Logo White
Watch Demo

The Bazaar By Jose Andres

Own this business?
5.0
36 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90048

465 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

(310) 246-5545

http://www.thebazaar.com/beverly-hills

Open now:6:30 am - 8:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

201 E Magnolia Blvd

(818) 846-4542
5.0
(10) · Other

801 S Glenoaks Blvd

(310) 274-6880
5.0
(1) · Other

1820 E First St Suite 200

(949) 243-0139
5.0
(1) · Other

1240 W 41st Pl

(323) 313-4596
5.0
(1) · Other

628 E San Bernardino Rd

(626) 261-4452
5.0
(16) · Other

225 N Brand Blvd

(818) 660-2574
About

From smoking cocktails to spherified olive tapas, The Bazaar by Jos?? Andr??s offers a magical culinary experience of traditional Spanish flavors and cutting edge culinary techniques in a fanciful indoor piazza by Philippe Starck at SLS Beverly Hills.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
36 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda Garcia R on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/01/2014, 01:25 AM
Definitely skippable. The food is mediocre -- to be generous. The service is ridiculously bad. The wait staff is pretentious yet unprofessional. Pushy and rude at the same time. The sangria is the worst and the most expensive I've ever had. Yuck!! Tastes like Maraschino cherry juice with sugar and seven-up and a splash of bad supermarket-special wine. The waiters and bus-boys speak in Spanish behind your back --- figuring no one in L.A. speaks their language!! Really? Unbelievable.
meleah k. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/03/2013, 01:24 AM
Unless you are looking for over rated, average food which you cannot enjoy as they make you move for every course. Service and food are definitely not worth it.
Maral on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/13/2012, 01:45 AM
Weird, yucky, expensive food!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
LAshopaholic on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/23/2011, 01:15 AM
I love this place! – I have been here a couple of times now and it has been great both times! The drinks are slightly pricey, but they are worth it! The liquid nitrogen caipirinha is my favorite, but I also love the Jale Berry (pronounced ‘Halle Berry’ it’s a cute play on words for this blackberry martini with a jalapeno finish). The servers that we’ve had have been extremely knowledgeable & attentive on both occasions, doing a fantastic job of walking us through the experience, making recommendations, offering more drinks, etc. There are so many people working here! It seems like a different person brings each dish to the table, but they always describe what it is as they deliver it. This last time I was slightly disappointed with the busboy that we had, he was just a little gruff and didn’t do as good a job at clearing the empty plates and keeping our waters refilled (but they did bring us clean sharing plates a couple of times, and it was a busy Friday night). OK, most importantly: the food! Absolutely incredible! Stand-out favorites: philly cheese steak (must have!), caprese with ‘mozzarella spheres’, caviar steamed buns, Norwegian lobster, garlic shrimp, veal (server explained that it is a free-range veal that stays with it’s mother in pasture and is not given antibiotics or hormones). I was disappointed not to be able to get 2 my two favorite dishes on my second visit because they are not currently in season: the truffle rice and the baby corn on the cob (a-mazing!). I will definitely ask for these dishes each time I come, hoping that I am there at the right time. The dessert room is not to be missed! Seems a little strange at first to move for dessert, but it’s a nice change atmosphere & a good chance to see the unique items in the ‘gift shop’ adjacent. I’ll be getting the chocolate lava cake and the edible paper caramel every time I come. I can’t wait to bring my brother here next month when he comes to visit- he lives in NY and has been less than impressed by LA restaurants in the past. I think The Bazaar might actually live up to his high standards (I’ll let you know). PS While I didn't see any celebs while I was there, a friend of mine said she was here last week and saw Gordon Ramsey dining with David & Victoria Beckham and Eva Longoria!
Russian Scorpion on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/30/2011, 02:14 AM
Caution! - Petty theft is thriving here!! – I actually used to enjoy coming here mostly for great food. Until the night my purse was stolen from my table, by someone who was sitting next to us with his group of friends. The security camera was right above us. However, management refused to show me the tape, call the police asap and try to track this person down via the credit card that his table paid with. They were uncooperative and plainly uninterested in resolving this issue and in helping me getting my property back -- my phone with all my contacts, different ID's, some cash and the keys to my place. you can imagine of time and money I now have to spend to try and renew all those things, however most of the business contacts and information are forever lost. In 30-40 minutes after my property was stolen I was forced to raise my voice several times to try to get their attention, BEGGING them to call the police so the report can be made and show me the tape from the camera. Well, guess what? They did call cops, but on ME!! What????!!! Are you kidding me?! I'm the victim here, not the criminal!!! In all this time they could have already gotten this guys info from his or his friends payment info -- it was a table of 4 or 5 guys not just one guy, call the police, make the report and maybe help young girl who now has to break her door down or at least call a locksmith for me, I mean something, right? But, I keep forgetting that in the REAL world things are not so simple. So at the end I did get that yellow paper that's called a "police report" in which the following was written -- Suspect has taken the property and fled into unknown direction... I guess folks, that's all I will ever hear.. oh and I was told I was not allowed on premises anymore. I was what?? Outraged?! You damn right I was! Wouldn't you be? and I guess I should frame this yellow "glory paper" so it can remind me of the "Protect and to serve" bitter sweet sentence. Anyway, guys enjoy the food and hold on to your bags and your "rights" , but you have to be aware of the fact that the second thing that you're holding on to so tightly is only an illusion... Bon Appetit!
Jennifer308 on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/17/2011, 03:59 AM
So-so food – I give this place a big 'ehhhhhhh'. I ordered the chef's tasting menu and it was so mediocre that I would not return. The atmosphere was great - but not worth the wait! Very overpriced as well.
paul90046 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/15/2010, 02:23 AM
It's like Mr. Wizard meets your famous Spanish tapas kitchen meets the gastronomic old and new world. But beyond the visual experience the tastes are amazing.
Christina M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/30/2010, 13:47 PM
Out of this world dining experience! Hands-down the most fun eating experience I've ever had! If you read the other review on this restaurant, she hit the nail on the head. Somehow they have managed to make you want to try everything on the menu. The philly cheesesteak looks nothing like a philly cheesesteak, but tastes exactly the same and will melt in your mouth. The drinks were all works of art - edible flowers in a gin and tonic! After dinner we went over to their dessert area where we enjoyed different truffles, cookies, etc. Really pricey, but totally worth the $$!
cmoreno on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/24/2010, 03:43 AM
A for originality, B for food, B- for service – I had high expectations for Bazaar all around given the difficulty getting a reservation (tip: it helps A LOT if someone in your party is staying there), the general buzz and the mob of hipsters occupying the lobby, which feeds into the bar area. As a lover of Spanish tapas, I was impressed by the unique mix of traditional and (for lack of a better term) new age small plate offerings. The traditional were spot on - Iberian ham, manchego cheese with sweet marmalade, garlic prawns - delish. The new age items were inspired in substance, but fell short on taste - yellow tail and jalepano sashimi atop wedge of watermelon and truffle risotto. Sound amazing, but for me, failed to either have the right amount of each ingredient or in the case of risotto tasted like the two other truffle risottos I've eaten before - nothing special this time. I do have to acknowledge the service staff for being cordial and resisting the "you are so lucky to be here that I can't be bothered with your order" aura that often accompanies hip establishments. That being said, they seemed to forget a lot of things we requested...namely a wine list (25 minutes and 3 asks), the second half of our order (30 minute lag and 3 asks), one person's drink that didn't come out with everyone else's at our table (15 mins and 1 ask). Is it the best meal and experience I've had? No Would I go there again? For sure. It's fun, hip and the food is innovative.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.