518 Auto Sales's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

518 Auto Sales

4.0

About this business

518 Auto Sales is your local dealership that cares. We have been in the Norfolk area for quite some time now, and we love providing our friends and neighbors with the vehicles that they need. We want you to feel right at home when you come to our dealership, and we will always greet you with a friendly smile. We take the time to make sure that you get everything you need. 518 Auto Sales is a no pressure dealership. Sit back, relax, and let us do the work. We will find you the perfect vehicle at the perfect price. On this pag... read more

Location details

Parking lot, 6950 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA, 23518, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sun12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
4.01,576 reviews
Select a rating
Danny's profile image
6 years ago

Leornard was awesome, he worked with me until we had a deal. Made sure everything was ready to go. I would do business with 518 again, but the guy that did our final paperwork was rude and seemed mad for some reason. 

Business response:

Hey Danny my name is Mike Dalton and I am one of the owners at 518 Auto Sales. I apologize about the experience you had in are finance dept. I did have a talk with him and greatly apologize about the experience you had as we strive for excellent customer service. Please feel free to call me at 757-724-2143 

Matthew's profile image
Matthew 
6 years ago

Salesman was cool but can't give5 car has no brakes but had a fresh inspection didn't like forced warranty on me either 

Business response:

Hey Matt my name is Mike Dalton and I am one of the owners at 518 Auto Sales. I would love the opportunity to speak with you. Can you call me at 757-724-2143 

Eddie's profile image
6 years ago

Awesome group of people. I did not buy from these folks, but I would have. Simple matter of numbers not working for me. I am still "shopping"... 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review 

Nick's profile image
6 years ago

Excellent customer service, descriptive and informative with any information I needed. Overall 518 made my car buying experience fun. 

Business response:

Thank you for the great review 

Sandra's profile image
7 years ago

This car had the check engine light on stating check hybrid system when I was on test drive. I waited 3 hours to be told I didn't have enough for a down payment. I'm glad I didn't purchase a car from here. Sorry, my experience was not good. 

Business response:

Hey Sandra I apologize about the vehicle you drove had some issues. That vehicle was in are service line waiting to be serviced. We would never sell a vehicle without it passing proper state inspection requirements. That vehicle was properly fixed and has been sold please feel free to reach out to me at 757-724-2143 

Petty's profile image
7 years ago

Consumer advising consumer I purchased a vehicle from this dealership I paid cash for this vehicle three weeks later I still have not received the title their follow-up sucks they're quick to grab your money and then sorry about your luck 

Business response:

My name Mike dalton and I am the owner of 518 Auto Sales. I am very sorry that you have not received your title to your vehicle as it can take up to 30 days to receive title from dmv. 518 would never take anybody’s money without them willing to purchase. I apologize again please feel free to reach out to me at 757-724-3243 so I can find out your information on if your title is ready. 

Amy's profile image
7 years ago

Visited with the salesman and gave him all my info and my husband's I left but never heard back. Seems their not interested in me buying the Escalade. 

Business response:

Hey Amy, my name is Chase and I am the General Manager at 518 Auto Sales. I do apologize for any miscommunication with our staff.518 Auto Sales prides itself on customer satisfaction and we strive everyday to get better.Amy we did reach out to you 4 different times and even had an appointment set with you and yourhusband to come back the following day when he got off work.I can assure that my staff here is trained on prompt follow up and efficient communication with our customers.I do apologize that you feel this way and hop... read more

Sean's profile image
7 years ago

The vehicle was not ready for test drive. There was insufficient gas in it for a test drive. A check engine light was on and low tire pressure. Once we put gas in it and took a short test drive the vehicle was returned. If i were selling a vehicle i would make sure those things were taken care of before someone came for a scheduled test drive. 

Business response:

Hey Sean, my name is Chase. I am the General Manager here at 518 Auto Sales. I first want to apologize for any dissatisfaction you had at 518 Auto Sales. Our staff here at 518 Auto Sales works very hard on trying to make every customer experience a great one. I do apologize as well, about the gas and few lights that were on the dash. We have over 150 vehicles in stock at all times and get fresh inventory daily, making it extremely hard to have every vehicle ready every time. However, 518 Auto Sales would never expect one of ... read more

Sayfhelia's profile image
Sayfhelia 
7 years ago

They were very good in nice to me I will go back in get a car from y'all anytime in thinks.. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your business! 

Frequently asked questions about 518 Auto Sales

How is 518 Auto Sales rated?

518 Auto Sales has a 4 star rating with 1,576 reviews. 

When is 518 Auto Sales open?

518 Auto Sales is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 12:00 p.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com