Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Ivy Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
576 reviews
|American|Charlottesville, VA 22903

2244 Old Ivy Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 977-1222

https://www.ivyinnrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(319) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(90) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Ivy Inn Restaurant was established in a historic 19th-century house in Charlottesville. Although renovations led to an elegant space, the restaurant shows no signs of pretension, creating a nice bled of classy and cozy. The menu card at The Ivy Inn Restaurant features a variety of contemporary American fare made from fresh, dynamic ingredients sourced from local farms. Pair exquisite, seasonal cuisine with a glass or bottle from the establishment's extensive wine list. On top of everything else, you can expect top-notch service at The Ivy Inn Restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
576 reviews
5417
  
444
  
312
  
26
  
18
  
89 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kenny Sloane review for The Ivy Inn
Kenny Sloane on Facebook

5 years ago

10/28/2016, 03:49 AM
We had an exceptional experience from the quality of the food to the "on point" service. Thomas was our server and took great care of us. I thoroughly enjoyed the "Crispy Pork Belly" app as well as the Lamb "Done Two Ways" dinner entree. My wife had the sweet potato soup and Beef Filet Entree. Her steak was cooked exactly as she requested. Very good, would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates great food, great service and a nice ambiance!
JoEllyn DeStefano review for The Ivy Inn
JoEllyn DeStefano on Facebook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 06:18 AM
We went to the Ivy Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was wonderful, the service attentive but not over bearing, and the food was exceptional. I had the shrimp and gross for an appetizer and highly recommend the crab cake for dinner!
JoEllyn DeStefano review for The Ivy Inn
JoEllyn DeStefano on Facebook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 02:25 AM
We went to the Ivy Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was wonderful, the service attentive but not over bearing, and the food was exceptional. I had the shrimp and gross for an appetizer and highly recommend the crab cake for dinner!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Ashley Danielson review for The Ivy Inn
Ashley Danielson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/20/2016, 06:00 AM
For years my husband has told me about the wonderful ambience and delectable food at the Ivy Inn. At last, we made the trip to Charlottesville. He was so pleased that it is just as he remembers it. A memorable dining experience made all the more agreeable by gracious servers. Thank you!
Ashley Danielson review for The Ivy Inn
Ashley Danielson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/20/2016, 05:54 AM
For years my husband has told me about the wonderful ambience and delectable food at the Ivy Inn. At last, we made the trip to Charlottesville. He was so pleased that it is just as he remembers it. A memorable dining experience made all the more agreeable by gracious servers. Thank you!
Acacia Munson review for The Ivy Inn
Acacia Munson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 07:40 AM
I was absolutely blown away! Absolutely delicious. Gourmet food for the senses at a price point that doesn't kill. Adorable venue. Can't wait to visit again.
Acacia Munson review for The Ivy Inn
Acacia Munson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 07:03 AM
I was absolutely blown away! Absolutely delicious. Gourmet food for the senses at a price point that doesn't kill. Adorable venue. Can't wait to visit again.
Nerissa Stewart review for The Ivy Inn
Nerissa Stewart on Facebook

5 years ago

10/08/2016, 18:32 PM
Absolutely amazing experience of food. Every bite is craftfully made to tell a story.
Nerissa Stewart review for The Ivy Inn
Nerissa Stewart on Facebook

5 years ago

10/08/2016, 01:39 AM
Absolutely amazing experience of food. Every bite is craftfully made to tell a story.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.