Logo White
Watch Demo

Bala Ambati MD

Own this business?
4.8
109 reviews
|Healthcare|Eugene, OR 97401

1125 Darlene Lane, Ste 100APacific ClearVision Institute, Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 343-5000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Bala Ambati is a cataract, laser eye surgery, and cornea specialist with over 15 years of experience in clinical practice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
109 reviews
596
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews4.4Vitals
  • 16 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

10/01/2019, 09:17 AM
Fabulous experience with Dr. Ambati. Took the time to explain all procedures and answer any questions
Patti Heath on Healthgrades

2 months ago

10/01/2019, 09:03 AM
Dr Ambati is highly skilled, is very efficient and is very kind. I am so very happy with the results of my cataract surgery.
jonathon j stidham on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/24/2019, 01:59 AM
I have nothing but FANTASTIC things to say about Dr. Ambati and his staff! I got Lasik eye surgery from him 3 days ago.
I wore glasses for 30 years, hated every minute of it, and in less than 10 minutes Dr. Ambati gave me my vision back! And 20/15 even!
His staff was friendly and personable, receptive to questions and eager to provide answers.
Dr. Ambati himself is where my experience really shined, he's the nicest surgeon I have ever met! Soft spoken, intelligent, steady voice and steady hands, the attributes you want in someone who's going to perform eye surgery on you.
I was at ease my entire time from start to finish, he made sure I was relaxed with medication and numb with eye drops, at
...  more>>
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/10/2019, 16:06 PM
answered my questions repeatedly. he was very patient, and scheduled second office visit to answer all my concerns before the surgery. very happy to have him operate on my eyes. thanks a million!
Molly on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/31/2019, 15:52 PM
Dr. Ambatii and his staff were wonderful all of them took time to make sure I knew what was being and explained all procedures very clearly. All were super nice and very pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Gisela Cobb on Facebook

5 months ago

07/18/2019, 18:21 PM
He’s a really great eye doctor I would say the best. Thank you Gisela cobb
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

06/08/2019, 06:12 AM
Dr. Ambati was very kind and helpful after I had a negative experience with another ophthalmologist/clinic in Eugene. The other doctor had left me without answers or assistance after complications following cataract surgery. Without criticism of the other doctor, Dr. Ambati was very professional in helping me with the complication. He listened attentively, was courteous and empathetic.
Dr. Ambati performed the cataract surgery on my other eye. He was professional and courteous throughout the complete process of surgery and follow-up. Contrary to my previous experience, I had no pain following surgery. When I experienced inflammation, the clinic got me in immediately and the available ophthal
...  more>>
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

05/19/2019, 08:11 AM
My first visit, I waited 35 minutes to see the assistant who did all the preliminary
tests but I had an appointment elsewhere and had only allowed 90 minutes for the appointment. We did not have time for the talk with Dr. A.
I suggested he call me but he wanted to see me the next day at 1:30. I went and waited until 2:50 then had only ten minutes to discuss the options with him because I had a 3:15. No one apologized for the delay after I'd told the receptionist that I was in a super busy phase and had only until three.
Dr. Abati was very nice and had all the signs of being entirely competent as a surgeon and good man. But later, thinking about it, I felt uncomfortable with the idea of trust
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We attempt to know how our patients are treated, but something may occasionally slip by. Your feedback helps us improve. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We try our best to accommodate everyone's schedule but occasionally get behind as we spend as much time with our patients as they require. We certainly should have communicated this. Dr. Ambati has asked that you call him at 541-343-5000 at your convenience.

Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

04/20/2019, 03:26 AM
Dr Ambati is a gifted surgeon and has excellent patient skills—a rare combination!! He provides every patient his undivided attention. He really listens to you and answers your questions in a way you can understand. He did cataract surgery on both my eyes implanting multi-focal lenses. My right eye went perfectly!! The left eye needed some fine tuning and he performed a PRK surgery that went perfectly! I can’t say enough wonderful things about Dr Ambati and his assistant, Colette. Thank y
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.