Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Ivy Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
582 reviews
|American|Charlottesville, VA 22903

2244 Old Ivy Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 977-1222

https://www.ivyinnrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(319) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(90) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Ivy Inn Restaurant was established in a historic 19th-century house in Charlottesville. Although renovations led to an elegant space, the restaurant shows no signs of pretension, creating a nice bled of classy and cozy. The menu card at The Ivy Inn Restaurant features a variety of contemporary American fare made from fresh, dynamic ingredients sourced from local farms. Pair exquisite, seasonal cuisine with a glass or bottle from the establishment's extensive wine list. On top of everything else, you can expect top-notch service at The Ivy Inn Restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
582 reviews
5423
  
444
  
312
  
26
  
18
  
89 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard Shank review for The Ivy Inn
Richard Shank on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 03:51 AM
We dined here for the first time and the service was phenomenal. Food recommendations were top notch. Our server was awesome and everyone made this special occasion wonderful. Absolute jewel of a restaurant.
Michael Boyd review for The Ivy Inn
Michael Boyd on Facebook

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 02:52 AM
We just celebrated our anniversary, the Ivy Inn treated very nicely. Food was great, complimentary champagne and the desert had a special message, Who could ask for anything more.
Angela Goins review for The Ivy Inn
Angela Goins on Facebook

5 years ago

02/20/2017, 04:14 AM
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Michelle Berlanda Cove review for The Ivy Inn
Michelle Berlanda Cove on Facebook

5 years ago

02/09/2017, 00:34 AM
Joel F. review for The Ivy Inn
Joel F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/09/2016, 05:02 AM
Duet of Lamb was out of this world! Shrimp and grits are also fabulous. Great service and pleasant atmosphere every time I go.
Jay Johnson review for The Ivy Inn
Jay Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

11/12/2016, 00:23 AM
Jesse B West review for The Ivy Inn
Jesse B West on Facebook

5 years ago

11/09/2016, 17:09 PM
We ate here for our first wedding anniversary and it was amazing!! The food was delicious but the service was outstanding! The entire staff went above and beyond to make us feel special. Malcom, our waiter, was extremely warm, attentive, and helpful throughout the meal. We would recommend this place to anyone celebrating a special occasion.
Jesse Benjamin review for The Ivy Inn
Jesse Benjamin on Facebook

5 years ago

11/09/2016, 02:28 AM
We ate here for our first wedding anniversary and it was amazing!! The food was delicious but the service was outstanding! The entire staff went above and beyond to make us feel special. Malcom, our waiter, was extremely warm, attentive, and helpful throughout the meal. We would recommend this place to anyone celebrating a special occasion.
Michelle Cangialosi Flynn review for The Ivy Inn
Michelle Cangialosi Flynn on Facebook

5 years ago

11/06/2016, 03:26 AM
Twenty years ago we held our rehearsal dinner at The Ivy Inn, just a year after Farrell and Angelo took over. People still remember the excellent food, service and setting. Twenty years later it is just as exceptional. Most pleasing is that many awards and much national recognition later Angelo is just as personable as ever and still committed to the community. Thank you, Farrell and Angelo!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.