Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tila’s Restaurante & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
229 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77019

1111 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019

(713) 522-7654

http://m.tilas.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bars

2024 Rusk St

(713) 222-2675
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(69) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8204 Airline Dr

(713) 902-1890
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
About

Editorial fromTila's is a River Oaks tradition, pumping out authentic Mexican food since the 1980s. The patio is a popular watering hole come cocktail hour thanks to the fresh margaritas and more than sixty tequilas on the menu, but the real treat is…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
229 reviews
581
  
436
  
315
  
28
  
114
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Aprettymack review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Aprettymack on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/01/2017, 05:54 AM
Quaint spot We stumbled upon this place while driving around trying to find something to eat. They were friendly and attentive from the moment we walked up. The patio is very cozy and perfectly lit, the scenery is amazing. We ordered the kiwi margarita (amazing) also has a slight bite. I then ordered the enchiladas and they were really good I got chicken in the red sauce... I'd probably order the green sauce instead next time. All in all the atmosphere is so great you'll love the place!
Grayson Morris review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Grayson Morris on Facebook

5 years ago

04/01/2017, 04:08 AM
Charles Mitchell review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Charles Mitchell on Facebook

5 years ago

03/17/2017, 04:16 AM
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Mike Hackman review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Mike Hackman on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 03:52 AM
octoberitaly2 review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
octoberitaly2 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/18/2017, 04:23 AM
Not sure what my preconceptions were but this is excellent Mayan Food After 4 years of living close by I finally tried this place. Sunday brunch always seems packed so I was not sure what to expect-- crazy rowdy crowd? We went on a rainy Friday lunch and the service was impeccable. Not crowded due to the rain. Maybe room for 60 inside and 20 out? I could be wrong on that. Oleg the waiter explained that the food was Mayan not TexMex. The food was great. Chips and salsa,with margarita served with a little pour bottle on ice. I had the seafood special,others had the chile relennos and the snapper- both great. artfully presented. Wide selection of tequila. Derek helped us pick.Margaritas are great! And taco truck has sassy slogans. try it!
Alejandro Pineda review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Alejandro Pineda on Facebook

5 years ago

02/16/2017, 00:52 AM
Great food .nice mood environment. Service was great.good margaritas.
44ngb review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
44ngb on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/12/2017, 00:41 AM
Drinks and Apps Nice pleasant stop for drinks and appetizers on a late Sunday morning. Good service, nice atmosphere outside, and enjoyed our appetizers and drinks. Spicy Bloody Mary was solid!
Jules Alexandra review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Jules Alexandra on Facebook

5 years ago

01/31/2017, 02:36 AM
I've dined here for years, but for the first time, I ordered to-go. Tonight, I ordered my favorite: carne asada (rare plus), creamed spinach & corn. Also asked for plantains with some salsa (their plantains are usually mixed with chips). My entire to-go order was packaged perfectly. Not only was everything delicious, but my steak was still hot & NOT overcooked. Incredibly satisfied with my food, so I wanted to leave a review. Thanks greatly!
Keith Robinson review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Keith Robinson on Facebook

5 years ago

01/17/2017, 02:35 AM
Good service and food. Not the best TexMex I have had but it's up there and price is right. Short walk for me from home so will definitely be using again ���
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.