Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aphrodite Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

811 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10065

(212) 486-0202

http://ww1.aphroditeskincareny.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
J L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/11/2012, 05:19 AM
Thank you Zina! – This is my first online review ever and it is all because Zina is amazing. The last time I used citysearch was when I found Zina 3 years ago. Since meeting Zina, no one else has touched my face. I have occasional breakouts and she is knowledgeable, caring, and does NOT miss a spot when she performs extraction. There is only a minimal amount of redness after each deep extraction (very very important when you have to work the next day). In addition to our routine facials, Zina took special care of my face right before my big day. Even the makeup artist complimented on how easy it was to apply makeup for me. I definitely enjoy and relax at every session. Im already worried about what I would do if I move to another city without Zina, thats the attachment I have!! Because this is where I found Zina, I decided to give back and share my experience with all of you. Dont think I need to say more about why you need to book an appointment with Zina to improve your skin =)
Donna P. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/11/2011, 06:42 AM
sanctuary! – My mother is a beautician and absolutely adores Zina. She went back to the UK after many years of living in NYC; so now I needed someone to take care of my sensitive skin. I immediately thought of Zina. My mother had been having facials from her for years and would frequently tell me how happy she was to have finally "...found someone who knows what they're doing." So I went. I had a hydrodermie facial. Zina hardly left me for a moment. The face and neck massage had me in heaven. Even after she had applied the face mask she kept with me massaging my arms and hands. I felt so pampered... my skin glowed... my muscles relaxed. I can't wait to go back. Thank you so much Zina!
LucyLle on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/07/2011, 00:25 AM
Lucy – Aphrodite skin care their Singnature massage is the Best in Manhattan!!!! Includes a litle bit of everything:Aroma,Hot Stones,Siatsu and Thai. In a very relaxing Atmosfere!!!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Marinoula on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/01/2011, 06:03 AM
By Marina – Hello!! I want to share my amazing experience I had at Aphrodite skin care.I had hot stone therapy and aroma facial by Angela!She is very professional and has very nice warm personality!Her techniques made me feel good relax and energetic and my puffiness from my eyes disappear!!!! Thank you Angela ,thank you Aphrodite I highly recommend this place. ;-)))
Sophiya on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/10/2010, 02:05 AM
Skin Care you hope to find! – Just try it. Dont think about it, do not hesitate. Try. I don't want to copy all enthusiastic comments of my predecessor, though all it is true. Aphodite was not my first experience of skin care and i was pretty sceptical about it. But the result is fascinating! No break-outs, smooth skin, beautiful color.. But the most exciting or me is that my fine lines all are gone! It's not just long lasting result. It is real transformation. After Zina's tratment I don't worry any more about: -winter, cold, wind - no break outs or peeling -summer, hit - no break outs, no black/white heads -sweating (I workout every day) - no break outs or irritation -foundation or powder - I just dont need it! -my periods - no breakouts -bright light - no fine lines can be seen -smiling a lot - no fine lines forming -going out for a date :) - smooth skin, plain color without makeup, silky touch, no break outs, NO FINE LINES. I am 32. And isn't it cool when there are 8 people at the table in the restaurant and I am the only one who has to show ID to prove I'm 21 :) THANK YOU ZINA.
InessaV on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/03/2010, 03:00 AM
professional very experi aesthetician-- top quality facials – Zin a is top quality aesthetician with over 20 years of expertise in skin care, coupled with her professional knowledge of pharmacy. She diagnoses skin issues, and tailors facials to one's specific needs. No more dryness, redness, rosacia, break-outs.... my skin is significantly smoother, healthier, more radiant. Zin explains exactly how to take care of it between visits, and facial results are long-lasting. I look better, feel better, it makes a world of difference! Zina is very meticulous in her work, takes her time, and does an amazing job every time. I travel 2.5 hours each way from central NJ to have a facial done by Zina, and would not trade it for anything else. Salon is very clean, and Zina attends to one's skin's needs to highest level. Also, appointments are always on time, no wait-time. Despite an extensive variety of salons in the city with endless choices, I am, and will be Zina's loyal customer. She is a highly experienced professional who loves what she does. After seeing Zina's quality of work, I will not trust my face to anyone else. Give aphrodite skin care a chance-- you will not regret it! Treat yourself today.
ztiwa on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/05/2010, 01:06 AM
Best facials in New York!!! Amazing results every time!!! – I consider myself very fortunate to find this place after so many years and so much money spent at the numerous Manhattan spas! I have been going here for one year and a half. Now my skin looks as it never did in my life, with even tone and healthy texture. I always had very dry ultra-sensitive skin very prone to breakouts. When I saw Zina for the first time she promised to heal my skin, and she actually did and in just couple of months. After three facials friend of mine asked what I have been doing to my skin! Zina is highly experienced esthetician. She always approaches my skin with customized facials, catering to the specific needs. She uses different high-tech machines, what I find rear for US. I never ever had any single breakout after she did extractions on me. After each facial my skin is just glowing, can’t find any better word for that. Most of the clients here have been seeing her for years, now I definitely know I will be one of them. To add, there are amazing anti-cellulite treatments (that actually work!) on the menu and infra-red sauna. I can’t recommend this place more. If you want to get a quality skincare with long-term results, come here, you will not get disappointed! Thank you, Zina!
Alenaios on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/17/2010, 08:54 AM
Facial, oxygen facial – I have a combination skin. It gets dry during winter and it irritates time to time. Because of Aphrodite skin care , my skin looks healthier and younger. I am very happy to be a client of Aphrodite skin care salon. Elena
Jean Tang on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/30/2009, 08:50 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Known for its meticulous, non-invasive facials, Aphrodite draws notables (socialites, actresses, runway silhouettes) to its humble upstairs digs. The salon--manned by hard-working Georgian esthetician, Zina, and her assistant--is all about the steamless facial: Rather than a steamer, your pores are coaxed open by a cool, gentle hydrothermic wand made by the French company Guinot. But the real magic lies with Zina, whose deliberate handling of the unique tool, careful movements and massage techniques leave your skin glowing, and your neck and shoulders feeling renewed.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.