Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yoav Ritter, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
94 reviews
|Neurologist|Pontiac, MI 48341

44555 Woodward Ave #505, Pontiac, MI 48341

(248) 858-3812

https://www.stjoeshealth.org/location/trinity-health-ouptaient-surgery-oakland-campus

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Neurologist

27450 Schoenherr Rd

(586) 582-7860
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1695 Twelve Mile Rd # 250

(248) 414-3874
5.0
(3) · Doctors

29355 Northwestern Hwy # 100

(248) 355-1300
5.0
(5) · Neurologist

2799 W Grand Blvd

(800) 436-7936
5.0
(1) · Neurologist

28595 Orchard Lake Rd # 200

(248) 553-0010
5.0
(4) · Neurologist

28595 Orchard Lake Rd # 200

(248) 553-0010
About

Dr. Yoav Ritter, DO is a minimally invasive neurological spine surgery specialist in Pontiac, MI and has been practicing for 14 years. He graduated from Nova Southeastern University College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 2005 and specializes in minimally invasive neurological spine surgery, neurosurgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
94 reviews
585
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Richard Lefevre review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Richard Lefevre on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 03:06 AM
Underwent a laminecromy by Dr. Ritter. No pain just a little discomfort afterwards. After a few weeks I am 100% better. He did a fantastic job along with his assistant George who gave good advice to take it easy for awhile. Richard Lefevre
Elizabeth Jones review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Elizabeth Jones on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/04/2019, 06:07 AM
Dr. Ritter spent a lot of time with me during my appointment and answered all of my questions. He called me back when I had questions and was very professional. His bedside manner was excellent, compared to other doctors I had gone to see. Eventhough I did not have him do my neck surgery because he uses an different implant from what I wanted, I would have had him do my neck surgery. I have recommended several people to him. Thank you Dr. Ritter. You're one of a kind of doctor that truly takes the time with their patients and cares about them.
Suzanne Bennett review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Suzanne Bennett on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/04/2019, 04:47 AM
If anyone is looking for a great neurosurgeon. Here he is. I’ve had a lot of medical issues and doctors in my life so much experience with doctors. Dr Ritter is very knowledgeable with great bedside manners. I have trusted him with my life during previous surgery and will trust him again for a future surgery??
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/12/2019, 11:14 AM
Fantastic doctor. Did my recent spinal surgery, and now all my pain is gone! I have seen previous surgeons, but this is the first time I am pain free!
Anonymous review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/22/2019, 12:59 PM
I had 2 appointment with Dr Ritter about my lumbar pain. The first lasted 5 minutes at best and ended with him sending me for updated tests. One test showed the inside of my spine from the top down which I had never had before. The second one involved him telling me about his diagnosis. “There’s nothing I can do for you, he said . I asked what my tests showed. “ Oh, compression fractures,”he added. I led the discussion. I asked him what I could do for pain. He said injections. Then I inquired whether he gave them. No. I can refer you, he added. .What can you do for the pain, I inquired? “Fusion,” he added. Nothing more. No explanation. I asked then for a referral. After sitting a half hour and going into the hall, he had forgotten I was there. At the referral the dr who actually looked at my tests I had spinal stenosis as seen in the inside the spine test. He never even looked at it. If I hadn’t gone on, I wouldn’t know either. I am disgusted with his negligence and apathy.
Respond to negative reviews
Lawrence T. review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Lawrence T. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/21/2019, 05:10 AM
I don’t usually wright reviews. But this is worth reading. At the time I was living in Michigan and my PCP sent me to Dr. Ritter for back and leg pain. I had an MRI of the low back. Dr Ritter asked me question, examined me, touching my legs, arms, belly and chest. When he got to my chest he did not like my response and after reviewing my back MRI, he sent me to get another MRI of my mid back. My MRI was Tuesday night, on Wednesday morning, he called me asking me in a calm voice to come see him in the office. I saw him on Thursday ( yes I did wait a bit and he apologized for long wait). He told me and showed me my MRI with a tumor on my spinal cord, compressing it. We sat in his office and he went over everything, then sent me for some more test, calling personally other physicians so I can see them. He found I had prostate cancer and even though some of the other doctors wanted him to operate, he told me he though this can be treated with chemotherapy and if needed he will be
Michael Vargas review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Michael Vargas on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/03/2019, 01:17 AM
I met with Dr. Ritter the morning after I had been admitted. I had a disc between C7/T1 pressing against my nerves. Dr. Ritter took charge. Ordered an MRI to see if he could do the procedure thru the front and then answered all questions. Next morning I went to surgery and came out pain free. I had some residual numbness in my little finger but I was fully mobile again. I can’t express enough the great job Dr. Ritter did.
Anonymous review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 09:52 AM
No "bedside manner"! He'd cut me off mid-sentence, seemed very rushed, didn't take time to go over my MRI results and radiologist report w/me. He ordered an x-ray even though I brought him an MRI disc. I was there for 2 hours and saw dr. Ritter for 10 mins max. I spent 30 minutes online prior to my appointment filling out a form answering many questions. Upon my arrival, I filled out a similar form regarding my symptoms, pain number, what I've been doing to alleviate my issue, etc. When Dr Ritter finally came in to see me, he asked me all the same questions I spent over an hour answering previously. He proceeded to touch parts of my body, asking, "can you feel this?" He touched my calves, thighs, belly, boobs, arms, and shoulders. I can understand checking the extremities for numbness or loss of feeling, but... really...my boobs? He never gave me a diagnosis, only said I need either an injection or surgery and said he'd refer me to a pain specialist. He left slamming the door!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Yoav Ritter, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/01/2018, 02:23 AM
Dr. Ritter performed a laminectomy on my brother. He was very patient and caring. He wanted to do the minimal to prevent him from having too much done at one time. After 3 months, my brother is pain free! Thanks Dr. Ritter
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.