Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Ivy Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
539 reviews
|American|Charlottesville, VA 22903

2244 Old Ivy Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 977-1222

https://www.ivyinnrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(294) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705
4.8
(75) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Restaurants

124 W Main St

(540) 672-0060
4.7
(294) · Restaurants

327 W Main St

(540) 949-5111
About

The Ivy Inn Restaurant was established in a historic 19th-century house in Charlottesville. Although renovations led to an elegant space, the restaurant shows no signs of pretension, creating a nice bled of classy and cozy. The menu card at The Ivy Inn Restaurant features a variety of contemporary American fare made from fresh, dynamic ingredients sourced from local farms. Pair exquisite, seasonal cuisine with a glass or bottle from the establishment's extensive wine list. On top of everything else, you can expect top-notch service at The Ivy Inn Restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
539 reviews
5382
  
442
  
312
  
26
  
18
  
89 reviews have no rating
  • 384 Reviews4.7Google
  • 140 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scotty Moran on Facebook

3 months ago

03/06/2021, 02:49 AM
Spot on mushroom appetizer Exquisite oyster salad Nice touch on the Sandeman’s 30 year, complimentary
Frank Vretos on Facebook

4 months ago

02/25/2021, 00:43 AM
This is the BEST restaurant in the Charlottesville area! Food, staff, and atmosphere are awesome! They also do a great job of dealing with food allergies.
Tom Dixon on Facebook

4 months ago

02/07/2021, 00:25 AM
Excellent food and service! My wife and I selected Ivy Inn for our rehearsal dinner years ago. We make always try to make reservations when we visit C’ville.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Karin Molder on Facebook

4 months ago

02/02/2021, 00:42 AM
An amazing dining!! Always great food & service!!!
Patty Workman on Facebook

5 months ago

01/29/2021, 04:43 AM
We ordered your $29 shrimp étouffée dinner for 2 last night. The entire process was so easy and efficient. But what really shown was the food. Oh my goodness! Just spectacular! Thank you!
Michael McCarthy on Facebook

5 months ago

01/28/2021, 03:01 AM
Southern hospitality served with a touch of Greek charm. The Ivy Inn and its staff arguably make it the best restaurant in Charlottesville.
Jill Colby on Facebook

6 months ago

11/30/2020, 01:33 AM
We moved to Charlottesville right before everything shut down for the pandemic, and we haven't yet dined at Ivy Inn -- we have, however, ordered takeout a couple of times, most recently on Thanksgiving. The Thanksgiving meal was perfect! Delicious, great portion sizes, and very well packaged. It can't be easy to prep everything for takeout on a holiday, and we were really thrilled with our meal. We had to make the difficult decision not to visit our families this year, and the Ivy Inn takeout meal was the silver lining to staying home. We look forward to visiting the restaurant in the future!
Angela Scolforo on Facebook

8 months ago

10/19/2020, 03:10 AM
We had the most wonderful wedding reception here on Saturday. The food was amazing and our guests enjoyed all of it. Farrell made us comfortable as we planned and prepared and her staff was superb. So many lovely spots in the yard for photos. One of our guests is a chef and he said the Ivy Inn chef puts him to shame! They made our wedding day so delightful!
Diane McGarvey Witcoski on Facebook

9 months ago

09/25/2020, 01:30 AM
Had one of my top 5 dining experiences. Food is fabulous. Service was terrific. Lovely atmosphere.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.