Logo White
Watch Demo

The Bazaar By Jose Andres

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
36 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90048

465 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

(310) 246-5545

http://www.thebazaar.com/beverly-hills

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

512 East 6th Street

(714) 716-5993

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1425 W Foothill Blvd

(909) 981-4466
5.0
(1) · Other

15144 Valley Blvd

(626) 961-2779

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1741 W Romneya Dr Ste E

(714) 778-1460
5.0
(5) · Other

3800 Market St Ste E

(805) 650-3243
5.0
(2) · Other

645 N Grand Ave

(626) 915-7777

1 person is looking at this business

About

From smoking cocktails to spherified olive tapas, The Bazaar by Jos?? Andr??s offers a magical culinary experience of traditional Spanish flavors and cutting edge culinary techniques in a fanciful indoor piazza by Philippe Starck at SLS Beverly Hills.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
36 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
parsnips on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/14/2009, 03:06 AM
Attitude needs improving – I'm sure the food here is good, great even. Though judging by the attitude of the hostess, I doubt I'll ever taste it. I heard the great reviews and called to make a reservation. All the tables were committed, so I asked to put my name down in case of a cancellation. The response was: "umm, I guess I can take your name down, but I doubt anyone will cancel. Almost all of the reservations are confirmed." When I optimistically still urged her to take my name, the response back was "ugh, fine." During this recession, there are plenty of other LA restaurants (Animal, Mozza, Craft, Jar) that will gladly humor me, try to fit me in or at the very least, encourage me to come another day. The hostess at Bazaar, Aletta or whatever her name is, needs a reality check.
3ATRL on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/08/2009, 03:15 AM
Blah-zaar – So I went to the Bazaar the other night for my wife's birthday, and was really, really blown away by the decor. And, sadly, that's about it. The walk-in was great, but everything really seemed to go downhill from there. It's seriously the most opulently ridiculous restaurant I've been to. I guess it's fair to say the food is okay, but it all just felt like it was trying way too hard to be something really amazing when it's not. The drinks were very small, and the waitress was nice, but seemed overwhelmed, oftentimes forgetting which tapas we ordered (in fact, I'm pretty sure we're still waiting on a steak dish we paid for...) I've dined all over the place (including Spain, where virtually half of the menu originates), and between the blase service, the mediocre food, and distractingly loud club music, I have to admit that this place really is not it's cracked up to be, which is sad, because we were really hoping to enjoy ourselves, and ended up leaving just frustrated and mad that we spent over $200 on a meal that felt rushed and haphazard.
a711n on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/18/2009, 00:29 AM
Don't recommend it. – If you want bad service, and pay a lot for appetizers this is the place for it. I highly recommend this place for young singles whom want to be in a meet market, it is just like any other typical LA meet market swith bad service. It's loud and the food is not even food, tapaz style menu is good for appetizers not for dinner, we paid $85.00 per person and we were all hungry. If you would like to have good food with good service DO NOT go to Bazaar. The place is well designed just like all SBC restaurants, but what about service and food?? The servers were just out of it and rude.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
LAgrly on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/11/2009, 01:18 AM
I am not one to write reviews... – But this place is aweful. Kept ordering to try and find a dish that someone at our table would like. But not one. It was really sad and I almost felt bad for the pretentious chef. I have never said this about any restaurant in LA. But this place is not worth a your time or money...which is pretty sad because the atmosphere isn't bad to hang out in.
EconomicArmageddon on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/28/2009, 01:44 AM
Unique and Delicious Tapas – Went to this restaurant during dineLA week, and was pleased that rather than having to stick to the prix fixe menu, we were allowed to pick any three tapas each, plus any dessert we wanted, and got a free "Philly Cheesesteak" as well. Biggest selling point: The dishes were very UNIQUE- a surprising combination of ingredients comprised each tapas. We were most pleasantly surprised by the potatoes, which our waitress recommended. They seemed so simple, but were absolutely delicious- boiled with sea salt, accompanied by a mojo verde dipping sauce. Cool, hipster atmosphere, with an eclectic crowd (probably because it's part of a hotel). Definitely worth checking out.
tripindicular1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/26/2009, 01:48 AM
amazing style, left hungry – This restaurant has amazing style. The menu was very appealing to our group of four as well. We ordered about 20 tapas including doubles on a couple of things. The portions are pretty but tiny. Many include some form of flavored " air" as well. The place is beautiful, the staff nice and actually sympathetic to the fact that they just don't put much on a plate. We usually love Tapas and XIV which has a similar small bite concept was just fine, but this was ridiculous. One carrot dish had 5 1/2" rounds of carrot. I have never felt hungry after a $400+ meal. I will come for the bar and people watching next time, have a drink and then go out for dinner or come for an after dinner drink.
pinays on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/09/2008, 04:58 AM
finally, a great tapas place – i had an enjoyable experience at the bazaar. first off, we had the jamon iberico de bellota. it was good. but i wish the slices had more fatty goodness. but this plate was better than i had anywhere in the us. next, we had the canned sea urchin, which was quite a pleasant surprise. next, we had a simple plate of bread with tomato and olive oil. unlike your typical bruschetta, the tomato was pretty much mushed. but that's ok. next, we had the cheese plate (manchego, idiazabal and murcia), which did not disappoint. next, the simple salad of thinly sliced apples with leeks topped with grated manchego cheese was crisp and refreshing. wild mushroom risotto topped with melted idiazabal cheese would have been really really good but for the fact that it was a tad bit too salty. the seared trout with jamon serrano was very good. the fish was far from dry and very juicy and the jamon on top gave the dish a great texture. the pork sausage on a bed of white beans was also good. a friend said the sausage was to salty but i thought it was perfectly flavored. the lamb loin with truffles was delicious but the galician lobster with potatoes was good but nothing spectacular. the sauteed shrimp with garlic was good. full of flavor. but i don't get the foam. but that's just me. finally, the paella style pasta with monkfish and shrimp was really good. the angel hair had a nice crispness to it that was not overdone but still soft enough that did not make you miss the rice that usually goes with paella. we enjoyed two bottles of wine. when we ordered a second bottle of the first wine we ordered, we were told that they ran out (this was a bad mark). but, they offered a comparable bottle (which is a good thing) although the alternative was not as good. the flan was good but not spectacular. the service was great and overall, dining at the bazaar was great. this was not a cheap outing at about $112 per person with tax and tip.
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/18/2008, 02:55 AM
Pick your pleasure: This eclectic dining experience, weaving throughout the lobby of Beverly Hills' over-the-top SLS Hotel, offers a truly moveable feast with a three-in-one atmosphere and just as man – In Short Don't get confused--before you head into this place, just know that it's all the Bazaar by Jose Andres. And in case you don't know who he is, he's the big-time Spanish chef who's practically owned the Washington D.C. dining scene for years. True to its name, the sprawling space is indeed like an indoor marketplace (maze?) where the trendy, spendy and sceney descend to dine on creative tapas and drink fancy cocktails. A duo of dining rooms--Rojo is the red-hued portion with its own "jamon and cheese" bar replete with life-size black-and-white photos of matadors, while Blanca is the more modern white space--serves up traditional tastes such as chorizo with garlic and more modern twists like mozzarella tomato pipettes (you literally have to suck out the cheese from a plastic tube) and liquid olives (thin-skinned membranes that explode in your mouth like mini saline bombs). Bar Centro, centered by a massive communal table, serves a wild variety of vittles ranging from caviar and cauliflower creme fraiche cones to foie gras wrapped in cotton candy. For drinks, try the edible caipirinhas (it's sorbet for grown-ups!) to margaritas topped with whipped "salt air." And finally, The Patisserie is a gorgeously pink dessert dream with an open kitchen and counter-style shop of homemade candy like saffron drops wrapped in edible paper and tres chocolate mousse. Now you know.
MyLastBite on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/18/2008, 01:24 AM
Totally Bazaar!! – The Bazaar by Jose Andres is described as "a modern-day indoor piazza where guests and locals alike can enjoy pioneering culinary creations and intricately-concocted libations throughout several spaces: Bar Centro, Blanco, Rojo and the Patisserie." It sounds a little intimidating I know, but when you walk in the front door the friendly staff are ready to lead you through the evening... and what a fun evening it was! There were four of us for dinner on opening night, my husband Peter, my sister Janet and her husband Paul (whose birthday we were celebrating). We started off with drinks at Bar Centro, which offers a traditional bar menu and modern "new way" drinks. I ordered the "New Way" Dirty martini with spherified olives and brine "air". I was really excited to try Ferran Adria's "liquid olive" and it did not disappoint. We shared 20 dishes from both the Rojo (traditional tapas) & Blanco (modern tapas) menu. My favorite dishes (that I would definitely order again and again): "Mozzarella Tomato Pipettes with Micro Basil". These were so fun to eat! At the same time you bite the tomato, you squeeze the pipette (little tube) into your mouth, a really tasty combination of olive oil and a creamy liquid mozzarella. "Olives Ferran Adria". The plate came with 4 olives, each on it's own spoon. "Organized Caesar with Quail Eggs & Parmesan Cheese".This plate was so beautiful we sort of just stared at it for a minute. There was only one quail egg and I was lucky to grab it! Delicious. Chicken and Bechamel Fritters.They tasted like chicken and dumplings mixed inside, crispy on the outside. I could have eaten another plate myself! Watermelon Skewers & Tomato Seeds. A GREAT palate cleanser. Photos on MyLastBite! Our server Skyler was fantastic. He was enthusiastic, paid great attention to us and really knew the menu inside and out. Simply said, Skyler was a wonderful guide on our trip through the Bazaar!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.