Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
320 reviews
|Contractors|Richmond, Virginia 23230

1905 Westmoreland St, Richmond, Virginia 23230

(804) 358-9333

Open now:6:00 am - 5:30 am

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Allpoints
5.0
(3) · Contractors

909 Lunt Ave

(847) 585-0160

1 person is looking at this business

William D Taylor
5.0
(1) · Contractors

904 Pebblestone Dr

(919) 225-4654

1 person is looking at this business

Henry's Service Co, Inc.
5.0
(2) · Contractors

302 Henry Ln

(334) 288-2700

2 people are looking at this business

Abt Plumbing & Drain Service
4.7
(42) · Contractors

699 S Auburn St

(530) 272-9120

2 people are looking at this business

About

James River Air Conditioning was established in the Richmond community and was built on an entrepreneurial spirit that provides world- class service with all the warmth, spirit and conviction of a locally owned and operated business. This philosophy has kept us growing since 1967. Our Residential Department specializes in home comfort systems. We service and install air conditioners, heat pumps, mini-splits, furnaces, boilers, humidifiers, dehumidifiers, and air cleaners. We service all makes and models of heat pumps, air conditioners, furnaces, boilers, and indoor air quality equipment.Our Commercial Department specializes in commercial comfort systems and building automation systems. Our t

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
320 reviews
5219
  
418
  
31
  
26
  
111
  
65 reviews have no rating
  • 313 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marianne Ohman on Facebook

a month ago

12/18/2019, 16:40 PM
They were friendly and efficient.
Stan Williams on Facebook

2 months ago

12/09/2019, 02:08 AM
Mike Jones was an exceptionally friendly service technician. He explained everything that he did and found with our system. I appreciate his willingness to tell me about a minor rattle in my system that he indicated I might hear but it was not anything to worry about. Thank you Mike.
Page Cooper on Facebook

2 months ago

12/03/2019, 02:36 AM
Donald Corey completed my semi-annual maintenance inspection today. It was the most thorough inspection I have ever had. I highly recommend Donald and would like to have him do all of my maintenance service. Page Cooper
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Torino Tee Jennings on Facebook

2 months ago

11/24/2019, 05:55 AM
Excellent customer service, respectable and timely.
David Carter on Facebook

4 months ago

10/07/2019, 19:17 PM
Mike, the Service Technician, was very thorough, and explained the details of our gas boiler service. His expertise and friendly manner was a very reassuring and pleasant experience.
J W. on Yellow Pages

4 months ago

09/28/2019, 22:55 PM
Mike was on time, clean, informative, polite . . . and likes our 4 dogs! I have and will continue to recommend James River AC.
Pam Martin on Facebook

4 months ago

09/22/2019, 12:42 PM
We recently needed our tankless hot water heater replaced. It gave out on a Thursday afternoon and we assumed we would be without hot water all weekend. James River came to our rescue the next day. Gerald worked until 10:00 pm Friday night to get us up and running. He returned the following week to tidy a few things up. In the meantime, we had regular maintenance scheduled for the heat pumps and furnace. Donald was here for several hours checking and cleaning each unit and even lined up a few follow up items at no extra charge. Both technicians were courteous and professional and didn't leave until the job was thoroughly completed. We are very happy with the service we get from James River.
Elizabeth Bentley on Facebook

4 months ago

09/18/2019, 16:02 PM
Prompt courteous service They stand behind their equipment
E H. on Yellow Pages

4 months ago

09/18/2019, 01:59 AM
Another great maintenance checkup by Mike from JRAC! He was prompt and courteous as always, let me know my system needed a new part and explained why, then did the work before leaving. Very pleased with service and would use again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.