Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aphrodite Skin Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

811 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10065

(212) 486-0202

http://ww1.aphroditeskincareny.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AlexIana on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/22/2008, 08:57 AM
best facials – I completely agree with the commentary below!!! I have never rated anything on citysearch, but these facial truly deserve a recommendation. I have sensitive and somewhat problematic skin, therefore I get facial frequently. I have tried a lot of different places including; Glow Spa, Mario Badescu, Elizabeth Arden, Bliss, Mandarin Oriental and La Prairie at the Ritz-Carlton Spa. Unfortunately, decorations and atmosphere is the only thing that most of these places are good for. The ?benefits? of all these facials only last a few days at best. Aphrodite spa is not pretentious; its appearance is plain, clean, and comfortable. It prides itself on the amazing results of its clients have. NOTHING has ever helped my acne as much as the Oxygen Facials. Zina wonderful and knowledgeable. She makes some of creams herself, my friends and I swear by her acne cream.
stella1210 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/22/2008, 08:39 AM
NO MORE CELLULITE!!! – I have been struggling with embarrassing cellulite on my lower body for years; I have tried mesotherapy and endermologie in the past without results. Although, I was skeptical when my girlfriend recommended I try it again; I did. After, the first time I; I was convinced it might work because my muscles felt sore as if I had just gone to the gym (no bruising). Zina has her own unique technique of using the machine. I purchased a package of 15, I am on my 8th appointment and I barely have cellulite! I have never gotten a facial at Aphrodite, but after the results I have had with endermologie and reading the reviews I definitely will!
Jane88 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/13/2008, 10:38 AM
You Have to try Zina's Oxygen Facial, OMG!!! – Oh My God, where do I begin! First of all I want to Thank Zina - you are awesome. I am so happy with the quality of your work and the complete transformation you have made with my skin. Zina you truly have a wonderful gift, your intuitive touch and knowledge of the skin and more importantly what you do with problem skin is absolute golden. I have been searching for a great facialist for some time now; I would say I have had at least 30 to 40 different estheticians over the years and Zina has the complete package. 5 weeks ago when I first came to Zina, whom I found on citysearch and chose to try her based on the number of positive reviews - so glad I did!! The oxygen facial that she uses is absolutely PHENOMINAL!! She has changed my skin in so many ways, I can't tell you how busy I am and I try to always take care of myself, but let's face it living in the city takes it's toll. My skin hasn't looked this good since I was in my late 20's. I'm now 46, a few years ago my body started to rear it's ugly hormonal imbalances and I just couldn't get control of my skin. The oxygen facial has transformed my face - it took about 2-3 weeks before I started seeing lasting results but now that she has done her magic, my skin looks great! We have all seen those really lucky few women that we pass on the street and their skin really looks well cared for, I now have that Thanks to Zina and her Miracle Oxygen Facial - it's the same one Madonna uses! If you are looking for a new esthetician or considering trying something that works for a change, call Zina and ask for the Oxygen facial treatment, it's a little expensive, but I have found that really good products that work do cost more than the traditional fluff and buff that so many spas do. I obviously am very happy with Zina, and the only way I feel I can pay her back so to speak is to leave a great review for others who are looking to see and perhaps help them find a true haven in her great and skilled hands!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
20050805 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/30/2008, 05:34 AM
Amazing! Zina is a highly-talented, one-of-a-kind miracle-worker -- the BEST facial you will EVER have – I tried out Aphrodite a few months ago after looking up spas totally blind on Citisearch. Wow, did I get lucky choosing Aphrodite!! I had dry, acne skin that I just could never get to stay clear. Zina took great care and time with me to give me an extremely effective facial for my skin type, as well as give me advice on how to treat and clean my skin on my own time. My skin has been getting better and better ever since. I've gotten both the facials with extractions as well the amazing Oxygen treatment facial for healing and I have to say, I'm radiant -- my skin just keeps healing and clearing more and more! I never thought it was possible for me to have skin that feels and looks so beautiful. Zina really CARES about you, she cares about your skin. She will take the time to make sure everything is done with careful precision. She's never rushed or pressuring you. She will only recommend things that you really need - she's not trying to "sell" you on anything. Not only is she truely gifted in the art of facials, but she's just a beautiful, caring person. If you want to finally have the skin you've always wanted, stick with Aphrodite and they will make sure you get it! (Oh, and the spa is spotlessly clean and beautiful with an extremely professional, organized, warm and friendly reception.)
andyshops42 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/12/2008, 08:53 AM
Best Bikini/Brazilian lady in town – Yafa is just GREAT! My friend recommended me to her and its been my 2nd yr with Yafa. The brazilian is very quick and not that painfull. I don't trust anyone else but her. SHE IS AWESOME!!!
jknichols1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/10/2008, 00:34 AM
Joy – I had read great reviews of this salon and was excited to try it. I made an appointment for a Saturday late afternoon, but when i arrived they told me they were unable to take me because they'd double-booked someone else. Not only did they fail to call me beforehand, they were extremely rude and unapologetic, after I'd trekked all the way from downtown to get there. I didn't bother to reschedule and don't intend to give my business to such an unprofessional and discourteous salon, no matter how well they are rated otherwise.
Denizz on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/07/2008, 01:50 AM
Lovely Zina! – This was my first time to Aphrodite. I have been to a million salons and I know what a good salon meant to be. I have finally found the one that is just right! I made an appointment with Zina for a facial and I am so glad I did. She is very confident and knowledgeable about skin care. My skin is very problematic I have a major impurity problem. Zina removed all of them with great care and patience for about two hours. She considers the skin type and then makes suggestions accordingly. Believe me, I am extremely picky when it comes to skin care and haircut. Make an appointment with Zina, I am pretty sure you will love her. She has a skin of a 20 year old (she is over 50!) When you saw her skin you would realize you are in good hands. Definitely, she is the BEST and I trust her. I would definitely come back again even tough I live 90 miles away! DENIZ LOVES YOU ZINA! I WILL SEE YOU NEXT MONTH!
zaitz on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/10/2008, 02:15 AM
Professionally pampered by someone with expertise – Hello Ladies, I had my facial done by Yafa. Let me tell you it has left me coming back for more. Very little pain, fast and above all perfect every time. I usually get threading done for my eye brows, which by the way look fabulous, my neck and upper-lip area, which if you get it done too know that it can be very painful, but not with Yafa's magical hands. So ladies, if you like being professionally pampered by someone with experience and expertise, I suggest asking for Yafa.
mb1283 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/08/2008, 04:49 AM
Yafa!! – Ladies, Yafa's here! She has finally found a great location. I'm very happy for her. Yafa's mani's and pedi's are phenomenal! THE BEST! She is also the best at threading. I get my whole face threaded with her. My eyebrows always look top notch thanx to Yafa. She has the GIFT when it comes to eyebrow sculpting and threading. Worth every penny! Thank you Yafa!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.