Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Ivy Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
555 reviews
|American|Charlottesville, VA 22903

2244 Old Ivy Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 977-1222

https://www.ivyinnrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(306) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(80) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Restaurants

124 W Main St

(540) 672-0060

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(307) · Restaurants

327 W Main St

(540) 949-5111

4 people are looking at this business

About

The Ivy Inn Restaurant was established in a historic 19th-century house in Charlottesville. Although renovations led to an elegant space, the restaurant shows no signs of pretension, creating a nice bled of classy and cozy. The menu card at The Ivy Inn Restaurant features a variety of contemporary American fare made from fresh, dynamic ingredients sourced from local farms. Pair exquisite, seasonal cuisine with a glass or bottle from the establishment's extensive wine list. On top of everything else, you can expect top-notch service at The Ivy Inn Restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
555 reviews
5397
  
443
  
312
  
26
  
18
  
89 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ross A Witcoski on Facebook

10 months ago

09/24/2020, 01:27 AM
Coming down from Pennsylvania and we were told it was was best place to eat in Charlottesville and I would agree. Best meal I had in a long time. First time experiencing grits (with shrimp) and I ❤️it.
Janine Missimer on Facebook

10 months ago

09/19/2020, 01:04 AM
great food. safe environment
Leanna Glick on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 02:48 AM
Supper was delicious. I’d highly recommend it for special occasions
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Susanne Cummings on Facebook

a year ago

05/03/2020, 07:54 AM
We have been getting biweekly take out dinners from the Ivy Inn in recent weeks. The food is always delicious at an amazing price for a 3-course dinner! The meals are brought out (gloves& masks) & put into the car. Couldn’t be easier. We have been able to celebrate Easter, a birthday and will be able to celebrate our anniversary and Mother’s’ Day, too. We would normally do these things by eating in at the Ivy Inn, but are so grateful that we can still have their wonderful food for these celebrations! Excellent food every time! The Ivy Inn and the staff have to survive the pandemic!
Lesley Mitchellette Hock on Facebook

a year ago

04/20/2020, 08:29 AM
It's everything you expect ,and hope, your fine dining experience should be ... scrumptious menu with lots of choices (items you wouldn't cook at home ), attractive plate presentation, excellent customer service and of course the outstanding food!
Annette Tully on Facebook

a year ago

03/31/2020, 09:08 AM
Have eaten there. Worked there. And created long-lasting relationships there. Beautiful food made and served by the nicest people you’ll ever meet. Make the Ivy Inn Restaurant part of what you do in life.
Nat Kei Lop on Facebook

a year ago

03/13/2020, 04:45 AM
Fois gras, duck breast, and lamb entrees were absolutely delicious! Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended
Beth Smith on Facebook

a year ago

02/14/2020, 00:56 AM
We dined here for the first time on Valentine’s Day and had their special menu. The portions were large, the flavors were fantastic, and The service was exceptional.
Alex Morales on Facebook

a year ago

02/04/2020, 02:57 AM
Nice atmosphere and delicious food
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.