Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Venice Ristorante Italiano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
123 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202 United States

1700 Wynkoop St., Denver, CO 80202 United States

(303) 534-2222

https://www.veniceristorante.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

665 E 70th Ave Unit 2A

(303) 862-9006
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1135 Bannock St

(303) 825-1995
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457
5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
About

Venice Ristorante specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine right here in the Denver area. We have beautiful private dining spaces that are perfect for business meetings, wedding and wedding rehearsals and any special occassions and with our five star service, exquisite cuisine and detailed planning we promise you a very successful event. Venice Ristorante is now proud to present "Venice Catering." We can now cater to anywhere you need us to be. We can cater any size event large or small or any style event from formal to informal. We have many types of catering menus such as corporate, wedding and anytime. No matter what style event you are having you will be provided with detailed planning,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
123 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
121 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
denver2009 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
denver2009 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/03/2008, 01:03 AM
Finally a great Italian in Denver – Great food, service and wine price. From A to Z was great. The TOP 100 WINE list is a great idea to find great wines around the world.
adam23232323 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
adam23232323 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/16/2008, 00:51 AM
Worst Service I've ever had! Seriously! – I set reservations for 5:30pm with my girlfriend for our anniversary. Right from the go our hostess seemed snobby and in a bad mood. Our waiter was the worst I've ever had. He never gave us service or checked up on us and the food took forever! We were in the restraunt for 1 hour before we even got our appetizers! I ordered a beer and when he asked me if I wanted another one, I said "no thank you". and he brought me another one! He wasn't listening to us all night. Not only that, but there are many hidden fees that they sneak in. The food was good, but it ruined what was supposed to be a very special night! DO NOT GO TO Venice Ristorante Italiano UNLESS YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A BAD NIGHT!
larrydipa review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
larrydipa on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2008, 02:49 AM
Great place for my date – I took my date at Venice last night. The staff was great, Danielle took care of us. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. She suggested our wine and our food. She had us try the regional menu. The presentation and the flavors in the food were amazing. The ambiance did the rest. Ask for a table by the wine cellar. Mario (I think he was the owner) brought us two glasses of moscato wines complimentary. It was a very nice touch. Venice is now my favorite restaurant.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
fosterdenver review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
fosterdenver on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/13/2008, 01:34 AM
All great experiences – Venice for us is still the best Italian restaurant in Denver. The TOP 100 wine list from Wine Spectator is a great addition to their incredible wine list. Actually I think the food is better now than few months ago.
FoodReviewer52 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
FoodReviewer52 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/06/2008, 02:26 AM
So-So – Quality of food not bad, but not great. They forgot to bring all of our sides - the noise level in this restaurant is very high as well, so not conducive to holding discussions.
microsoft1 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
microsoft1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/03/2008, 04:09 AM
OUTSTANDING – This is really an outstanding restaurant. The Chef' s table was an amazing experience. The Chef & proprietor cooked our dinner. Every dish was extraordinary, it was like a symphony. The wine paired with the food was perfect (we had 5 different Italian wines, from 5 different region of Italy). Mario (Maitre d') was very friendly and professional. This was one of the greatest restaurant experience in my life. The table setting was amazing and very romantic. The price was only $60 per person. Venice is really a gem.
bolissa9 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
bolissa9 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/03/2008, 03:35 AM
Once inside, you don't realize you're in a mini mall – The waitress was knowledgeable about the menu and wine. The Antipasto platter satisfied all five of us. Had a variety of different pastas. I had heart-shaped ravioli stuffed with sundried tomatoes and potatoes with a pesto sauce. I've been craving it since we got back home!
jjhorton review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
jjhorton on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/24/2008, 01:37 AM
Best Bread, Carpaccio, Ravioli, Veal & Creme Brulee in Denver – I was at Venice last night with a good friend of mine. We had one of the best dinner ever. I was skeptical about Venice couple of years ago, but the service and the food are much better now. The staff now is very well trained (we were impressed). Try it out, it is worth the price.
denverite22 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
denverite22 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/27/2008, 03:34 AM
when in rome – Went to venice for dinner on wed. 6/25/08. My guest and I were served a mediocre 3 course meal on dirty plates and given greasy silverware to eat with. The wine was ridiculously over-priced. We asked our server to speak with management and they never came to our table. It appeared that management was to busy to attend to his restaurant or guests needs due to the fact that he was drinking with young women at the bar. After finishing our bottle of wine that was presented to us in a greasy, fingerprinted decanter, my guest and i attempted to end this disappointing experience. We walked out of the establishment and proceeded to walk along the patio of venice. To my disgust, there was the manager, with a much younger twenty-something woman that was now clearly intoxicated. my guest and i proceeded to watch this old man take off her sandal on his establishments patio in public and place her foot into his crotch. MY GUEST AND I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE DISGUSTED. OBSERVING THAT TYPE OF BEHAVIOR MADE ME FEEL VIOLATED I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW THAT YOUNG WOMAN FELT. I WILL NEVER WASTE MY TIME OR MONEY ON SUCH A DISGUSTING RESTAURANT AGAIN. VENICE PROVIDED ME WITH AN EXPERIENCE I CAN ONLY HOPE TO SOON FORGET.....
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.