Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tila’s Restaurante & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
229 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77019

1111 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019

(713) 522-7654

http://m.tilas.com

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bars

2024 Rusk St

(713) 222-2675
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436

2 people are looking at this business

About

Editorial fromTila's is a River Oaks tradition, pumping out authentic Mexican food since the 1980s. The patio is a popular watering hole come cocktail hour thanks to the fresh margaritas and more than sixty tequilas on the menu, but the real treat is…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
229 reviews
581
  
436
  
315
  
28
  
114
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Missy Jane review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Missy Jane on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 19:43 PM
I just bought 2 pork tacos and an oachata from the taco truck at the Houston Botanic Gardens for $15. While the tacos were delicious I found them to be overpriced. The lady who took my order was very rude just because I asked about the size of the flour tortillas. It wasn't because of the price, I didn't want to order more than I could eat. Then she became very rude when I asked for a copy of my receipt. Never eating from this one again.
Meagan Thibodaux review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Meagan Thibodaux on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2020, 04:22 AM
I absolutely love the food and service from Tila's! Their Food Truck visits to my area make my week. I look forward to seeing them, and especially the food!! They are a MUST if in your area!
Laura Pustejovsky review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Laura Pustejovsky on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 06:48 AM
Tila's food truck is SO FRESH and SO GOOD! Highly recommend. I wanted everything on the menu, but went with the beef fajita taco YUM
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Laura Paonessa review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Laura Paonessa on Facebook

2 years ago

10/10/2019, 01:56 AM
Tila's food truck is SO FRESH and SO GOOD! Highly recommend. I wanted everything on the menu, but went with the beef fajita taco YUM
DBeta De Anda review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
DBeta De Anda on Facebook

3 years ago

05/01/2019, 03:55 AM
The owner has a terrible attitude. They had a food truck outside my apartment building and I decided to order food with my family. She was rude, even told us to shush at one point. There are plenty of businesses in Houston that appreciate their customers. This is not one of them. Such a shame since I’ve ordered before and the food is good. Service doesn’t make up for it though! Never again.
Lalo Montoya review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Lalo Montoya on Facebook

3 years ago

05/01/2019, 03:11 AM
La dueña, es sumamente GROSERA !!!!! Pésima actitud y mal servicio 👎🏼
Kara Spahl review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Kara Spahl on Facebook

4 years ago

04/20/2018, 01:53 AM
Visited the truck at Herman Park. Best taco I’ve ever eaten!! Wonderful service too 👍🏻👍🏻
Victoria Ryan review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Victoria Ryan on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 06:47 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Victoria Ryan review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Victoria Ryan on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 01:06 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.