Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Venice Ristorante Italiano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
123 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202 United States

1700 Wynkoop St., Denver, CO 80202 United States

(303) 534-2222

https://www.veniceristorante.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

665 E 70th Ave Unit 2A

(303) 862-9006
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1135 Bannock St

(303) 825-1995
5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457
About

Venice Ristorante specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine right here in the Denver area. We have beautiful private dining spaces that are perfect for business meetings, wedding and wedding rehearsals and any special occassions and with our five star service, exquisite cuisine and detailed planning we promise you a very successful event. Venice Ristorante is now proud to present "Venice Catering." We can now cater to anywhere you need us to be. We can cater any size event large or small or any style event from formal to informal. We have many types of catering menus such as corporate, wedding and anytime. No matter what style event you are having you will be provided with detailed planning,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
123 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
121 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
mpabusiness review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
mpabusiness on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/03/2008, 01:56 AM
Fantastic culinary experience and knowledgable waiter – Myself and a group of convention business associates had a wonderful experience at Venice on Tuesday night. The Restaurant was recommended from a friend who had dined at the restaurant a couple of months ago and received a business card and a tour of the chef's table and wine "adega" from their waiter. If you have the opportunity to go to Italy...please do, otherwise Venice will do just fine. From the starters to the dessert it was just what we were looking for in our celebration of our company's success. Michael, our waiter, was one of the most attentive waiters we have had in many traveled cities. The recommendations of the Antipasto and Formaggi platters to the Housemade gnochi and the wonderful tasting menu from Umbria were perfect for all of us. Michael even customized our service to accomodate our large party and some of who did not want the 6 course tasting menus. We ended the night with Mario, the GM, making us a table side dessert of crepes and berries. What an ending to a perfect evening! We even had the owner, Allesandro, serve us part of our meal at the table with Michael. Go and experience for yourself!
rockiesgrl11 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
rockiesgrl11 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/10/2008, 02:43 AM
This restaurant is BEAUTIFUL! This was my first visit to Venice. I brought two business colleagues and had heard good things about the restaurant. We were seated promptly at a table in the middle of he restaurant with a nice view of the wine cellar and outside. The wine list is incredible! We were greeted by a brunette server, Desirae. She told u sabout the evening features and recomended the ossobucco, veal, and halibut. I have been to many restaurants where their staff is not properly wine trained, but she was very knowledgeable and gave a great wine presentation. We ordered the Promis. I also recommend this wine. Mario came to our table and talked to us with his accent, making each of us feel welcomed. He also commented that our wine choice was a great wine. The food was delicious!! My clients were impresses, and I will definetly bring more clients there in the future!! This restaurant is truly a gem!
Smatten review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
Smatten on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2008, 01:01 AM
Amazing food! – Venice is one of my favorite places to eat in Denver. Their menu has a wide selection, and I have tried most of it! As well the wine choices are fabulous. It's a great place for lunch or dinner as well as a perfect happy hour.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
franki645 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
franki645 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/16/2008, 01:45 AM
BEST OF ITALY IN DENVER – We love Venice in Italy and Venice in Denver. If you want to be in Venice without flying go to Venice in LODO. The food was like in Italy or maybe better. We wait long time for a bottle of wine, but we did not mind, because the restaurant was a show to see. The music was romantic, our meal was really great and the service was impeccable. We will go back in two weeks to see if they are consistent. Jorge, one of the manager, was very gracious and he had an Italian accent.
spud8938 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
spud8938 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/15/2008, 03:24 AM
UNIQUE MENU AND BEST FOOD IN COLORADO – We were greated when we entered the restaurant. At the bar we were served quickly and enjoyed the personality of the bartender. The atmosphere of the restaurant was wonderful. The music, murals, flowers made Venice restaurant feel elegant with an Italian flare. The food was delicious and beatifully presented.( Insalata Cesare, Insalata fresca, Carpaccio Bocelli, Scampi Limone and Saltimbocca). The server was attentive and knowledgeable. Our meal was served in perfect timing. Mario positively impacted our experience. He made us feel like important guests. The Best Italian Food in Denver.
Foodcritic0922 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
Foodcritic0922 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/13/2008, 03:09 AM
FOOD POISING – I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISGUSTED IN MY LIFE! AFTER BEING SPILLED ON BY THE WEATER WHO LOOKED EXTREMLY INTOXICATED I ASKED TO SWITCH TABLES. WHICH WAS NOT A FAR STRECH I THOUGHT? WHO WANTS TO DINE WITH SOMEONE WHO IS TAKING SHOTS BEHIND THE BAR AND SLOUSHING AROUND THE TABLE KNOCKING INTO THINGS AND SMELLED OF A STREET PERSON. AFTER MY REQUEST FOR A NEW TABLE AND SERVER WERE GRANTED. WE WERE MOVED TO A HORRIBLE CORNER TABLE, THE FOOD TOOK NEARLY AN HOUR, AND WAS DISGUSTING, I FOUND A HAIR IN MY VEAL! THIS WAS TRULY THE WORST DINING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE I CAN ONLY HOPE THAT THIS POSTING WILL SAVE SOMEONE THE TROUBLE AND THE COSTLY EXSPENSE OF BEING HORRIBLE TREATED, MY EXPERIENCE THERE WAS TRULY VILE STAY AWAY!!!!
citysearchreview review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
citysearchreview on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/20/2008, 01:29 AM
First class Food and Service – I have never experenced such attentive service and personal attention by the maitre di. The menu is extensive as the wine list (I think the bigger wine list in denver). Our food was delightful, not attitude from the staff. The manager (Mario) came over the table couple different times, I loved his Italian accent. My favorite dish was the veal saltimbocca and the gnocchi pesto. It was worth every penny. My new favorite place.
spud8939 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
spud8939 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/12/2008, 02:03 AM
avoid Sunday night – This place currently has a lot of knockoffs, starting with the $6.00 fee for valet parking--made even more distasteful when you get the bill, you don't expect this place to be low cost, but it is E-X-P-E-N-S-I-V-E. That is bad enough, but the food is mediocre at best, especially at their prices. We had a lamb dish, (small, fatty chops), a veal dish, also mediocre, tough and overcooked, very small spinach salads, (spinach is cheap). Short pour drinks, server even warned of this due to whoever was on the bar that night. Bar prices were not "short" however. Service was on and off, with our server disappearing for long periods. When not offered fresh pepper for the salads, I hailed a guy carrying a pepper grinder, he made the "oh for pete's sake, why are you bothering me", as he put out the pepper as asked. Probably will skip this one in the future, there are many places around Denver that are much better and more reasonably priced
iloverestaurantsindenver review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
iloverestaurantsindenver on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/02/2008, 02:25 AM
Great Dinner – I had a fabolous dinner on Jan 31st 2008. The restaurant was full and still the food and the service were great. The carpaccio was very fresh and had a great flavor, the cozze were presented in a big bowl, I think at least e pound of greatly prepared mussels. The risotto with sausage and my wife scaloppine were very tastfull. Great wine list and great creme brulee. Maybe the previous review was from another restaurateur close to this restaurant, and maybe he was pist seeing Venice Restaurant so busy. Any time we go Venice is always busy.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.