Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Ivy Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
607 reviews
|American|Charlottesville, VA 22903

2244 Old Ivy Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 977-1222

https://www.ivyinnrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(336) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705
About

The Ivy Inn Restaurant was established in a historic 19th-century house in Charlottesville. Although renovations led to an elegant space, the restaurant shows no signs of pretension, creating a nice bled of classy and cozy. The menu card at The Ivy Inn Restaurant features a variety of contemporary American fare made from fresh, dynamic ingredients sourced from local farms. Pair exquisite, seasonal cuisine with a glass or bottle from the establishment's extensive wine list. On top of everything else, you can expect top-notch service at The Ivy Inn Restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
607 reviews
5445
  
447
  
312
  
26
  
18
  
89 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Scotty Moran review for The Ivy Inn
Scotty Moran on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2021, 02:49 AM
Spot on mushroom appetizer Exquisite oyster salad Nice touch on the Sandeman’s 30 year, complimentary
Frank Vretos review for The Ivy Inn
Frank Vretos on Facebook

a year ago

02/25/2021, 00:43 AM
This is the BEST restaurant in the Charlottesville area! Food, staff, and atmosphere are awesome! They also do a great job of dealing with food allergies.
Tom Dixon review for The Ivy Inn
Tom Dixon on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2021, 00:25 AM
Excellent food and service! My wife and I selected Ivy Inn for our rehearsal dinner years ago. We make always try to make reservations when we visit C’ville.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Karin Molder review for The Ivy Inn
Karin Molder on Facebook

a year ago

02/02/2021, 00:42 AM
An amazing dining!! Always great food & service!!!
Patty Workman review for The Ivy Inn
Patty Workman on Facebook

a year ago

01/29/2021, 04:43 AM
We ordered your $29 shrimp étouffée dinner for 2 last night. The entire process was so easy and efficient. But what really shown was the food. Oh my goodness! Just spectacular! Thank you!
Michael McCarthy review for The Ivy Inn
Michael McCarthy on Facebook

a year ago

01/28/2021, 03:01 AM
Southern hospitality served with a touch of Greek charm. The Ivy Inn and its staff arguably make it the best restaurant in Charlottesville.
Jill Colby review for The Ivy Inn
Jill Colby on Facebook

a year ago

11/30/2020, 01:33 AM
We moved to Charlottesville right before everything shut down for the pandemic, and we haven't yet dined at Ivy Inn -- we have, however, ordered takeout a couple of times, most recently on Thanksgiving. The Thanksgiving meal was perfect! Delicious, great portion sizes, and very well packaged. It can't be easy to prep everything for takeout on a holiday, and we were really thrilled with our meal. We had to make the difficult decision not to visit our families this year, and the Ivy Inn takeout meal was the silver lining to staying home. We look forward to visiting the restaurant in the future!
Angela Scolforo review for The Ivy Inn
Angela Scolforo on Facebook

2 years ago

10/19/2020, 03:10 AM
We had the most wonderful wedding reception here on Saturday. The food was amazing and our guests enjoyed all of it. Farrell made us comfortable as we planned and prepared and her staff was superb. So many lovely spots in the yard for photos. One of our guests is a chef and he said the Ivy Inn chef puts him to shame! They made our wedding day so delightful!
Diane McGarvey Witcoski review for The Ivy Inn
Diane McGarvey Witcoski on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2020, 01:30 AM
Had one of my top 5 dining experiences. Food is fabulous. Service was terrific. Lovely atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.