Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fort

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1775 reviews
|Steakhouses|Lakewood, CO 80465

19192 CO-8, Lakewood, CO 80465

(303) 697-4771

https://thefort.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1378) · Restaurants

707 15th St

(303) 825-0713
About

As a replica of Bent's Fort, it's a cultural crossroads on the historic Santa Fe Trail. This area institution, which has been reviewed in the New York Times, serves up southwestern fare to everyone from lounging locals to heads of state including President Clinton during 1997's economic summit. Scrumptious servings of buffalo and elk tantalize the tongue. More traditional fare like salmon, filet mignon and even a vegetarian plate is also available. Open Monday to Friday at 5:30pm and at 5:00pm on Saturdays and Sundays.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,775 reviews
51,049
  
4280
  
396
  
250
  
167
  
233 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Sandi Stringfellow Macey review for The Fort
Sandi Stringfellow Macey on Facebook

a year ago

05/02/2021, 12:35 PM
Incredibly delicious food, SantaFe style atmosphere, attentive staff, highly recommended.
Kelcey Morse review for The Fort
Kelcey Morse on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2021, 09:36 AM
Delicious! We got the bison prime rib and it was well worth it. The mash potatoes with red chilie gravy was my favorite. The peanut butter stuffed jalapeños are a must try! Very neat place.
Donald Martin review for The Fort
Donald Martin on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2021, 15:25 PM
Great place. Great food.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Nick Tafoya review for The Fort
Nick Tafoya on Facebook

a year ago

04/21/2021, 10:56 AM
Awesome service and food...
Ricky King review for The Fort
Ricky King on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2021, 06:33 AM
Had an amazing meal. Everything we ate was something we had never tried before. Service was amazing!!
Pat Stacy review for The Fort
Pat Stacy on Facebook

a year ago

04/16/2021, 18:36 PM
Excellent food in a great setting. Service was impeccable. Great for families or a romantic night out.
Ataya Arnold review for The Fort
Ataya Arnold on Facebook

a year ago

04/15/2021, 15:01 PM
this place is amazing. the view is gorgeous and the staff and service were just wonderful!
Joyce Sorensen review for The Fort
Joyce Sorensen on Facebook

a year ago

04/14/2021, 12:46 PM
Wonderful place to celebrate your special day.Outstanding staff, delicious cruisine. and wonderful Atmosphere Highly Recommend this wonderful restaurant to everyone.
Mareeya Armas review for The Fort
Mareeya Armas on Facebook

a year ago

04/14/2021, 08:10 AM
I loved the secluded table off to the right by the patio, which made me feel comfortable taking off my mask. The waiter Kevin was awesome and very amicable. He did a great job checking in on us and gave us good recommendations as to what appetizers to try. All my party was satisfied with his service. The filet minion was juicy and tasty and I totally loved the prickly pair Margarita slush. Everything was delicious. We tried the buffalo eggs, Rocky Mountain Oysters, and the stuffed mushrooms. The mushrooms were my favorite. The pumpkin muffins were excellent. Kevin made it a special birthday by giving me a complimentary cook book and a delicious dessert. I would gladly return.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.