This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
American Freight Furniture, Mattress, Appliance in Johnstown, PA is a warehouse furniture store – now selling appliances! We sell appliances, furniture including sofas, loveseats, recliners, sectionals, dining room, mattresses, beds. You get the best for less when you can purchase high quality products at closeout prices and avoid paying for fancy showrooms and displays! Shop with us for great savings on furniture, mattresses and appliances. Lowest prices guaranteed. Same day local delivery. Take it home today!
820 Scalp Ave, Johnstown, PA, 15904, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
My purchase and follow up of new furniture at your New Albany was the worst retail experience I have ever had and I am 71 years old! I doubt if you will even believe my story. Bought furniture in Oct and was told 4-6 week delay, which I figured meant 2-3 months and I understood that. 2 months went by, then 3 and I never heard from the store at all. Then 4 months, 5 months. I finally went to the store and they tell me they have my furniture in the back room. I need to come the next day to arrange delivery with my sales person... read more
Business response:
We are sorry there was an issue with your order. American Freight records indicate the purchase was refunded.
Ordered a couch online on 2/18/2022. Received an email confirmation stating someone would call within 24 hours to confirm delivery on 2/21/2022. Never received confirmation.Called the customer service department who was zero help and told me i had to call the store. Called the store about 20 times. Someone finally answered and gave me a sob story of how she's under staffed and over worked like it's my problem.I was put on hold for ***********************************************************************************************... read more
Business response:
We are sorry there was an issue with your purchase. Online inventory often moves very quickly. Our records indicate the sale was cancelled and a refund processed to the original tender used.
Unprofessional liars. Made a purchase of a refrigerator 4 attempts the 1st unable to connect because of copper connection, but there was an additional connector that they didn't check. 2nd attempt brought out the refrigerator and there was leaking water on the inside of the filter. So we couldn't connect the water. 3rd attempt, they bring me one that it so scratched up and dented that it was ridiculous. So, the people at the store told delivery guy to take the doors off the one that I had and put on the one that damaged by t... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your item. The store has processed an adjustment and a check has been sent to the address on file. Please call us at ************ if there are additional questions.
It took over three weeks for Dishwasher to ship. when it arrived, the delivery drivers backed into our tree, had me sign before offloading and then dropped it on our doorstep. the box was loose and poorly packed. upon unboxing significant damage was observed not shown in the original listing. Insulation, drain lines, and brackets were missing. they tried replacing the insulation with some from another model/brand which did not fit. they also included a generic drain line which did not fit. contacted customer service who info... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your purchase. American Freight records indicate the item was returned and refunded to the original tender used on 3/5/22.
***** was exceptional! He was taking care of 4 customers at once in various stages of making a purchase and moving product out the door! Hats off to you ***** for going above and beyond!!
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are appreciate your comments about ***** and will be sure to share them with the store leadership!!
Our couch has been broke for over a year. We have had multiple people from the company come look at it. They finally said it needed to be replaced. Okay awesome we have warranty. We have now waited 12 weeks for a new couch after it was finally ordered by them. We have been dealing with this for over a year. I am so sick of this company. They are crooks. They will just take your money and wont hold up any of what they are suppose to do. How are they in business? How is this okay? Absolutely ridiculous. Id love to take legal a... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your purchase but have been unable to locate a purchase with the information provided. Please call us at ************ so we can assist further.
We purchased our furniture in May 25 of 2021 and we didnt receive it until August and three months down the road The pillow start ripping from the seems metal star sticking out back of the couch theres rats slowly starting on the couch The furniture is cheap made and dont like to quality want to trade the whole furniture set in Instead of doing this warranty thing that takes forever for them to even respond back to you
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with the item. The local store manager has been in contact and offered to exchange the item. Please return to the store at your convenience to complete the transaction.
Purchased a freezer on line 12/21/21. The invoice includes model #, Item# and serial #. I received an email stating I could pick up the freezer when the *********** ** store opened so I rented a trailer and drove 30 miles to get it. When I arrived and presented my receipt the sale clerk said they had not had that item in the store for weeks. He then tried to upsell me on a higher price freezer with I believe is illegal as h*** I asked him how I could have a receipt with all the freezer info on it and then he asked to to leav... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with the product not being available. The store did attempt to sell you what they had on hand. Records indicate the order was processed with the $50 discount on 12/21 Order MLP8M2CF3 per ********* request.
My salesman at American Freight told me I was buying a used washer and dryer, I brought it home, and the washer didnt agitate. I called Maytag (as the store manager instructed me to do) and I told him it was used. I was then charged $120 for a service fee. I drove to the store to talk to the manager and told him what I had done and, he said never say it was used. I then said but that is what I was told. He said no it was not. I then asked why is the agitator motor broken (as the ************** man said) he then told me well,... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your purchase but are unable to locate the sale with the information provided. Please call us at ************ for further assistance.
American Freight Furniture, Mattress, Appliance has a 2.4 star rating with 687 reviews.
American Freight Furniture, Mattress, Appliance is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com