Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aphrodite Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

811 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10065

(212) 486-0202

http://ww1.aphroditeskincareny.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nanrod on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/24/2007, 09:53 AM
GENIUS SKIN CARE – I have never felt compelled to write a review until now I just had to let the world know I LOVE ZINA!!! I first visited Aphrodite about three months ago because after I turned thirty my skin started breaking out pretty badly. I tried to fix the problem myself. I read all the beauty magazines and bought all of the suggested over the counter products but my break outs were persistent. I was getting desperate and finally decided to seek professional help. I used citysearch as my guide and decided on Aphrodite largely because of the reviews and because it was close to my job. I am so happy I took that leap of faith not only did Zina restore my skin she made it a hundred times better. From the moment I walked in she made me feel at ease. We talked about my daily skin regimen and she explained some of the things I was doing wrong. She also gave me great advice as to how I should care for my skin between visits (without pushing any in house products). Zina immediately knew how to treat my overly sensitive skin. I have been a loyal client ever since. I must say the extractions have been a bit painful but so worth it. Fast forward a few months later and I am amazed at the transformation. I haven?t had a breakout in over a month and my skin looks better than ever. I cannot say enough good things about Zina and her level of professionalism. I am not ashamed to admit it: I AM ADDICTED TO ZINA?S FACIALS I WOULD FOLLOW HER ANYWHERE.
tamarind on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/10/2007, 08:59 AM
Amazing facials and massage. ALL the latest technology. Zina is Incredible! – I've been to all kinds of places and Zina at Aphrodite is, by far, the best facialist. I've had problematic skin over the last few years but, with steady treatments for the spots and the scars, my skin is so much better and i feel wonderful about it. i have Zina to thank for that. She has all the latest technology, she' s such a brilliant aesthetician (no problem is too big), i wish her massages would go on forever, she's always made time for me, even in between appts , and I think her prices are super reasonable given the quality of the treatment. I'm so grateful and in awe of her skill and that's why I'm writing this review. I would advise you to book way in advance as getting an appt. can sometimes be difficult.
ec1200 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/26/2007, 03:22 AM
My Skin Has Never Looked Better – I have signed up for the Intraceuticals Rejuvenation treatment a few weeks ago and my skin has never looked better! It is really a miracle. My coworkers and friends have noticed a difference. I have even been told that I look younger! I highly recommend this treatment to anyone with aging or just tired skin. It is a bit pricey, but is totally worth it.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
carly424 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/18/2007, 06:23 AM
Best Facial in NY – I just had the best facial ever in New York, and believe me when I say that I've tried enough to know. The esthetician, Zina, was first rate. She was recommended to me by a close friend. I found her to be very knowledgeable - she took the time to really learn and understand my skin type, and then used the most beneficial treatment based on her expert analysis. I'll definitely be going back!
vivber on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/15/2007, 09:39 AM
Great facial! – I went to Aphrodite after reading the rave reviews and looking for something convenient in the area close to my office and was definitly not dissapointed. Zena is amazing and really knows how to treat your skin. I have had facials at some of the top places in New York and I have to say that I was really impressed both by Zena's knowledge about skincare as well as by the quality of service and the value that you get. The facial will last for at least 90 minutes and Zena will consult with you afterwards and give you advise on how to traat your skin at home. There were no add-ons to the price even when the treatment is personalized and no pressure to buy products which I really appreciated. I would definitly recomend it to anyone.
mistico000 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/15/2007, 01:03 AM
Best Esthetician in New York City – Let me just start by saying that I usually do not write reviews but the results that I?ve experienced these past couple of weeks are amazing with INTRACEUTICALS Oxygen Facial! I've been a client of Zina's for 2 years now. I have dry, acne prone skin with many breakouts. Zina has worked very hard to change my skin but it seemed that we were hitting a plateau. My breakouts were less frequent but I still had lots of dryness and dark spots. That's when Zina recommended that sign up for the 6 session Intraceuticals Oxygen Facials. I was hesitant because it is an expensive commitment but definitely worth every penny!!! I am halfway through the treatments and already the change is unbelievable! My skin is hydrated I have no break outs, the dark spots are minimized and best of all the reactions that I've gotten from family and friends have been tremendously positive. Thank you Zina!
ingaben on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/12/2006, 01:13 AM
Best Spa – I have been Zina's customer for almost three years. I had very difficult skin and lots of acne. During these years not only I got rid of the acne, but my skin really improved and became radiant and healthy. Now that I no longer need to cure my acne I moved to oxygen procedures that will keep my skin hydrated and young. You can never go wrong with Zina's advice. She cares deeply about the patient and suggests the best treatment, specifically customized for your skin type. As always, salon atmosphere is very warm and friendly. I usually end my facials with relaxing sauna and massage that are now available in the spa. As always, thanks Zina!
sminer on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/11/2006, 00:34 AM
Solve all your skin problems! – ZIna is the most skilled and professional Esthetician I have ever worked with. When I came to her my complexion was dull and bumpy. Zina was able to help me with all my skin problems and now I look younger than ever. I can't say enough about how her treatments really work! One thing to keep in mind: If you go for a deep facial, be aware that she does extractions. This can be painful at times, but very effective. Zina never leaves a mark, and yes, that magical cream she makes is just amazing in how it can clear up skin.
radasmith on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/24/2006, 02:04 AM
Best Beautician – Zina is amazing! I came to her in absolute despair because of the terrible break outs caused by stress and simply problematic skin. I saw so many beauticians in NY before and nobody, nobody! helped me. Zina immediately told me what it would take and how long. She listens, understands and does absolute magic. Zina is a highly trained professional. With my skin I have always needed somebody to take care of it - I do break out regularly at my 32. Right now it is so much better and, like she promised, I see a tremendous difference. If you have a problem with your skin, forget dermatologists and quick results via antibiotics. I tried that and many other things. Zina eliminates the very cause of the problem and for long. Plus the cream that she uses is magical. I wake up in the morning and can't stop looking at myself in the mirror. Zina is very good. She knows what she is doing and I am the happiest customer today. I am happy I found her. Highly recommended. A+++
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.