Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Venice Ristorante Italiano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
123 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202 United States

1700 Wynkoop St., Denver, CO 80202 United States

(303) 534-2222

https://www.veniceristorante.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

665 E 70th Ave Unit 2A

(303) 862-9006
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1135 Bannock St

(303) 825-1995
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
About

Venice Ristorante specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine right here in the Denver area. We have beautiful private dining spaces that are perfect for business meetings, wedding and wedding rehearsals and any special occassions and with our five star service, exquisite cuisine and detailed planning we promise you a very successful event. Venice Ristorante is now proud to present "Venice Catering." We can now cater to anywhere you need us to be. We can cater any size event large or small or any style event from formal to informal. We have many types of catering menus such as corporate, wedding and anytime. No matter what style event you are having you will be provided with detailed planning,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
123 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
121 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Denver80207 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
Denver80207 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/19/2010, 03:02 AM
First time – The high-style restaurant has excellent food, perfectly prepared. The wine list is a veritable phone book of options with under the average prices.The waitstaff was extremely helpful. The maitre d' was a gentleman with myself and everybody on my table. Venice will be my new spot.
Little L review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
Little L on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/18/2010, 01:24 AM
Best Italian Food in Denver and Great Service – My husband and I went to Venice this weekend. Our server was outstanding and the food was wonderful. I really enjoy when an Italian Restaurant makes all of their pasta fresh unlike some who just use frozen pasta. They have an incredible wine selection and our server was most helpful in helping us select the perfect bottle. Venice is great.
lucymama review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
lucymama on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/29/2010, 02:00 AM
great food, terrible service – We took our 21 year old daughter and her friend there for her birthday celebration. Two and one half hours later, we were still there, waiting for the check. The service was so slow, we were wondering at times where the food was coming from. The service was unfriendly and the place wasn't really that crowded for a Wednesday night. She wasn't very helpful, barely smiled and didn't try at all to make my daughter's 21st birthday very special. The server was impatient waiting for our order, but then each course took forever to deliver. We have been to Venice many times, but this time was horrible. Go next door to Morton's if you want a memorable evening.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Marklar review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
Marklar on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/25/2010, 02:12 AM
EXTRA EXTRA!! Angry, Rude Bartender Ruins Whole Experience!! – I am not usually one to damn a whole business due to the ineptitude of one person, but in this case it was so bad that I feel more than justified. Add to that the fact that I have been there not once but half a dozen times, and this guy has managed to piss me off each and every time. Venice's happy hour runs until 7pm, and kicks back up at 9pm. So as long as you are not there between 7 and 9, they have one of the best deals in Denver to offer. They offer Tapas for $4.50, and their tapas are actually small portions of their entrees. You can stuff yourself for $12. The happy hour drink menu is equally generous. Since it is only offered in the bar area, we sat at the bar the first couple of times and tried to talk to the short, dark haired bartender who is always there. Everything was an imposition to him. He seems to hate life, and even 2-3 people is enough tomake him think the world is coming to an end. The next time we were in, we saw him at the bar so we sat at a table. Little did we know that he was the server! I just thought he hated me when I sat at the bar! The last straw was when I went in with clients to actually sit in the dining room and enjoy the formal experience. When we got there, in spite of our reservation they told us it would be 10-15 min. No big deal, but one of my clients went to the bar to get drinks while we waited. He came back to report that the bartender had gotten snotty and actually rolled his eyes at him when he dared ask whether he should pay the bar or add the bill to our table. When I looked up at the bar to see who it was, guess who?!?!? The same little troll. This guy needs a vacation or some brain surgery.
blenkowhore review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
blenkowhore on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/07/2009, 03:19 AM
WE HAD A FABULOUS DINING EXPERIENCE – First off all, I just want to express how hard it was to find a simple, high end pasta meal here in Denver. I think we did it. It was my girlfriends birthday last Friday, and her one request was a simple spaghetti dinner with a good Italian sausage, and a nice bottle of red. After endless review, reviewing, I picked Venice. Part of the decision was based on location, a quick cab ride from the Cap Hill area. Because of last minute plans, we drove instead. We were quite happy to pay a few bucks for valet, as it was a busy and chilly night in Lo-Do. I had requested a romantic table knowing that this actually works once in a great while. We got it. She sat facing the quaintly Christmas lit street, while I had a great view of the massive wine cellar and softly lit wine bar. We were immediately served a warm basket of bread and oil, all made in house, and delicious. After viewing the quite extensive wine list, we received a nice free sample of Merlot but decided on the Raven Wood Zinfandel instead. The menu was also quite extensive, but offered a variety of choices. My girl decided not on the Spaghetti and sausage, but the Risotto con Spinaci e Salsiccia. I love a great olive oil, garlic pasta but could not find just what I was craving on the menu. I am not shy to ask for a special, so I did, and wow they nailed it. Prawns, garlic sauce and two large pieces of fabulous home made sausage. We hoped to spend around an hour during our stay, and thought we had hit it just right. After checking the time, we could not believe we had spent and hour and fifty minutes. How time flies when you are having fun. Thank you Dominique, you could not have been more helpful, and thank you Venice for making our evening a successful one. We will be back, and we have told all of our friends to take a peek.
PHUNTERS review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
PHUNTERS on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/19/2009, 02:58 AM
Impeccable – This is one of the best restaurant in town. We loved the food, service and ambiance. Service was not perfect, but above average. Great creme brulee'. Wine is priced very moderately compared to others high end restaurant.
MRadice review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
MRadice on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/19/2009, 01:57 AM
Don't Bother – We had the WORST service and the food was only OK...first the hostess was rude and sat us at a wobbly table. We asked to be moved which seemed to be a HUGE imposition for the staff. The waiter wasn't much better. It was oblivious he thought other tables would tip better so he smoozed them! We were ignored for most of the evening, no 2nd drink requests, no refills on our water or olive oil for our bread... too bad...he would have gotten a good tip since we work in the hospitalily industry and appreciate good service! There must be other restaurants nearby who deserve my money.
WCO review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
WCO on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/03/2009, 01:53 AM
Average – I ate at the Venice Ristorante last night. Good food, but not excellent, good service but not excellent. The setting was fine except the tables for two are so close together you have to compete with other conversations. We had scampi and chicken, nice but certainly not anything memorable. The dessert was chocolate mousse it was outstanding. The service had long delays at the beginning and they served my girlfriend the wrong dish. Which was corrected, but awkward.
NCampbell review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
NCampbell on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/02/2009, 03:05 AM
Best food in Denver – The best way to eat at venice is during happy hour. Go in with a group of friends and order a whole bunch of the amazing tapas that they offer. Pass them around the table and make sure everyone gets to try everything!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.