Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.5
74 reviews
|Home & Rental Insurance|Tampa, FL 33609 United States

5426 Bay Center Dr STE 650, Tampa, FL 33609 United States

(866) 968-8390

https://www.aiicfl.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(4) · Auto Insurance

11607 E Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd

(813) 689-8878
5.0
(4) · Home & Rental Insurance

9020 Rancho del Rio Dr

(727) 835-5635
4.3
(1157) · Home & Rental Insurance

1101 E Cumberland Ave #300

(813) 514-0333
4.2
(16) · Insurance

4329 Lynx Paw Trail

(813) 681-6700
About

Specialties At American Integrity Insurance, we're Floridians, just like you, so we understand Florida weather and we have the technology, personnel and financial resources to help you when disaster strikes. When shopping for a Florida home insurance quote online, it's not all about price. Make sure that you choose a financially stable company that offers sound, comprehensive insurance products and superior service. History Established in 2006. Our President & CEO, Robert Ritchie, created American Integrity Insurance back in 2006 in response to the overwhelming shortage of residential insurance availability in Florida. After the unprecedented hurricane season of 2004 many insurance companies

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.5
74 reviews
58
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
163
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Greg T review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Greg T on BBB

2 years ago

08/25/2020, 07:30 AM
Watching Hurricane Laura churn through the Gulf of Mexico right now reminds me of Hurricane Irma in 2017. I had just bought my very first home about a year prior. I was living by myself but luckily had let 5 family friends (and 2 dogs) stay with me during the hurricane because their homes were in mandatory evacuation areas (possibility of storm surge). We were glued to the local news until the power went out maybe an hour into the storm. Hours of driving rain had piled up on the north side of my house and by early evening water had found its way into the spare bedroom at the front of my house. Luckily people were there with me; we started trying to soak up all the water with my bath towels. Unfortunately I ended up having to tear out all the carpet in that bedroom. A day or two later I called American Integrity Insurance for help. However, American Integrity did not offer me help. In fact, they sent me in circles. They told me it was the home-builder's problem. So, I called the builder. Guess what the builder told me...Call your insurance. Needless to say, nobody came through for me when I needed help, especially not American Integrity Insurance.
Respond to negative reviews
Patrick B review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Patrick B on BBB

2 years ago

08/24/2020, 02:41 AM
We filed a mold claim almost 2 months ago and communications from our insurance adjuster has been awful. Over this time, my elderly mother who suffered from a stroke last year has been living in awful conditions and we were told that we couldn't clean the mold as it could jeopardize our claim. I was also told by a customer service representative that there were notes on the account about getting my mother into a hotel, yet this was never communicated to us.
Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out, Mr. *********. I have shared your feedback with our claims team. The adjuster assigned to your mother's claim will be reaching out today to provide your mother with an update on the status of her claim.

Respond to negative reviews
Larry W review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Larry W on BBB

2 years ago

07/17/2020, 14:36 PM
On April23rd a tornado struck my and some other houses in Ft Walton beach Florida. We filed a claim with American Integrity insurance. In July I received a letter denying my claim. It took 4 months ( while my other neighbors had new roofs put on within a month) my claim was denied because the roof is 19 years old. They claim that they do not cover wear or tear deterioration nor rain snow or dust that causes opening in the roof. There is no hole in the root but the wind damage removed 134 shingles and this is just wrong. They claim that blistering granule loss, alligator pattern cracks, Thermal expansion/contractions of the shingles, nail fastener angel driven through the sealent , prior repairs and unsealed shingles on the roof. This insurance Company i have been with for approx 3 years. Now my roof is to old for them to repair and 4 months to respond. This is unacceptable Customer Service would not return our calls and when we did finally get to ask about our claim they were very very RUDE!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Shellie review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Shellie on BBB

2 years ago

06/11/2020, 03:51 AM
We had 4 licensed roof inspectors say our roof had severe storm damage but American Integrity's inspector laughingly said there was $600 of damage. Choosing this company cost me $12k. Don't go with then no matter how much you save in premium. It will cost you in the long run. Besides the denied claim, no one calls you back or answers your questions. Stay away.
Business Response:

Mrs. *****, We sent an engineer to inspect your roof, and the engineer determined that the condition of your roof was a result of erosion/wear and tear. Your policy covers losses due to sudden and accidental damage, and not maintenance-related issues. Your adjuster would be happy to discuss this with you if you have more questions about your claim. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Brian K review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Brian K on BBB

2 years ago

06/08/2020, 01:13 AM
So far this has been a nightmare we have a foundation leak in our house! And we put in a claim and they immediately sent out the leak detectors which was great initially they where very prompt once we got the diagnosis on where the leak was and got the proposals they asked for to fix the problem they went silent. It has been 2 months now with us having a leak in our foundation. I have sent about 10 emails and about 30 voicemails to our adjuster and she has been silent it goes straight to voicemail and no return calls or emails. To say I am upset is an understatement they got our premium already and apparently nothing else matters. I have never been treated this bad from any company!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sheila C review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Sheila C on BBB

2 years ago

06/02/2020, 02:13 AM
While on vacation I had a water pipe burst. I was contacted by the person I had watching my house and i immediately contacted my insurance company, American Integrity. I then contacted a water restoration company by phone and they were at my house within 2 hours. I was home by 6am the next morning. It took many days before an adjuster contacted me from American Integrity. Come to find out, I was assigned a "Desk Adjuster", so that means no one from the insurance company came to my house. Really? I received the worst customer service from their Desk Adjuster (initials of adjuster TB). She took up to three weeks to reply to my emails. Yes, I said 3 weeks! I begged for help and assistance from this person because I did not know the process. I would ask a specific question in an email and when she finally would reply she would either not address the direct question or would respond with an unclear reply that would only leave me with more questions which she would not answer. I never received help from her, only an occasional email that always left me with more questions than answers. She NEVER answers the phone and does not respond to voice messages. I could write a blow by blow book about this horrible experience but I won't. It was simply ridiculous. A weaker person would not have survived this ordeal. The stress caused by this insurance company ordeal was worst than the 2 inches of water that covered the floors of my entire house. It took over 7 months for them to finally settle this claim. If I had not had the money to put my house back together I would have had to live on concrete slab with no flooring, no baseboards, damaged drywall and damaged or ruined furniture for many months. I consulted with an attorney and they too were appalled by the inaction's of American Integrity and told me I had a very good case that they wanted to pursue. I contacted the attorney late in the game and told attorney that if American Integrity did not send me some money within 3 weeks I would hire them to take over the claim/case. They did send some funds but not all so I continued the waiting game for another couple of months. I involved an advocate from the agency that wrote the policy which did help and finally after 7 (seven) months I feel the claim is settled however I have not heard from American Integrity to acknowledge the claim as settled. I own several houses, all insured with American Integrity. One of the other policies came for renewal during this process but because I had an open claim no other company would write a policy so I had to continue with American Integrity. I would say that having insurance with American Integrity is only one step up from no insurance at all. Now I fear that as soon as American Integrity reads this review, they will cancel my policies. If that happens. I'll be contacting that attorney that was just biting at the bits to pursue a case against this company. Hopefully that horrible adjuster is no longer employed by American Integrity and has moved on where incompetence is acceptable. Maybe politics !!
Business Response:

Ms. ******, We are sorry to hear that your claims experience did not meet your expectations. Our claims manager has confirmed that your claim is closed. Your adjuster will call you to verify your claim status, and we should have sent you a settlement letter with this information. We apologize for any confusion regarding your claim status. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Jason A review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Jason A on BBB

2 years ago

06/01/2020, 01:00 AM
Worst company. Had hail damage on roof and claimed it was mold, quite condescendingly to that regard . After replacing ours privately with a new roof and wind mitigation inspection during COVID-19, they then proceeded to drop us as a holder due to catastrophe circumstances - most likely because they didn't want the liability of being on the hook for a new roof should a hurricane roll through. Avoid at all costs.
Business Response:

Mr. *****, The home insurance market in the Central Florida area, in particular, has become extremely challenging in the past few years. We, and many of our peer companies, are reducing our presence in that area of the state because of those challenges. We are sorry that we have to limit our capacity right now, but we are working hard to create legislative change that will once again allow us to serve more customers throughout Florida. We encourage you to share your concerns about premiums and reduced insurance company options with your local legislator so that they will help us create a viable and affordable market for all consumers. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
George H review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
George H on BBB

2 years ago

05/06/2020, 04:51 AM
Entire roof needs repair due to wind damage. 3 different roofing companies came to look at my roof. American Integrity sent an inspector within a week. I have $500 deductible and 3 weeks later i received a check for $159.00 with no explanation. Tried calling the company several times, left a message with no return calls. Will be dumpling them for a company that will work with its clients. I've never had a claim before this.
Respond to negative reviews
Bryan review for American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida
Bryan on BBB

2 years ago

04/30/2020, 04:04 AM
After several years paying on time and never submitting a claim, they sent me a Non renewal notice. Coincidence is, I recently opened a roof claim for wind damage and now they sent the non renewal notice. Reason for non renewal is roof age. Really American Integrity, this is how you treat your clients. I also had to involve a public claims adjuster because they clearly aren't wanting to pay up for the claim. This is ridiculous, I honestly hate companies that take advantage of honest people.
Business Response:

Mr. *****, We understand your concern. Your non-renewal is not a result of your claim; it is due to our roof underwriting guidelines. If you would like more details about your policy and our underwriting guidelines, please contact your American Integrity Insurance Agent.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.