Logo White
Watch Demo

Bala Ambati MD

Own this business?
4.8
108 reviews
|Healthcare|Eugene, OR 97401

1125 Darlene Lane, Ste 100APacific ClearVision Institute, Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 343-5000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Bala Ambati is a cataract, laser eye surgery, and cornea specialist with over 15 years of experience in clinical practice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
108 reviews
595
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews4.4Vitals
  • 15 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elaine on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/30/2018, 05:02 AM
After 57 years of needing glasses or contacts, I am experiencing my first full day without them. Amazing!
Gene on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/21/2018, 05:30 AM
Dr. Ambati was great. Very professional and kind and we had a great result.
Austin H. Watkins on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/16/2018, 01:36 AM
I already have mentioned his name to closest family and friends, and have described to them how much an improvement his care made to my vision: from cataracts that were described by an optometrist as "9" on a scale from 1 to 10, before surgery, to (barely) *passing* the driver's vision test (with no glasses or contacts) on the eye charts one day after the removal of the second cataract. It made a world of difference to me.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Helen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/24/2018, 01:54 AM
I am one extremely satisfied and amazed patient of Dr. Ambati's. I had cataracts removed and multifocal lenses inserted in both eyes in two weeks time with no complications. His professional, caring way was like none I have ever experienced before and the results are simply breath-taking. The color and brightness I see now has me staring out the window in wonder. Sight is so precious and he has given me a life gift of clear sight again. There really are no words to express my gratitude.
Jack Hermann on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2018, 06:15 AM
I had intacts placed in both eyes to correct kerataconus and cataracts removed and corrective lens implants . I no longer need to wear glasses. Dr Ambiati does excellent work and is very professional. He takes time to listen and will stay with you until all your questions are answered. I highly recommend him.
Linda D on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/07/2018, 02:37 AM
Oh my, I can't say enough good things about my treatment and care by Dr.Ambati and his staff. He did eye surgery for me on both eyes and what a blessing. Things were getting so bad with my vision due to my cataracts and astigmatism in both eyes. The surgery was fast and painless. I was totally comfortable. It was fantastic! When I left the surgery room I could already see so much better. Now I see better than when I was young. Wow! Highly recommend him!
Jack Hermann on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 04:07 AM
Dr Ambati is exceptional! He is an excellent, thorough and precise. He takes time to answer questions and does not rush you through an appointment. I have worn glasses since I was sixteen and now after intacs and cataract surgery, I have excellent vision and no longer have to wear glasses.
Jack Hermann
Konrad Strasser on Facebook

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 00:37 AM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/13/2018, 03:21 AM
Dr Ambati is a wonderful caring doctor. And after having cataracts removed and multifocal lenses put in, by god I can see distance and read with no more glasses .
Also Shannon, the medical assistant who helped with my return visit was a blessing.
I felt very comfortable and in good hands with the whole medical staff
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.