Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Venice Ristorante Italiano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
123 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202 United States

1700 Wynkoop St., Denver, CO 80202 United States

(303) 534-2222

https://www.veniceristorante.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

665 E 70th Ave Unit 2A

(303) 862-9006
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1135 Bannock St

(303) 825-1995
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457
5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
About

Venice Ristorante specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine right here in the Denver area. We have beautiful private dining spaces that are perfect for business meetings, wedding and wedding rehearsals and any special occassions and with our five star service, exquisite cuisine and detailed planning we promise you a very successful event. Venice Ristorante is now proud to present "Venice Catering." We can now cater to anywhere you need us to be. We can cater any size event large or small or any style event from formal to informal. We have many types of catering menus such as corporate, wedding and anytime. No matter what style event you are having you will be provided with detailed planning,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
123 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
121 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
PinkAzalea review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
PinkAzalea on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/08/2009, 03:25 AM
Loved it! – I went with 3 of my friends to Venice last Thursday and we had a wonderful time! I had one of the best pastas I've ever eaten in my life - a delicate ribbon pasta with seafood that was amazing. We tried each other's entrees and they were all excellent - I also really loved the veal scaloppine. Our waiter, Mark, helped us pick out a fairly inexpensive wine that went well with everything. And we all drank tap water and didn't feel any pressure to order bottled water or a more expensive wine?! My favorite thing, t hough, was a tour of the wine cellar (not really a cellar).
foodforlife1 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
foodforlife1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/20/2009, 03:28 AM
Had dinner with family and friends. We had great service and great food. I don' t know what some of the others were talking about. The service we get at Venice is lovely anytime. Ask for Paco or Rebecca.
nutella1 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
nutella1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/20/2009, 00:29 AM
food was ok but service – Our hotel made a reservation for our party so we thought why not. Well why not? First the hostess was about as rude and disorganized as possible. So we wait at the bar till our table was ready and have a drink. The bartender was rude and very uncourteous. When we we get to the table and asked about the specials the server just remarked they are on the menu and just read them... what? I noticed some tables being cateredto as though they were vips. I thought everyone in a restaurant was a vip, but no. We felt like just another number. The dining room wasnt crowded but when ever I asked for something my server was oh yeah I'll be right there. I gueass the custumer isnt right. I dont want to get into specifics but the cold shoulder doesnt work for me. I dont care how good the food was...
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
pastahead review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
pastahead on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/10/2009, 03:11 AM
whats with the classless servers – I made reservations for saturday night and was seated 30 min. late. I didnt think anything of that so it must be the place to dine. When we sat down our server was very pushy and unattentive. She pushed bottled water on us and when we asked for Denvers finest she just kopted an attitude. Then came the wine sale. When we refused the $300 bottle she reccomended she just shrugged her shoulders and made a snide remark. Now dont get me wrong, I myself work in the hospitalty industry and love when people spend money but in the hard economic times $300 bottles of wine are far and few between. But for a sarcastic, fake baked, and crossed-eyed ignorant server to belittle me on my anniversary is uncalled for. The food onthe other hand was terrific. BUT AGAIN MY SERVER WAS VERY UNATTENTIVE. When I stopped another server and asked for some more water he asked if I was drinking bottled and when I said no he said well I will try to find your server...can nobody fill water if its not in a bottle. Oh yeah whats with the $25 caesar salad that my little princess couldnt make or tell me the price. All and all the food was great but servers made my night a horrible experience.
StevieTbone review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
StevieTbone on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/08/2009, 02:47 AM
I get better service at Mcdonalds than I did here – The waiter we got at the restaurant was the dullest and most miserable waiter in the entire history of waiting. Of course the four eyed wonder freak probably has a miserable life so that probably translates over into his work and it showed. He complained about a 20% tip we gave him and said oh "it's worse than I thought". Who complains about a 20% tip. I thought he would be happy with that because the type of service he provides, he is probably used to a 2% tip all the time. As for the food itself, it was just average at best. The hostess was very friendly and lovely. They do charge for their water though at $6 a bottle and they just keep refilling your glass and never tell you there is a charge for water. Overall I'd say don't go to this restaurant unless it's to go knock out that no personality, four eyed, can't add waiter we got. If the owners of this restaurant read this review. One piece of advice if you don't want to go bankrupt. Be more selective of your wait staff and for sure fire that idiot waiter who works Monday nights in the lodo Venice.
HRwellsfargo review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
HRwellsfargo on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/04/2009, 02:40 AM
Good Value – When you see reviews like the previous one, you start to worry why people want to write what I believe is not true. I have been a patron of Venice since their opening. I think Venice offer a great value fore the quality of fresh food, ambiance, service and location. The food and service are always top niche. The people working there are great and let' s not forget their incredible happy hour, voted by The Denver Post " The longest in Denver". I hope Venice will continue to be successful and always busy.
allothernamesaretaken review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
allothernamesaretaken on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/26/2008, 01:47 AM
Overpriced – I am unsure of how so many individuals can give this restaurant a high rating; perhaps they ate somewhere else and are mistaken, or they are employees... We recently ate at Venice Ristorante. While the decor is well done, and the location great, it truly lacked any type of refined service. The waitstaff was pleasant, but not of the caliber you would expect in a nicer establishment. The food was good, but again, not as flavorful as one would expect for the price. We will not eat here again, as there are many more choices in Denver with better food and service for an equivalent price. My recommendation would be to either spend a bit more money for much better food, or spend less money for the same quality.
theritz review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
theritz on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/14/2008, 01:39 AM
Almost Perfect – Great experience at Venice last night. Our reservation was at 8:00, but we got seated at 8:15. The manager brought us some appetizers and a bottle of wine complimentary. The food was outstanding and the service was very friendly. We will go back.
andrewlor1 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
andrewlor1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/11/2008, 01:52 AM
Fantastic Experience – Every time we go to Venice we are blown away. We missed Mario this pass weekend. The food ad service are always outstanding. The proprietor brought us some sparkling sweet wine that was delicious. The lamb chops are the best in town, Venice desserts are out of this world. The Caesar table side is a unique experience. The new wine list and the new happy hours menu are amazing. Beautiful dining room with the wine cellar showcasing all the wines.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.