13 Stripes's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

13 Stripes

4.8
  • Plano, TX

About this business

We're the top rated Hyundai dealership in the Phoenix area. Our customer service is unrivaled in the area. We're located at the north end of the Scottsdale Airpark runway at Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd & Northsight Blvd. We sell and service every Hyundai model including Kona, Santa Fe, Tucson, Sonata, Elantra, and Veloster. Stop in today for the best dealership experience around. 

Location details

5700 Tennyson Pkwy suite 300 unit, Plano, TX, 75024, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
4.86,340 reviews
Select a rating
anthonylreed's profile image
anthonylreed 
2 years ago

I purchased a Genesis GV80 at Earnhardt. Chris was fantastic! I just took it in for its first service. The 3-hour drive from Sierra Vista was well worth the trip!!! 

Business response:

We are so happy that our team provided you with a another memorable visit! Thank you for this positive review and we hope to see you again! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com 

Majview's profile image
2 years ago

Dealer Service not Good. Bought 2020 Genesis GV80 From Earnhardt North Scottsdale new in 2020. They do not honor the representation that they will provide a car for regular service. This is the second time it happened when i scheduled regular service well in advance. The first time was during covid so i will cut them some slack. But it just happened again. I scheduled normal service online 3 weeks in advance. I arrived and --- no loaner. No rentals available either. They said oh, you should have separately scheduled a car. T... read more

Business response:

We appreciate your feedback and we understand your frustration. Genesis ownership comes with both valet and loaner service. With an appointment scheduled three weeks in advance, we would normally pick up the vehicle, drop off the loaner, and return the vehicle when service was complete. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, as I'd like to address this and make sure we're accommodating all of our valued Genesis owners. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Michael Southern Service Director michael.southern@ea... read more

banjo139's profile image
2 years ago

What can I say but thanks for making service ez. Great service by Christopher Dixon as he is my main contact for cons. service for service. 

Business response:

What can I say but thanks for making service ez. Great service by Christopher Dixon as he is my main contact for cons. service for service. 

Robert's profile image
2 years ago

I’ve been in for maintenance about 6 times. Last couple of times with Norm who is a straight shooter. Previously, at 15,000 miles another rep said I needed a slew of work, I said no thanks. That work wasn’t mentioned at 20,000 or 25k - a bit suspicious. Anyway, I’m happy now. One complaint however, every oil change they put a little air in the tires (thanks!). But more times than not they leave off a valve stem cap. Where do they go? Like socks in the dryer? 

Business response:

Hi Robert, We're happy that overall you're satisfied with your experience here. We appreciate the feedback regarding the valve cap. We'll be addressing this with our service team and making sure it's put back on after each service. Hope your vehicle's treating you well and looking forward to providing you with the 5-star service you deserve at your next visit. Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com 

No thank you's profile image
No thank you 
2 years ago

I’m not sure how this dealership has good reviews. I’ve been going here for 4 years on and off with 2 cars. Some average experiences, most unacceptable. They are difficult to reach by phone. Appointments take long. They did a poor job diagnosing a clicking sound. One time their major service estimate was way off, and I didn’t find out until after the work was done. One time on a leased car that needed a new pump- well it took them 2 weeks! The worst thing was they denied to give us a rental until we got our contract and told... read more

Business response:

It's very discouraging to see that you have faced multiple issues here in our service department. We take pride in providing quality service and that's what you should be receiving. When you have an opportunity, please contact me, as I'd like to learn more about where we have been falling short, so we can address this with our service team. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Michael Southern Service Director michael.southern@earnhardt.com 

Larry's profile image
2 years ago

The dealer has been advertising this car for a while but they don't have it and yet they are still advertising it and it has been several weeks 

Business response:

L, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as it's very important that our vehicle listings are accurate. When you have a moment, please contact me, as I'd like to learn more about which vehicle you're referring to so we can go ahead and remove it online. Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com 

phiL's profile image
2 years ago

We have been clients of Earnhardt Hyundai since it’s beginning. We purchased our Genesis and have been completely satisfied with the service. Ben Girard is probably the best at his profession we have experienced. A true keeper. 

Business response:

It pleases us to see that Ben made sure you had a memorable service visit! Feel free to contact us with any questions or comments that you might have in the future! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com 

mila.delaware's profile image
mila.delaware 
2 years ago

Kelly Lara is my service manager. She is always helpful, knowledgeable and responds quickly to my concerns. My 2017 Santa Fe had warranty work done along with a 30,000 mile tune-up on October 10th. Car runs beautifully, as if it were brand new. It was clean and freshly washed when I drove it home. Very happy with Kelly and Earnhardt. 

Business response:

We are thrilled to hear that Kelly always provides you with an enjoyable experience! Your business and time are much appreciated! We look forward to working with you again! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com 

TALLTEX's profile image
2 years ago

They always exceed your expectations. Ben Girard is as good as they come. He's friendly, prepared, knowledgeable and gets the job done. No surprises and in 10 years and multiple cars they have NEVER suggested work that wasn't needed like so many other dealerships! Trust is their greatest asset! 

Business response:

We couldn't be happier to see that Ben always goes above and beyond to provide you with a quality experience. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to working with you again! Regards, Mark Rushford General Manager mark.rushford@earnhardt.com 

Frequently asked questions about 13 Stripes

How is 13 Stripes rated?

13 Stripes has a 4.8 star rating with 6,340 reviews. 

When is 13 Stripes open?

13 Stripes is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com