Logo White
Watch Demo

Bala Ambati MD

Own this business?
4.8
108 reviews
|Healthcare|Eugene, OR 97401

1125 Darlene Lane, Ste 100APacific ClearVision Institute, Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 343-5000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Bala Ambati is a cataract, laser eye surgery, and cornea specialist with over 15 years of experience in clinical practice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
108 reviews
595
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews4.4Vitals
  • 15 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

12/14/2018, 05:15 AM
Everything was awesome!
I had a great experience at Dr. Ambati’s office. The staff was very kind and helpful. Dr. Ambati was very helpful as well and did an amazing job with my Lasik surgery. I highly recommend him!
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

12/14/2018, 03:17 AM
Fake Mites
Three other eye doctors said no mites existed.. saved $'s by doubting this doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Deb Sherman on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/13/2018, 04:38 AM
I have been on a journey with the doctor Ambatin for the last 15 months He always makes you feel like you are his most important patient he takes the time to explain makes sure you understand what your options are. I have never felt rushed with him he’s always willing to listen to any questions. It’s been a long hard journey with our ups and downs, however I am happy he was my doctor and would strongly recommend him
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/08/2018, 05:04 AM
He is the best Dr., and I feel privileged to have him as a doctor.
Monty Deere on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/05/2018, 05:08 AM
Dr. Ambati was a very caring and professional person. He really became a trustful partner when I went in for surgery on both eyes and I have 20/25 vision in both eyes compared to 20/50 and 20/60 before surgery.I was also very pleased with the staff both in his office and the surgery center.
Thank you again.
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

11/08/2018, 04:41 AM
Cataract patient with Yag laser
Dr Ambati took great care of my vision needs. After 3 Retinal detachments, it is extremely important to feel I have competent care for my eye. I felt Dr Ambati was on top of his game all the way thru. He took the time to answer questions and worked in conjunction with two of my other doctors.
Diana Keefe on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/10/2018, 01:06 AM
Dr. Ambati and his staff were kind, gentle and thoughly explained each part of the process with my cataract surgery. The surgery was pain free and extremely easy from a patients point of view. I totally trust and highly recommend Dr. Ambati to family and friends.
Terry Charles on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/28/2018, 03:14 AM
He answered all of my questions, told me what I needed to have, and how long it would take. I was apphrehensiv about the procedure, but after, it was so simple. There's was nothing to it. It's an amazing experience, and to see true colors again.
Sue Cleveland on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/19/2018, 04:23 AM
Hi I cataract surgery last week with Dr Ambati . The procedure was quick and painless and I was awake for the whole event. He's very kind and capable. My vision is much better in just a wk. I would strongly recommend him. Thanks. Sue Cleveland
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.