Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tila’s Restaurante & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
229 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77019

1111 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77019

(713) 522-7654

http://m.tilas.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bars

2024 Rusk St

(713) 222-2675
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(69) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8204 Airline Dr

(713) 902-1890
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
About

Editorial fromTila's is a River Oaks tradition, pumping out authentic Mexican food since the 1980s. The patio is a popular watering hole come cocktail hour thanks to the fresh margaritas and more than sixty tequilas on the menu, but the real treat is…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
229 reviews
581
  
436
  
315
  
28
  
114
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mary Peaster review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Mary Peaster on Facebook

5 years ago

07/16/2017, 05:38 AM
Amazing tequila list! Food was well priced & absolutely delicious. AUTHENTIC Mexican food in River Oaks.
Beth Large review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Beth Large on Facebook

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 05:21 AM
Tony Muscarella review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Tony Muscarella on Facebook

5 years ago

06/24/2017, 05:49 AM
The food was good, the waiter kinda pushy, and the margaritas expensive. My fault I should have asked, but the waiter said it was mid priced. $51 for a pitcher was way too much. Would go back for the green salsa, the food, and get a beer.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Cari Briann Rogers review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Cari Briann Rogers on Facebook

5 years ago

04/24/2017, 04:23 AM
RUDE. RUDE. RUDE. The woman that works or owns the food trucks was unbelievably ignorant and rude. She put her hand up at a lady that needed to ask a question she got extremely annoyed when I was trying to order. NEVER AGAIN.
Respond to negative reviews
Wendy Vaughan review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Wendy Vaughan on Facebook

5 years ago

04/21/2017, 02:47 AM
So so good! Great food. Very unique dishes and top notch chef. Will definitely go again.
Fred A. Postel review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Fred A. Postel on Facebook

5 years ago

04/17/2017, 03:59 AM
Joe Dunivan review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Joe Dunivan on Facebook

5 years ago

04/16/2017, 02:24 AM
Wanted something local during our visit to River Oaks and this place was highly recommended. We enjoyed the evening somewhat. Food was good, including Ceviche, Queso "Fundido" and a Filet. Meal was fantastic but the portions were somewhat small for the price. I'll definitely be back.
Business Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed everything you tried, Joe! Good choice with the Filet -- that's definitely a favorite around here. I hope we see you again soon! - Tila H., Owner

Joe Dunivan review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Joe Dunivan on Facebook

5 years ago

04/16/2017, 01:37 AM
Wanted something local during our visit to River Oaks and this place was highly recommended. We enjoyed the evening somewhat. Food was good, including Ceviche, Queso "Fundido" and a Filet. Meal was fantastic but the portions were somewhat small for the price. I'll definitely be back.
Leon Guidry review for Tila’s Restaurante & Bar
Leon Guidry on Facebook

5 years ago

04/09/2017, 06:38 AM
When i first opened the menu there was mold inside the plastic laminate. Ordered a margarita and was handed a list of 80 tequilas, I just want a good margarita, Im not here to sample taquilas. Ordered the stuffed portabello mushrooms, what acctually came was a single small to medium stuffed mushroom cut in 4 small pieces.... And the margarita was the smallest Ive ever seen. Alls i can say, its a place run on a tight budget and over priced for ther serving sizes, but the taste of the food was good, but not good enough to justify the cost
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.