Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aphrodite Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

811 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10065

(212) 486-0202

http://ww1.aphroditeskincareny.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
much2gr8 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/01/2006, 06:38 AM
The best spa in NYC – I found Zina and Aphrodite only a short while ago and I am so satisfied with her facials and service that I am recommending her to everyone. When you first arrive at Aphrodite, Zina greets you with cordiality and hospitality - always! She cares about the individual, and his/her skin. Unlike some other spas that only have facials designed for three skin types, Zina evaluates your face and gives you a treatment that corresponds to your individual needs, which go beyond having a dry or oily epidermis. What I also found very impressive about Zina's service, is that she is always attentive to her customers during the facial - she explains what each procedure will do, makes sure that they are not too hot or too cold, and stays in the room throughout the entire facial. And Zina is always keeping up with the best and latest skin care trends. She frequently changes her treatments to add new technology that can treat skin better. All this at a very good price! If your current esthetician does not measure up to the profile that I described above, then, please, make an appointment with Zina - your skin will smile.
tiffanihughes on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/14/2006, 07:55 AM
Aphrodite Skin Care - Zina is the reason I get so many compliments on my skin! I wouldn't go anywhere else in New York for a facial! – This may sound overly enthusiastic, maybe even phony, but it's God's honest truth - Zina at Aphrodite works miracles on the skin! I got my first facial with Zina about 7 years ago when she worked at another day spa down the street from where she is now. I was so pleased with how beautifully she treated my extremely sensitive and dry skin that I kept going back to see her - no one had ever cleared up my uneven texture like she did. She left that spa not long ago to join Aphrodite, and I naturally followed her (I would have followed her anywhere!) What I love most about Zina is how she treats my skin for the unique type that it is - I also love how she prescribes natural treatments for my delicate skin that I can do at home (yogurt and honey masks, olive oil and egg yolk masks - she's even shown me the best way to clean my face without drying it out!). This great advice puts no money in her pocket, but keeps my skin looking it's best and most youthful. Her charming little place is inviting, and her hospitality is warm and comforting. Just one look at her stunning complextion (you'd never guess her age) and you know you're in good hands. I recently got married and my bridesmaids, knowing how much I rave about Zina, gave me a generous gift certificate just to get facials with her! This is the only woman in New York who has permission to touch my skin! PS: I've never written a review in City Search before, but this just simply had to be said :o)
ijanas on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/13/2006, 09:49 AM
the MOST CARING skin care center in New York – I found out about Aphrodite Skin Care through my friend. since then I am Zina's raving fan. My face improved so much. and the most amazing thing is that it really does not take long to see the results. the very first time you visit this center you feel that Zina really cares about you. she does the best job, and you can really see it immidiately after the facial. i have no redness or irritation, and can return to work or even go out!!!! isn't it amazing? that's why i can really say that this spa is the most caring one in NY. Many thanks, Ilana
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
heleyan on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/21/2006, 10:25 AM
Best Facial I've had for the 20 yrs I've been getting facials – I have been getting facials for 20 years since I was 14 years old. I have problem skin - large pores, oily skin, slight acne and I just started developing rosacea!! I obviously have very sensitive skin. I've had only a few facialists in my life and my most recent one retired and that's how I ended up at Aphrodite. Before I went to Aphrodite I tried 4 different facialists the last 6 months. Every single one of them scarred my skin or didn't clean my pores, but then I found Zina. She cleaned every last pore and left my skin luminous!! NOT ONE single red mark when I left. She customized my facial according to my skin's needs. After I left I met a few friends and they all commented on how great my skin looked!! They thought I looked younger. I will continue to see Zina for my facials.
kdt384 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/07/2006, 09:53 AM
True Skin Expert! – I had my first facial with Zina yesterday and it was amazing! She came highly recommended by several people. I have had many facials from all over the east coast and this is the first time I have had someone take the time examing my skin and really educating me on my skin type. It is obvious she loves what she does and puts her whole heart into her job. Zina left me with many samples to try on my skin. I left with a stack of her business cards and can't wait to share her with my friends and family. I have also heard that Zina gives the best Endermologie treatments around. I recently moved to the city and I am so glad I have found Zina to help me repair my damaged skin. Thank you!
livelikeyoumeanit on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/25/2006, 10:19 AM
Absolute THE BEST FACIAL in New York or Anywhere!!! – This salon has THE BEST, most knowledgeable, most caring skin care I have ever experienced. I have been to many facialists over the years, from New York to Europe, and since coming here I will not trust anywhere else with my newly radiant skin. I USED TO have overly sensitive, problem skin, which would include constant break-outs, dryness and roseacea. No matter how carefully I took care of it, or how much money I spent on skincare services and products, these problems would not go away. Even "famous" dermatologists and medications didn't clear up my skin's discomfort, and blotchy, uneven appearance. Not anymore. These days, I constantly get compliments on my "vibrant," "radiant" and "glowing" skin (no, I'm not kidding)!!! If you are looking for a skin care salon to give you the utmost in healthy, beautiful skin, you owe it to yourself to make an appointment. Your skin will be analyzed and treated with the utmost of care. You will be professionally advised how to simply and efficiently care for your skin at home, and you will leave feeling very positive about the look and health of your skin. Everyone deserves to live with healthy, beautiful skin. It changes the way others see us, and can even change the way you see ourselves.
ktbnyc on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/14/2006, 08:34 AM
Absolutely Fabulous! – I've been going to Zina for facials and endermologie for almost two years. She is extremely professional, knowledgeable and attentive. She understands that everyone's skin is different and she uses her expertise to customize the perfect facial for you! Her endermologie technique is amazing. She really does her best to ensure that you will receive results. She is absolutely fabulous and I wouldnt trust my skin to anyone else but her!
cmok on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/08/2006, 07:07 AM
Get younger after each visit – I visited Aphrodite skin care last week. I just saw the sign on the street and went in. I was looking for a good skin treatment place for a while. The place inside is very nice and especially relaxing. The esthetician named Zina performed the 45 min facial treatment on me. Before that she examined my skin and recommended the accurate procedure for better results. I have to say that just after one visit my skin feels younger and fresh. I scheduled follow up visit the following week and I see dramatic results on my skin. Endermelogie is great also, they have a brand new machine that does wonders with cellulite treatement. Go to this place and you will not regret. Thanks Zina and Aphrodite Skin Care.
barclarissa on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/06/2006, 08:09 AM
Best Facials and Best Endermolgie – I highly recommend this salon for the best facials and endermolgie. Facials: I've been going to Zina for years because her facials are amazing. Very relaxing, luxurious and my skin looks great all the time. Zina will only do what is necessary and never pushes products or treatments. Endermolgie: I've had endermolgie treatments in other salons and Zina's is by far the best. This is the first time I've seen results which is why I continue to go.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.