Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tila’s Restaurante & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
229 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77019

1111 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019

(713) 522-7654

http://m.tilas.com

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bars

2024 Rusk St

(713) 222-2675
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(69) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8204 Airline Dr

(713) 902-1890
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
About

Editorial fromTila's is a River Oaks tradition, pumping out authentic Mexican food since the 1980s. The patio is a popular watering hole come cocktail hour thanks to the fresh margaritas and more than sixty tequilas on the menu, but the real treat is…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
229 reviews
581
  
436
  
315
  
28
  
114
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Melissa Fortin review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Melissa Fortin on Facebook

6 years ago

10/17/2016, 01:46 AM
This is the closest to authentic Mexican we've had in Houston area. I've been searching for Chilaquiles in what seems like forever, and every other restaurant the waiter just gives us the look of "Chila...what?" Tila's has them for brunch on Sundays and regular entree. We ordered enchiladas and the carne asada, the carne asada was delicious. Enchiladas were really good too, not drenched in cheese or grease, sauce was just right. Service was a tad bit slow, but, our waitress was very kind and they also allowed us to get some cashback to tip our valet. The location is good (must use valet though), the restaurant itself is very quaint and original. I love the idea of having cocktails on the patio after it cools down a bit.
Business Response:

Melissa, I think I already responded on another platform, but I just wanted to say I appreciate the support! I'm glad you've loved every meal here so far. See you next time! - Tila H., Owner

Jessica Quintana review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Jessica Quintana on Facebook

6 years ago

10/11/2016, 04:33 AM
This is honestly one of the best places for authentic Mexican food. I love Mexican food and have been to Mexico multiple times. It reminds me of there. The atmosphere, art work, and service is amazing as well. Thank you Tila!
Jason Bennett review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Jason Bennett on Facebook

6 years ago

10/10/2016, 06:19 AM
Great place for brunch! Great services, great food and great drinks! Oh, and did I mention bottomless Mamosa?
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Sunnie Raye Cherry review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Sunnie Raye Cherry on Facebook

6 years ago

10/10/2016, 05:20 AM
We love this place so much. My favorite Margarita in Houston. Delicious food and great service. Make this your next brunch spot. Every weekend.
Jason Bennett review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Jason Bennett on Facebook

6 years ago

10/10/2016, 01:41 AM
Great place for brunch! Great services, great food and great drinks! Oh, and did I mention bottomless Mamosa?
Business Response:

Thank you Jason. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this positive review. It was a pleasure serving you and I look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon. Best, Tila

Aimée Hebert Tellepsen review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Aimée Hebert Tellepsen on Facebook

6 years ago

09/25/2016, 02:36 AM
Delicious margaritas!! And awesome food! Love it! Will be back for sure!
Aimée Hebert Tellepsen review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Aimée Hebert Tellepsen on Facebook

6 years ago

09/25/2016, 02:06 AM
Delicious margaritas!! And awesome food! Love it! Will be back for sure!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to describe your positive experience, Aimée. I'm glad the margaritas hit the spot, and it's great your meal was tasty, too. See you next time! - Tila H., Owner

Tom Krueger review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Tom Krueger on Facebook

6 years ago

09/22/2016, 06:02 AM
I have drove past this small restaurant for years. I really missed out. The jalapeño cucumber margarita was just as badass as it sounded. The food was just the bomb. I wish they had a location in Katy. This is now my favorite inner city stop.
Laurie Mott Smith review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Laurie Mott Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

09/03/2016, 03:10 AM
We had the best food experience. Everything was fresh and great flavored. We had the Chicken Endive and Pollo Azteca. The margaritas were great and the Tres Chocolates was the amazing. Our server Holly was kind and friendly. She made our experience the absolute best. We will definitely be back to try more of the menu. We'll be asking for Holly again. 10 thumbs up!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.