Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tila’s Restaurante & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
229 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77019

1111 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019

(713) 522-7654

http://m.tilas.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bars

2024 Rusk St

(713) 222-2675
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(69) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8204 Airline Dr

(713) 902-1890
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
About

Editorial fromTila's is a River Oaks tradition, pumping out authentic Mexican food since the 1980s. The patio is a popular watering hole come cocktail hour thanks to the fresh margaritas and more than sixty tequilas on the menu, but the real treat is…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
229 reviews
581
  
436
  
315
  
28
  
114
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Robert L. Cantu review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Robert L. Cantu on Facebook

5 years ago

01/15/2017, 03:30 AM
Had a wonderful time at Tila's . The service was great. Got to meet Tila, I felt like I was eating at her home table. Highly recommended going there to eat .
Rebecca West review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Rebecca West on Facebook

5 years ago

01/11/2017, 04:16 AM
Had lunch with my daughter loved the place very very pleasant sit outside wonderful experience the food was fabulous
Rebecca West review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Rebecca West on Facebook

5 years ago

01/11/2017, 00:52 AM
Had lunch with my daughter loved the place very very pleasant sit outside wonderful experience the food was fabulous
Business Response:

I'm so happy y'all had a great time on the patio, Rebecca! I hope we see you again soon. - Tila H., Owner

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Jenny H review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Jenny H on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/09/2017, 01:51 AM
Unique Atmosphere and TASTEY We've driven by a bajillion times and experienced their Taco Truck catering (highly recommend) but had never been inside! Great location, decor is intriguing and not "typical" mexican .... something different at every glance! Fish tacos (probably not the actual name, maybe hand-wrapped something?!) are amazing, best we've had ... and we try them everywhere! Ceviche was good too, small portion for an entre .... but, hey, it is an appetizer! Chips are served with plantains.... yuummy! And the margaritas are plentiful, lots of options and flavors! We'll be back! And would use their catering if we we had an event: graduation or birthday for sure!
NCTraveler8674 review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
NCTraveler8674 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/31/2016, 02:27 AM
Quaint Mexican Great atmosphere; food was very tasty; it's a one-of-a-kind place; quiet; Great for lunch - we did a late lunch before a big dinner.
Katy Thomas review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Katy Thomas on Facebook

5 years ago

12/05/2016, 02:04 AM
Till her self is obnoxious and we could not have a conversation for her talking constantly. Food portions tiny. Been to a lot better places .I can understand no one wanting to work for her. Too controling
Respond to negative reviews
Nestor Villalobos review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Nestor Villalobos on Facebook

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 05:05 AM
eugekruger review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
eugekruger on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/05/2016, 02:45 AM
Horrible experiencia!!! Un horror de persona la dueña del lugar! Además nos discrimino por ser Latinos y ella es Mexicana!!! Vamos a hacer la denuncia correspondiente.
Melissa Fortin de Larios review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Melissa Fortin de Larios on Facebook

6 years ago

10/17/2016, 03:11 AM
This is the closest to authentic Mexican we've had in Houston area. I've been searching for Chilaquiles in what seems like forever, and every other restaurant the waiter just gives us the look of "Chila...what?" Tila's has them for brunch on Sundays and regular entree. We ordered enchiladas and the carne asada, the carne asada was delicious. Enchiladas were really good too, not drenched in cheese or grease, sauce was just right. Service was a tad bit slow, but, our waitress was very kind and they also allowed us to get some cashback to tip our valet. The location is good (must use valet though), the restaurant itself is very quaint and original. I love the idea of having cocktails on the patio after it cools down a bit.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.