Logo White
Watch Demo

Bala Ambati MD

Own this business?
4.8
108 reviews
|Healthcare|Eugene, OR 97401

1125 Darlene Lane, Ste 100APacific ClearVision Institute, Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 343-5000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Bala Ambati is a cataract, laser eye surgery, and cornea specialist with over 15 years of experience in clinical practice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
108 reviews
595
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews4.4Vitals
  • 15 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

04/10/2019, 01:20 AM
Dr. Ambati listened to my concerns fully and patiently before beginning his examination. He answered all my questions. He was very personable and caring.
Jeanine Davis on Facebook

10 months ago

04/05/2019, 02:54 AM
I wish Dr Ambati was still in Utah! He did an outstanding job on my cataract surgery and I wish my husband could benefit from his skills. I have never had a Dr treat me with such kindness. He's simply brilliant!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

04/02/2019, 06:15 AM
Simply the best experience concerning a surgical matter I have ever gone through.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Anonymous on Vitals

10 months ago

04/01/2019, 03:52 AM
The best gift I have received in years.
Last week I received cataract surgery in both eyes, one on Monday and the other on Thursday. I can't believe the nearly instant improvement and that I waited so long to have the procedure done. I have nothing but praise for both Dr. Ambati, and his amazing staff.
The professionalism and caring nature, the willingness to answer any and all questions, sometimes multiple times, and truly showing they were concerned for both my welfare and anxiety, were comforting. After my post op appointment I simply have to say that the gift of better sight is a gift beyond measure.
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

03/06/2019, 03:00 AM
Great experience
Very friendly, understanding and reassuring. Dr put me “at ease”.
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

03/05/2019, 04:00 AM
Very Professional Ophthalmologist
I was referred by Dr Koskey my optometrist to Dr. Ofner to take care of a cataract on my right Eye and a YAG on my left eye and I got a person that was not listening to what I needed but lecturing me about his big expertise, so I made one great decision requesting a change, because I was referred to Dr. Balamurali K Ambati, a very professional but down to earth person who listened to my concerns. clarified my doubts about some details like a toric lense positioning and then gave me a smooth, painless and efficient treatment and surgery My recovery has been amazing, practically next day I was not feeling any discomfort or pain and my vision came back very fas
...  more>>
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

02/19/2019, 00:49 AM
Could not be better!
From the initial consultation to surgery follow up I 2as treated in a professional friendly manner in which I felt like I was treated as a family member.
I highly recommend Dr. Ambati.
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

01/23/2019, 02:42 AM
Excellent Ophthalmologist!
Dr Ambati helped me through cataract surgery directly after my retirement and I never realized how much I wasn’t seeing. The entire staff at his office were professional and caring and made the whole procedure one of the easiest I’ve ever been through. I wouldn’t go anywhere else and highly recommend there services.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/15/2018, 03:58 AM
His bedside manner was awesome and his staff was amazing too!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.