Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1138 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9900 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 612-0407

https://www.vwsouthcharlotte.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=google-my-business

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4528 Nations Crossing Rd

(704) 527-9597
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

1500 W Front St

(704) 878-8835

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200

1 person is looking at this business

About

7 Reasons To Choose Volkswagen of South Charlotte Largest Service department in the Carolinas with 20 Service Bays. Two Separate Customer Lounges with a business center. Complimentary 60-second Alignment Check. All of our service technicians are I-Car ASE certified and Volkswagen Factory Trained. Come in for service and leave with a clean car, on-the-house. Free Shuttle Service within 25 miles of our dealership. Large Fleet of Loaner Vehicles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,138 reviews
5855
  
458
  
319
  
218
  
1104
  
84 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Roger C. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Roger C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/22/2012, 03:49 AM
AWESOME Very impressed with the service. Got the deal I wanted, and all the support nbecessary, since this was my first car here in the US. Highly reccomend this dealer. Salesman Ralph Blum took real good care of us during the whole deal. This is the place for good service and good deals.
Jackie R. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Jackie R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/13/2012, 05:08 AM
Excellent experience The staff at Volkswagen South Charlotte were excellent. Everyone was very friendly, and eager to help me get in the car I was wanting at the price I wanted. Matt and Ty were great!
Rhonda S. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Rhonda S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/05/2012, 04:57 AM
New SUV Purchase – The Sales People are awesome. I left with the deal I wanted & the vehicle. Their follow up & follow through is tops. Thanks VW of South Charlotte.
Business Response:

I'm happy to hear you had a great experience with our sales team and you got into the VW that you wanted. We look forward to your next visit. -Mark Cohen, General Manager

Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Sarat M. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Sarat M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/30/2012, 04:54 AM
VW Passat SE I recently leased 2012 VW passat SE. I like the service and I'm loving my car and feel I made a right choice.
Alicia N. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Alicia N. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 01:49 AM
No Pressure I bought a 2012 Jetta. This was my first time buying a brand new car, and the experience was great. Kent helped answer all my questions and worked the price to fit my budget without me having to compromise on the features I wanted. It was a no pressure sales experience, which was a nice change from other dealerships I've been to.
Juan P. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Juan P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/26/2011, 02:04 AM
So so service i have a 2005 Touareg that i had to purchase 100 miles away because doing business with this dealership is not easy. I've brought my car to service in this dealership because it's the closest and my car is certified. Staff attendance has been acceptable although they always doubt about our warranty validity. They have done almost everything that we have asked except the car alignment and the center console wood trim which is still not locked properly. Also, the last time we brought it to service we got charged $468.68 for the 80k service but it only lasted one hour, i just hope they did everything they are supposed to do because $400/hour is a rape.
Matt J. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Matt J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/01/2011, 01:51 AM
Positive Experience w/my GTI I just purchased a 2007 GTI. Overall, this was a really positive experience. The salesman was really nice and the whole purchasing process went rather smoothly.
K H. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
K H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/19/2009, 00:38 AM
Disorganized and Dishonest I purchased a 2008 Passat from this dealership about 6 months ago. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. They misled me about the history of the vehicle (best to ask for a Car Fax). I was told I was purchasing the "manager's" car. In reality they were selling me a previous Enterprise rental car. There were small scratches on the exterior of the vehicle that they promised to fix, in writing. When I picked the car up from the "scratch repairs" it was as if nothing had been done at all. The bumper had a terrible scratch that was to be fixed, to this day that scratch is still there. After setting up a meeting with their GM (because I filed a BBB complaint due to their dishonest behavior) I was advised that the bumper would be completely replaced, just to make me happy, I reiterate, the scratch is still on the bumper. While in the meeting with the GM they were replacing one of the pulls on my back window shade, it was missing. I could have replaced this myself given the replacement part, they replaced the wrong one, (I would have assumed that impossible myself but their level of ignorance caught me off guard). That piece is still missing to this day. They gave me some VW gear as a peace offering. I asked them to order a large hoodie for me, they had me drive all the way there to pick up the XXL one that they ordered. The list goes on and on. You should be able to find the full breakdown of my complaint on the BBB site if you are interested. I am actually driving all the way to Carolina VW on Independence to avoid these people. Take my advice and do the same.
Respond to negative reviews
southernsun71 review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
southernsun71 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

02/25/2008, 02:11 AM
I was searching for a new car and I had a idea of what I wanted so I stopped at the VW place first! I decided before making a choice to check out other car dealerships! I went to two other dealerships and drove two other cars! Went back to the VW dealership and drove the 2008 Jetta and feel totally in love with this car! The other dealerships where pushy and I felt like that I was being made to buy their car knowing that I was not sure if that was what I wanted! When I went back to the VW dealership I did not get that feeling of that I was being pushed into buying something that I was not sure about! The service was way beyond exceptional! All of the staff was so very nice to me and my husband! I have owned a VW in the past and loved it! So this was not a hard decision coming back to a VW but the service here comparied to other dealerships was what really made the difference to me! I felt comfortable and not pushed and hurried to make a decision! You can not go wrong coming here to buy a car!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.