Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1140 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9900 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 612-0407

https://ad.doubleclick.net/ddm/trackclk/n796079.3221079googlemybusiness/b21548558.255993063;dc_trk_aid=451767564;dc_trk_cid=121715700;dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(146) · Automotive

3711 Latrobe Dr Calcutta Office Condos

(980) 288-7441
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

9624 Bailey Rd #287

(704) 766-0001
5.0
(7) · Car Dealers

1445 Charlotte Hwy #7850

(803) 283-4475
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3733 Freedom Dr

(704) 349-2375
5.0
(305) · Used Car Dealers

3460 Gribble Rd

(704) 684-0063
About

Volkswagen of South Charlotte has a great selection of new Volkswagen, used vehicles, and certified pre-owned cars. Be sure to take advantage of our monthly new car specials, used car specials, and lease offers. Our trained Volkswagen technicians service all make & models and use genuine OEM parts. Oil changes, brakes, tires, and more. Our service department also offers a variety of service and parts coupons every month. Obtaining auto financing at VW of South Charlotte is quick and easy too with our secure online form. You can also calculate your car loan payment online using our hassle-free tool. With all of this and more, VW of South Charlotte is working to provide you with a first-class

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,140 reviews
5857
  
458
  
319
  
218
  
1104
  
84 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jose T. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
jose T. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

05/03/2015, 04:22 AM
Hands down, the only place to buy a VW in the south east!! I typically don't write reviews, but after my experience at VW of South Charlotte, I felt compelled to do so! Hands down, this is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. They make you feel like a person, and express interest in what you actually want, instead of looking at you like a dollar sign. It started by me browsing the internet, looking for a new car. I found a vw that I was interested in, submitted my info, and was off to the races. I had a phone call the next morning, and set up an appointment to talk numbers and see the car. On a whim I went in a day before my appointment, to get some general information. Matt stepped up and helped me as if he was getting the sale, even though my consultant was Kent McClure. The whole process was spectacular. I came back to meet Kent , look at the car, and start talking numbers. Kent was awesome. Low pressure, personable, professional, and really helped me get the vehicle that I wanted. He immediately went to work with his finance team, getting me a lower apr that I even expected. ( this was on their own fruition, as I had already agreed to a set apr. They actually got me a better deal that what I expected without even asking them to.) That really sunk in to me that they actually are about the driver, and customer service. Buying the car was fast and easy. They had everything set up before I got there, took care of the plates, and I was out the door in under an hour with my new car. I was very late to my appointment, and Kent McClure stayed way past his scheduled time just to make sure that everything went well, and to thank me. 3 weeks into owning the car , I have received follow ups from them making sure that everything is going well and that I am enjoying the car. I had to take the car to get a headlight changed, and they got me right in , and the service team was as awesome as the sales team. Being that I am in service industry myself, I thought they deserved to get a great review, seeing as they deserve it. A big " thanks " to the whole VW of south Charlotte team, and a special thanks to Kent McClure for being awesome. Happy anniversary , by the way! My advice to you? If you are shopping for a VW, this is the only place worth buying from. Spectacular service from beginning to end. When it's time for me to trade in , I know I'll be going back to Vw of South Charlotte. Great job guys ( and ladies)
jose t. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
jose t. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/03/2015, 01:53 AM
I typically don't write reviews, but after my experience at VW of South Charlotte, I felt compelled to do so! Hands down, this is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. They make you feel like a person, and express interest in what you actually want, instead of looking at you like a dollar sign. It started by me browsing the internet, looking for a new car. I found a vw that I was interested in, submitted my info, and was off to the races. I had a phone call the next morning, and set up an appointment to talk numbers and see the car. On a whim I went in a day before my appointment, to get some general information. Matt stepped up and helped me as if he was getting the sale, even though my consultant was Kent McClure. The whole process was spectacular. I came back to meet Kent , look at the car, and start talking numbers. Kent was awesome. Low pressure, personable, professional, and really helped me get the vehicle that I wanted. He immediately went to work with his finance team, getting me a lower apr that I even expected. ( this was on their own fruition, as I had already agreed to a set apr. They actually got me a better deal that what I expected without even asking them to.) That really sunk in to me that they actually are about the driver, and customer service. Buying the car was fast and easy. They had everything set up before I got there, took care of the plates, and I was out the door in under an hour with my new car. I was very late to my appointment, and Kent McClure stayed way past his scheduled time just to make sure that everything went well, and to thank me. 3 weeks into owning the car , I have received follow ups from them making sure that everything is going well and that I am enjoying the car. I had to take the car to get a headlight changed, and they got me right in , and the service team was as awesome as the sales team. Being that I am in service industry myself, I thought they deserved to get a great review, seeing as they deserve it. A big " thanks " to the whole VW of south Charlotte team, and a special thanks to Kent McClure for being awesome. Happy anniversary , by the way! My advice to you? If you are shopping for a VW, this is the only place worth buying from. Spectacular service from beginning to end. When it's time for me to trade in , I know I'll be going back to Vw of South Charlotte. Great job guys ( and ladies)
R N. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
R N. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/18/2015, 03:21 AM
My Fiance and I just purchased a Jetta at VW South Charlotte. Kent was amazing. He provided the customer service I have grown to love from Volkswagen. I have been a VW driver for years and will continue to do so. Kent and Matt answered all of our phone calls and questions in the friendliest way possible. We will be back soon!
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Jill Evans Scherling review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Jill Evans Scherling on Facebook

7 years ago

03/16/2015, 01:14 AM
Just made my 2nd purchase in the last 3 years from VW of South Charlotte and, once again, a completely seamless transaction. Ralph Blum has been a pleasure to work with on both occasions. Lonnie Hanna was extremely responsive and helpful, as well. Would not hesitate to make the drive from Charleston, SC again to do business with this group of professionals.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review, Jill! We are so happy to hear that Ralph and Lonnie were able to help you with your vehicle purchases. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Cynthia Luther review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Cynthia Luther on Facebook

7 years ago

02/25/2015, 02:36 AM
it wouldve been 5 stars but in trying to purchase my 4th VW from this dealership they wouldnt deal with me at all. loyalty goes both ways......now driving a toyota
Maenikkia Peay review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Maenikkia Peay on Facebook

7 years ago

02/23/2015, 02:50 AM
I just wanted one thing done today and my husband was going to do the rest (Nascar Institute graduate) and they said it wasn't worth it. They wanted a 600 dollar sell instead of 200 one. I guess I wasn't worth their time. Never going back!!!!!!!
Business Response:

Maenikkia, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent visit with us. We're sorry to hear about the miscommunication between you and our service department. I can assure you we value each and every customer and appreciate your business, no matter the cost associated with the appointment. I'd like a chance to talk with your more about this instance with our service department. Please feel free to reach out to me at 704-552-6500 at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Mark Cohen, General Manager

Respond to negative reviews
Renata Erdei review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Renata Erdei on Facebook

7 years ago

01/10/2015, 16:00 PM
Business Response:

Mr. King, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience, although I am disappointed to hear that your experience has not lived up to the standards we set for ourselves or our team. We strive to exceed your expectations with each visit and I am disappointed to hear that was not the case on your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced in your purchase experience. Our New Car Sales Manager, Lonnie Hannah, will be happy to buff the scratches you mention and any other needed areas. He will be reviewing your file and contacting you shortly; in the meantime, please feel free to contact me directly at any time at 704-552-6500. Thank you for your time and we look forward to speaking with you further. Mark Cohen, General Manager

Ritchy Munn review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Ritchy Munn on Facebook

8 years ago

08/22/2014, 03:52 AM
Terrible all around had to file a customer complaint
Business Response:

Hello Ritchy, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience in our dealership and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally to learn the details of your experience so that we can hopefully resolve your concerns. At your convenience, please contact me at 704-552-6500 so that we can talk about your situation. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to speaking with you. Mark Cohen, General Manager.

Respond to negative reviews
Rayvin D. review for Volkswagen of South Charlotte
Rayvin D. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/25/2014, 01:27 AM
Superior Customer Service and high-end professionalism I just bought my first car, a new 2014 VW Jetta, from Volkswagen of South Charlotte yesterday and would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a good-quality car and awesome customer service to go there! I would also recommend working with Darren Addonisio when choosing the car for you. Superior customer service and professional. He was fantastic to do business with along with the rest of the VW of South Charlotte staff! :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.