This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
American Freight Furniture, Mattress, Appliance in Johnstown, PA is a warehouse furniture store – now selling appliances! We sell appliances, furniture including sofas, loveseats, recliners, sectionals, dining room, mattresses, beds. You get the best for less when you can purchase high quality products at closeout prices and avoid paying for fancy showrooms and displays! Shop with us for great savings on furniture, mattresses and appliances. Lowest prices guaranteed. Same day local delivery. Take it home today!
820 Scalp Ave, Johnstown, PA, 15904, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
Does not even deserve 1 star, bought a BR suite for my grandson, within a week the box spring broke, the rails dont fit the headboard, paint is peeling off dresser, dresser drawers are broken so he cant even use all the drawers, sleeping on a mattress because the box spring broke. I have called the company about every other day, all they say is we understand, got warranty still nothing! When I say every piece I paid cash for is broke within a week of purchase I mean every piece is BROKE and they will do nothing about it!! Th... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue. Records indicate the store exchanged the dresser and box spring and checked assembly on the headboard when contacted by the customer. They believe this has been resolved but if you have additional concerns, please contact the store for further assistance.
Waste of ************* Dont even deserve 1 star. Bought a dining set online Friday evening. Got a confirmation in email literally saying: Your Order# xxxzz placed on xxxx is confirmed.HERE'S WHAT'S NEXT:Store Pickup items:Your items are available for pick-up anytime during normal business hours.Drove 3 hours the next day, to pick up the set. Got to the store 5:30 pm, just to be told my order is actually not in stock, and it is not going to be available at all. When I got difficult about this, asking why it showed in stock & ... read more
Business response:
We are sorry there was a mistake on this order. Records indicate the Region Manager has contacted you directly to discuss and offered a credit toward a future purchase.
My futniture is about 2 years old. The only piece from out livingtoom set that hasn't broke is the chair we don't use.
Business response:
This is not the norm and manufacturer issues can be addressed through your protection agreement. The process for filing a claim if available on our website or the store store can assist you if you contact them.
If I could give the ***********, ** location 0 stars I would. I went to the store a couple of time before finally making a purchase. I purchased a love seat and sofa on March 12, 2022. Unfortunately the set was too big to fit through any of the doors in my home. I spoke with **** and he told me himself the delivery team that day were had more expertise at moving appliances and not furniture. I was told he would send out a new crew the following week or I could come into the store and pick something else, but all sales were f... read more
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your purchase. The store team has attempted to contact you to resolve but they have not been able to reach you. Please contact the store at your convenience to discuss further.
I purchased a couch from them in March 2022 on layaway. They didn't have the couch in store, but I was told by the manager ****** that they would have it in the middle of the month or at the end of the month and that they would call me when they get it in. After a month of getting the run around on when my couch would get there, I went back up to the store to get a refund. Their policy states that if you have paid off your layaway and havent received your item in 30 days you are owed a refund. The saleswoman I spoke to, proc... read more
Business response:
American Freight field manager contacted the customer and confirmed the refund was received. We are sorry the experience was negative and it does not represent the normal process.
I bought a couch in Feb 2022 I had to wait two weeks for delivery and it came on a open trailer. It was brought inside and left for me to put togather. First the feet were not right were to loose then I noticed a tear on the corner of one piece and half of is firm and one piece is like a hole in the seat.today I went to vacuum under seats and noticed the zipper on the cover of seat is broke will not zip. I will never buy anything from them again and advise outhers not to purchase anything from them either.
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your purchase but were unable to locate an order with the information provided. Please call Customer Support at ************ to discuss further.
I ordered a stove on line. I received an email saying someone would call me with in 24 hours. It's been a week. I have emailed them multiple times. I received 1 phone call saying they would email me. Then no response.
Business response:
This order was placed for ************ to deliver and install the range. The store manager indicated she contacted you to verify the installation confirmation was received from them. If there are additional questions, please contact us at ************.
I bought a refrigerator and a stove from there and they were both great BUT whoever they have for delivery and installation is a joke!!!!! I had to hook up the water line to my refrigerator after I paid for all the installation kits because I guess theirs didn't come with the one main fitting for the water line that cost me 4$ to buy but had to do it myself because they just took off when they realized they didn't have it and left me with a water line pouring out water into a pan because they seemed clue8on what to do. Then ... read more
Business response:
We are sorry but there are strict requirements for any team to install an item. A hookup requires standard connections and gas lines used by installers are standard length. The installation cannot be completed outside the standard requirements to ensure safety of the connections and the home. If the installation cannot be completed, the charge is refunded as was done in this case.
Horrible place! Back cushion was ripped upon opening and I sat down and I piece of wood ripped through the back of it, I keep getting the run around about a replacement so I called the corporate office and I told the lady the issue, she said all sales are final and they are "working with me" but don't hear from them until I call. Please take your money elsewhere to avoid the headache. The furniture is junk.
Business response:
We are sorry you had an issue with your purchase. Manufacturer defects are handled by the individual manufacturers when they occur The store manager indicated she contacted you directly to resolve. Please contact us if there are additional questions.
American Freight Furniture, Mattress, Appliance has a 2.4 star rating with 687 reviews.
American Freight Furniture, Mattress, Appliance is open now. It will close at 8:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com