Logo White
Watch Demo

The Bazaar By Jose Andres

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
36 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90048

465 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

(310) 246-5545

http://www.thebazaar.com/beverly-hills

Open now:6:30 am - 8:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

512 East 6th Street

(714) 716-5993

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Other

1255 E Arrow Hwy.

(909) 394-9051
5.0
(9) · Other

10226 Venice Blvd Culver City

(310) 409-0618
5.0
(7) · Other

1941 1st St

(818) 764-0808

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Other

17421 Nichols Ln

(714) 337-5831

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Other

12907 s budlong ave

(310) 323-4429
About

From smoking cocktails to spherified olive tapas, The Bazaar by Jos?? Andr??s offers a magical culinary experience of traditional Spanish flavors and cutting edge culinary techniques in a fanciful indoor piazza by Philippe Starck at SLS Beverly Hills.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
36 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dbarnes963 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/13/2009, 04:47 AM
Unbelievably Horrible Food – Even for a tapas style menu, the portions are tiny, expensive and completely without merit. I ordered the garlic shrimp, hanger steak, goat cheese stuffed peppers, and shared a cheese plate with my client. The cheese plate was fair, but the rest of of the dishes were almost inedible. The shrimp tasted like metal, the peppers were bland and poorly presented, and the extremely rare hanger steak (which the waiter gave rave reviews) was tasteless even though it was swimming in reddish sauce of some kind. Even when I made several comments on why I did not finish the food on all of my plates (which is saying something because there might have been 3 bites per plate), the waiter just said, "Sorry you didn't care for that" and made no effort to remedy the situation. I paid $20 for a cosmo without knowing the cost, then quickly switched to wine, none of which were remarkable. There were a sea of open and empty tables throughout the 2 hours we were there, although they insisted that they were completely booked when we made the reservations (my client was staying at the SLS) and we might have to wait for awhile... The attitude by the host was quintessential Hollywood--"you are so lucky to be here. Wait awhile and we might feel like seating you..." Granted, the interior is like something out of a Lewis Carroll novel and very lovely. (Come in for a look, if you can find a parking spot for free. Do not miss the bathrooms.) Bazaar falls in line with most heavily-hyped restaurants in LA--like cotton candy, they are pretty to look at but all fluff, no substance, leaving you more hungry than you were when you bought it....
knowsherfood1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/05/2009, 01:36 AM
Check your bill – the place is fun and quite tasty but beware if after you place your order the waiter says they're going to bring you some additional items to "try"...they are charging you for them! We had ordered more than enough food and the waiter said they wanted us to try some of their new items to see how we liked them that she'd have them sent out.... The next day we noticed the additional charges on the bill and have put in a call to the management. because that's not right the way the waiter presented it was very misleading, as though they were complimentary. ...it's been two days and management hasn't returned the call...let the buyer beware!
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/01/2009, 05:17 AM
I'd rather eat soap – I just left after spending over $220 on food and I could not find one thing I enjoyed or could even force myself to eat. I've eaten at all of the high end restaurants in LA including CUT, BLT, Comme Ca, Dan Tana's and I can honestly say, don't believe the hype. I tried the lamb, pork, two types of tuna dishes, chicken, guacamole cones, potatoes and I could not find one thing I liked. We are going to a restaurant down the street, I wish I could wash my mouth out with soap.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Lauren M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/15/2009, 14:38 PM
An experience you will NEVER forget If a client hadn't taken me here I never would have visited this restaurant but OMG
larkam on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/03/2009, 03:37 AM
An amazing culinary explosion in your mouth – I completely disagree that this restaurant is anything less than a 4-star experience. I've been there twice now in the last two months, and going again in two weeks to introduce it to more friends. Its a refreshingly unique experience, and every item on the menu is deliciously wonderful...or just good at its worst. Yes its expensive, but if you can afford it (or save up for a fun night) its worth the experience. Life's too short...
Mar Yvette on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/22/2009, 01:34 AM
It's a bazaar world after all at SLS hotel's sceney eatery. – Don't get confused--before you head into this place, just know that it's all the Bazaar by Jose Andres. And in case you don't know who he is, he's the big-time Spanish chef who's practically owned the Washington DC dining scene for years. True to its name, the sprawling space is indeed like an indoor marketplace (maze?) where the trendy, spendy and sceney descend to dine on creative tapas and drink fancy cocktails. A duo of dining rooms--Rojo is the red-hued portion with its own "jamon and cheese" bar replete with life-size black-and-white photos of matadors, while Blanca is the more modern white space--serves up traditional tastes such as chorizo with garlic and more modern twists like mozzarella tomato pipettes (you literally have to suck out the cheese from a plastic tube) and liquid olives (thin-skinned membranes that explode in your mouth like mini saline bombs). Bar Centro, centered by a massive communal table, serves a wild variety of vittles ranging from caviar and cauliflower creme fraiche cones to foie gras wrapped in cotton candy. For drinks, try the edible caipirinhas (it's sorbet for grown-ups!) to margaritas topped with whipped "salt air." And finally, The Patisserie is a gorgeously pink dessert dream (think Marie Antoinette meets Willy Wonka) with an open kitchen and counter-style shop of homemade candy like saffron drops wrapped in edible paper and tres chocolate mousse. Now you know.
Llakehal on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/15/2009, 01:46 AM
Very disapointing !! – First I would suggest to the Maitre'd and the hostess to SMILE and try to be nice, it feels good, it's very healthy, and above all, it is a positive asset when you work the door of a restaurant. Right there that would change drastically the experience of their guests. That being said the food took a very long time but thankfully was very good ...
sfgordo on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/23/2009, 02:21 AM
shockingly average – this is a fun place to go on a date or with friends. It's essentially fancy bar food. Do not believe the hype, you will be seriously let down like I was. 4-stars from the L.A. times is a joke
Kindenough on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/17/2009, 01:33 AM
Horrible! Fire the Hostess! – I tried to get a reservation for my 30th birthday 3 months ago, and the b*tch of a hostess was so rude and said, sorry were completely booked! Umm, we all know this isnt true, and that they keep tables open for guests at the hotel, So I said, If I get a room there can I eat there then, she had the nerve to say probably not but you can try through the concierge! What? Are you kidding me? Never have I had such a hard time trying to get a reservation or was treated like sh*t like the way she made me feel. I will never go there or recommend this place to anyone! The first impression is the hostess, and if she's a b*tch, do you think I want to eat there with that kind of negative energy?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.