Logo White
Watch Demo

Bala Ambati MD

Own this business?
4.8
108 reviews
|Healthcare|Eugene, OR 97401

1125 Darlene Lane, Ste 100APacific ClearVision Institute, Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 343-5000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Bala Ambati is a cataract, laser eye surgery, and cornea specialist with over 15 years of experience in clinical practice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
108 reviews
595
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews4.4Vitals
  • 15 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gene Anderson on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/03/2018, 03:21 AM
Fantastic experience with Dr. Ambati and the entire Pacific Clear Vision staff. Every visit I have had at their office was met with very friendly front desk staff. I will miss everyone when my eye problems are fixed.
Bill on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/23/2018, 06:03 AM
My vision is better than it ever has been since the surgery. I chose the IOL lenses . Dr. Ambati is very professional and friendly, as is his staff. I did not experience pain during or after the surgery. I am thankful to have been referred to Dr. Ambati by my optometrist.
Candace on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/13/2018, 02:24 AM
Dr. Ambati recently replaced a catract in my left eye with a lens that will correct my astigmatism. The surgery was fast and I was in and out within two hours. Everyone at the surgery center including Dr. Ambati were friendly, efficient, and professional. I am looking forward to having him work on my right eye next week.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Lydia on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/04/2018, 04:37 AM
I couldn't be more pleased with the stellar care received by Dr. Ambati and staff. From consultation, to scheduling, surgery and post op, they have all gone above and beyond. I have been impressed and thankful for the patience and compassion shown throughout the process. It has also been delightful in observing the mutual respect and appreciation between Dr. Ambati and his staff. Definitely puts the patient at ease and more confident of their choice to go with Pacific ClearVision Institute.
Jim Silingo on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/03/2018, 04:51 AM
I think anyone that I referred to Dr. Ambati would be very pleased with the care and treatment they receive.
Kurt Z on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/07/2018, 06:38 AM
Dr. Ambati and his team were fantastic. They were able to get me in same day and also for a follow up the next day as well. He quickly diagnosed my condition and had my infection retreating within a day. He made sure that I had the chance to ask any questions and connected with me via email and cell phone in case I had questions after I left. Highly highly recommend! -Kurt Z
Susan Siwinski on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/07/2018, 02:54 AM
In all that is written about Dr. Ambati, nowhere does it state that he is kind, compassionate & reassuring. And after possessing all of the above, he still goes that extra step. Dr. Ambati: "Sometimes, after a visit,people forget something they needed to tell me. Here is my email address. Feel free to use it." I emailed him about something related to my surgery that I hadn't thought about in 40+ yrs. He emailed back & included the thread to show that he was addressing the matter. His extra step.
Charles Simon on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/02/2018, 04:55 AM
Seeing very well now. Enjoyed Dr. Ambati personal manner.
And follow up.
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

07/02/2018, 03:08 AM
Sensitive, thorough, considerate, dedicated
Dr. Ambati is the best ophthalmologist I have been to in the last 8 years that I have been trying to address my concerns. I have had 5 different specialists and he surpasses all of them. He is thorough and considers possible contributing medical issues that were never even on the radar of the other physicians. He provides state of the art evaluations and reviews all the findings in a considerate and sensitive way. He makes you so comfortable and encourages questions and makes sure you are both fully aware of the implications of the information he shares and also checks that you understand the recommendations. His manner is extremely considerate and
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.