This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
518 Auto Sales is your local dealership that cares. We have been in the Norfolk area for quite some time now, and we love providing our friends and neighbors with the vehicles that they need. We want you to feel right at home when you come to our dealership, and we will always greet you with a friendly smile. We take the time to make sure that you get everything you need. 518 Auto Sales is a no pressure dealership. Sit back, relax, and let us do the work. We will find you the perfect vehicle at the perfect price. On this pag... read more
Parking lot, 6950 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA, 23518, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. | |
Sun | 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
Scam artists says everything works then when you get there car needs new tires top does not work a d want to sell it for same price they advertise for with working top
Very helpfull / friendly staff.wide selection
Business response:
Thank you so much for the great review. Please feel free to schedule any service needs by contacting 757-518-1100 and asking for one of are service managers Jasen or Mike.
The dealer contacted me right away and has followed up with me ever since. Great customer service!
518 Auto refused to help me get an auto loan through them in order to purchase one of their vehicles. Simply because the car loan I cosigned for a few years ago in order to help my now ex obtain a vehicle, is still on my credit report. Which is something I'm not currently able to do anything about. So even though I desperately need a vehicle, and do make enough to make the payments, they just refused to help me regardless.
Business response:
Hey Tyler my name is Nakiah I am the customer service manager at 518 Auto Sales. I greatly apologize about your experience, but unfortunately 518 Auto Sales is not the one that approves or declines you. We have 12 lenders that make that decision and unfortunately credit approval is the biggest factor when decisioning loans. If there was anything we could of done to change the lenders decision on your application we would of done that as we are here to sell vehicles. Please feel free to call me at 757-309-6011 thank you have ... read more
This was the worst experience with a dealer I've ever had.... The dealer called me and wanted all of my personal information over the phone when I inquired about a current vehicle ,i was told it was still available. Upon going to said dealer the truck was never there and was told owner decided to keep it.
Business response:
Hey Ross my name is Nakiah and I am the customer service manager at 518 Auto Sales. I apologize about the experience you have had and would love the opportunity to make it right for you. Unfortunately the vehicle you are interested in was purchased by the owner as he just got into an accident in his vehicle, and the sales department didn't realize. We have over 350 vehicles in stock with very similar trucks as to the one you were looking at. Please feel free to visit are website at 518Auto.com or please feel free to reach ou... read more
Very responsive and friendly but a little too pushy
Got to business and the vehicle was not even there said it was out for inspection noone called to tell me that
Business response:
Hey Rebecca my name is Nakiah and I am the customer service manager at 518 Auto Sales. I apologize about the experience you had, and that no one called you prior to you coming in that the vehicle you were interested in was at inspection. Unfortunately because we are a busy store are lot attendants sometimes bring vehicles to are inspection stations without any notice. I would love the opportunity to speak with you, you can reach me at 757-309-6011 thank you and look forward to hearing from you.
Very proud of this company
Business response:
Thanks Copy for the great review.
The dealership contacted me with the current status of the vehicle. They also took the time to ask if there was another vehicle I may be interested in.
Business response:
Thanks Anthony for the great review.
518 Auto Sales has a 4 star rating with 1,576 reviews.
518 Auto Sales is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 12:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com