Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yoav Ritter, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
94 reviews
|Neurologist|Pontiac, MI 48341

44555 Woodward Ave #505, Pontiac, MI 48341

(248) 858-3812

https://www.stjoeshealth.org/location/trinity-health-ouptaient-surgery-oakland-campus

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Neurologist

27450 Schoenherr Rd

(586) 582-7860
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1695 Twelve Mile Rd # 250

(248) 414-3874
5.0
(3) · Doctors

29355 Northwestern Hwy # 100

(248) 355-1300
5.0
(5) · Neurologist

2799 W Grand Blvd

(800) 436-7936
5.0
(1) · Neurologist

28595 Orchard Lake Rd # 200

(248) 553-0010
5.0
(4) · Neurologist

28595 Orchard Lake Rd # 200

(248) 553-0010
About

Dr. Yoav Ritter, DO is a minimally invasive neurological spine surgery specialist in Pontiac, MI and has been practicing for 14 years. He graduated from Nova Southeastern University College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 2005 and specializes in minimally invasive neurological spine surgery, neurosurgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
94 reviews
585
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Dawn. B review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Dawn. B on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/10/2017, 02:01 AM
Quality, sensitive and kindness. There are people who are truly dedicated to helping others, truly want them to do well, Dr Ritter is exactly that doctor and more. A real champion for his patients. The second he stepped into the room you can tell he cares. My back was hurting for so long and after explaining every thing ( and I mean everything) I had surgery. Two months out and from taking several oxy daily I take regular Tylenol once.
Melissa Kramer review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Melissa Kramer on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 02:49 AM
Dr. Ritter is an amazing surgeon! He is kind, caring, & understanding. Takes time and listens to his patients. If it wasn't for Dr. Ritter I don't know what I would have done! I came to him with a history of scoliosis & years of chronic back pain. After trying every noninvasive route with no relief, I decided on spinal fusion to straighten my spine & decrease pain. Choosing Dr. Ritter was a no brainer. He is diligent in his work & strives for perfection. I could not be happier with my results!!
T. Beck review for Yoav Ritter, DO
T. Beck on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/12/2017, 01:04 AM
Struggling with neck pain for the past three years, I saw two local surgeons before seeing Dr. Ritter. Combined they spent 20 minutes with me, telling me I needed surgery or I will go paralyzed. Wanting another opinion I went to see Dr Ritter. He took his time, showed me the MRI and explained to me what he wanted to do and why. I had a disc replacement ( both other doctors wanted to do a fusion), and since have been completely pain free and back at the GYM!!! Beautiful person and surgeon
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Jeff A. review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Jeff A. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/23/2016, 02:07 AM
After three weeks off laying on the couch in pain and taking painkillers to make life bearable, Dr. Ritter performed minimal invasive surgery on my back and within two hours my pain was gone and I was up and walking around. The pain has not returned and I was back to work in three weeks. I highly recommend him if you want to end your pain and get back to a normal life.
Abbey review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Abbey on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/12/2016, 00:13 AM
When I first met Dr. Ritter, I'd already had 3 back surgeries & he spent an hour speaking to me; really listened to my story and showed real concern for my well-being. On 9/1/16, Dr. Ritter performed my fusion. At this time, I have no more nerve pain, I'm off all pain meds & can finally return to work! I owe it all to Dr. Ritter, I truly cannot say enough good things about my experience. In the competitive world of medicine, Dr. Ritter’s kindness and humility is a welcomed breath of fresh air!
Rebecca, T review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Rebecca, T on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/03/2016, 03:20 AM
Very nice Surgeon. Very compassionate. Would highly recommend this surgeon.
Dan Vommer review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Dan Vommer on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/30/2016, 05:41 AM
Fantastic surgeon. Had a lumbar fusion by him. The first couple of days where rough ( as he told me they would be) and he was there for me the entire time. I am now 3 months out and have my life back. Thank you Dr Ritter and God bless you and your family!!!!
Scott David review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Scott David on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/18/2016, 02:00 AM
Dr Ritter operated on me for a lumbar herniated disc. The recovery was fast, the incision small and the pain relief immediate. Fantastic surgeon, extremely skill full. I think the only thing better then his hands is his attitude towards his patients. He is Polite, humble and respectful.
Nancy N. review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Nancy N. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/14/2016, 06:14 AM
Amazing!!!! I saw two doctors before seeing Dr Ritter and by chance I ended in the emergency room when he was on call. He was straight forward and honest. Probably the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever seen. I was very anxious before surgery, but it all went well and for the first time in 5 years I am pain free ( I still wake up not believing that the pain is gone). While in hospital he took time to call my husband and update him regularly. Amazing Amazing Amazing.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.