Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1140 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9900 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 612-0407

https://ad.doubleclick.net/ddm/trackclk/n796079.3221079googlemybusiness/b21548558.255993063;dc_trk_aid=451767564;dc_trk_cid=121715700;dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(146) · Automotive

3711 Latrobe Dr Calcutta Office Condos

(980) 288-7441
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

9624 Bailey Rd #287

(704) 766-0001
5.0
(7) · Car Dealers

1445 Charlotte Hwy #7850

(803) 283-4475
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3733 Freedom Dr

(704) 349-2375
5.0
(305) · Used Car Dealers

3460 Gribble Rd

(704) 684-0063
About

Volkswagen of South Charlotte has a great selection of new Volkswagen, used vehicles, and certified pre-owned cars. Be sure to take advantage of our monthly new car specials, used car specials, and lease offers. Our trained Volkswagen technicians service all make & models and use genuine OEM parts. Oil changes, brakes, tires, and more. Our service department also offers a variety of service and parts coupons every month. Obtaining auto financing at VW of South Charlotte is quick and easy too with our secure online form. You can also calculate your car loan payment online using our hassle-free tool. With all of this and more, VW of South Charlotte is working to provide you with a first-class

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,140 reviews
5857
  
458
  
319
  
218
  
1104
  
84 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Phil Ritter review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Phil Ritter on Facebook

6 years ago

12/30/2015, 16:00 PM
Business Response:

Hi Phil – I am disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience with us. We never want any of our customers to feel that they are just a number. It is never our intention to overwhelm our customers, and for that I apologize. If you wish to discuss this further, please reach out to me at your convenience. Thank you – Mark Cohen mcohen@vwsouthcharlotte.com (704) 612-0407

Respond to negative reviews
Lily Danilyuk review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Lily Danilyuk on Facebook

6 years ago

12/18/2015, 02:19 AM
ATTENTION BUYERS! Check your purchase contracts! We purchased a vehicle from Volkswagen of South Charlotte, they added a PERMA PLATE FEE of $995 to the sales price and the loan officer said it was just necessary documentation fees. After googling, I found out that PERMA PLATE is a CAR WAX, we paid for a warranty on a car wax which we were never told about or even asked if we wanted it!!! We declined all warranties when we were offered so he just sneeked it in the paperwork by saying it was just buying fees because we didn't know what permaplate was. Our vehicle did not even get the wax! The sales person we were working with said the vehicle was a one owner, which it was not when I pulled a carfax. I will be pursuing this matter!
Business Response:

Hi Lily - It is never our intention to mislead our customers, so reading this concerns me. Will you please reach out to me at your convenience? I want to make sure this issue gets resolved. Thank you – Mark Cohen mcohen@vwsothcharlotte.com (704) 612-0407

Respond to negative reviews
Nona Cole review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Nona Cole on Facebook

7 years ago

11/19/2015, 03:52 AM
The work performed on my VW has always been top notch. I have never walked away feeling as if I had been taken advantage of, prices for work performed have always been fair. Because of how well they have treated me over the past few years they will be my first choice when I'm ready for a new VW.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Janelle Buoniello Carlucci review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Janelle Buoniello Carlucci on Facebook

7 years ago

11/11/2015, 03:55 AM
The only place to buy a car!!! Unbelievable service and state of the art facility. They will treat you like family and put you in the car you love❤️
Gary Fischbach review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Gary Fischbach on Facebook

7 years ago

11/06/2015, 03:12 AM
Awesome dealership. They will treat you right. They will go the extra mile for you.
Celeste Rossomano review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Celeste Rossomano on Facebook

7 years ago

10/29/2015, 01:47 AM
I love my GTI the staff are helpful. When I bought my car in May I was told that I could keep my old tag. The person who was processing my title work didn't know the difference between paper work and toilet paper. I'm STILL having issues with the DMV about this issue that they said they would "handle" time and time again. I'm so sick and tired of being told yes well get it handled and you shouldn't have any more problems with the DMV & a month later I receive another letter from the state. Also when somebody referees you they are suppose to receive a "finders" fee. The person who referred me never received there fee. #getyourworkinorder
Business Response:

Hi Celeste Murray - I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. It is never our intention to leave our customers feeling unsatisfied. Will you please contact me at your convenience? I want to make sure this gets resolved - Mark Cohen mcohen@vwsothcharlotte.com (704) 612-0407

Chris Mehalic review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Chris Mehalic on Facebook

7 years ago

07/25/2015, 05:27 AM
Mo, Mark, John and the team at VW of South Charlotte are top rate. They have helped us purchase multiple vehicles both new and used and we've even done a good bit of upfit and modification work through the service department as well. I can't say enough about the quality of service and experience over at VWSC.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review, Chris! I am so happy to hear that we have had your loyalty for so long! We'll be sure to pass along the compliment to the rest of our team. We look forward to doing business with you again!

Chelsea Gardner review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Chelsea Gardner on Facebook

7 years ago

07/16/2015, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Jeremy Hammons review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Jeremy Hammons on Facebook

7 years ago

07/15/2015, 04:22 AM
On a drive from Savannah, GA to Charlotte, my wife's Jetta got a flat tire and we had to finish the trip on a spare. We stopped by just because it was the closest VW dealer to our friends house but it turned out to be an awesome experience. We were directed to Josh, who, believe it or not, actually seemed to enjoy his job. He and his team checked us in quickly and sent us on our way to lunch. After just about an hour we got a call letting us know our repair was complete. Not only did they change the tire, they topped off our fluids and even gave us a complimentary car wash. Josh and the rest of the team were all friendly, quick, and it was pretty inexpensive. AND they let me play around in their vintage VW bus that's in the showroom. If you have a VW and need service or want to own a VW, I HIGHLY recommend VW of South Charlotte.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.