Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugarbeet Architects

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
418 reviews
|Steakhouses|Longmont, AK 80501 United States

101 Pratt St, Ste A, Longmont, AK 80501 United States

(303) 651-3330

http://sugarbeetrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Steakhouses

1301 Kildaire Farm Rd

(919) 467-0200
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

211 Fountain Street

(501) 609-0767
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

2461 S Church St

(336) 222-1177
5.0
(4) · Steakhouses

8304 Two Notch Rd

(803) 788-5384
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(47) · Restaurants

6461 Transit Rd

(716) 635-9000
About

Specialties Sugarbeet is a locally owned restaurant offering high quality ingredients, local and seasonal New American Cuisine, complimented by an inventive cocktail menu and an inspired wine list in an intimate contemporary setting. History Established in 2006. Seth and Justine Witherspoon established Sugarbeet in 2006 with a clear vision to create a little neighborhood romantic restaurant here in Longmont. In 2017, after several years of looking for just the right spot, Ari Kara and Ben Wheelon bought Sugarbeet from Seth and Justine and moved to Longmont to be part of this wonderful community. Ari and Ben have been in the restaurant business for some thirty years each and in Boulder County

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
418 reviews
5269
  
479
  
323
  
28
  
16
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
ColoradoCat review for Sugarbeet Architects
ColoradoCat on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/01/2021, 01:50 AM
Excellent service and creative cuisine While the cuisine is creative and well-done, I have to say that the service is even better- the best I may have ever had. There are 5 people circulating the room, quietly shuffling plates in and out. As far as my meal, I had the Greek salad, which had all the traditional veggies and NO lettuce; excellent but tart so you may not want to order a mild main dish after that. I had the filet mignon which was very tender and it seemed to be a larger portion than I remember it being elsewhere (the portions were were not big with the other plates, but enough to satisfy you). and a "cassis demi" sauce, which was thick, with I believe currant wine. It was served with roasted root vegetables (eg carrots) and a tad of mashed potatoes. The Baklava had finely ground nuts and was dry (w/ a tiny scoop of sorbet and a sauce); I prefer it dripping in honey. The wine list was excellent. - re, covid: it is the end of April and the room was full, with tables 5 ft apart, and no masks on customers. (yes on staff) Also seating outside. -- Note there are many Pratt Streets in Longmont, so you NEED to do a map search before you go. -- While it is probably the best restaurant in Longmont, you don't have to dress up formal...just nice Friday Night Out... all in all a wonderful experience!
Michael F review for Sugarbeet Architects
Michael F on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/16/2021, 06:01 AM
Eclectic Splendor with a Flare of Down Home Sugarbeet would fit into a hipster city scene as easy its sleepy suburb locale. Ben and the staff are welcoming, well-informed and embracing of the flare and comfort of their offerings. The portobello app was uniquely sweet and well spiced. The fresh oysters are equal to a port city offering. Our entrees were perfect from the halibut and butternut squash risotto with the perfectly cooked shrimp. Save room for dessert, it will not disappoint. No question one of the best meals we’ve had in all of the Denver metro area in the 8 years we’ve been here.
Anne P review for Sugarbeet Architects
Anne P on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/18/2021, 03:15 AM
Great food and service........best bet in North Boulder County !! Once again, we had a terrific experience on my B-day. This is a great restaurant with an eclectic menu and attentive service. First night out in many moons, and it was perfect. Just the place for an intimate dinner, or a long-awaited get together.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
240josephj review for Sugarbeet Architects
240josephj on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/04/2020, 00:19 AM
Joseph Hendrix Sugarbeet by far as one of the most amazing restaurants in Boulder County Colorado... The owners and the staff are amazing and the customer focus is the best ever for this amazing five star restaurant!!!
Nancy P review for Sugarbeet Architects
Nancy P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/25/2020, 19:01 PM
Overrated and underserved We made reservations for 4pm on a Saturday and were seated at a table in the bar area. We asked if we could sit in the main dining area and the answer was "no" even though the restaurant was relatively empty being that it was 4pm. In the bar area we sat across from a door to the patio that was opened frequently throughout our meal. Since the temperature was 40 degrees it was chilly. The food was moderate. I had scallops (4) and they were average but served on very ordinary-bland pasta. My husband's meal was also just average. We've gone to the Sugarbeet for many years but haven't gone recently due to a bad experience approximately one year ago and so we wanted to give it another chance to support our local restaurants. We are retired and dine out twice a week but unfortunately we will not be returning to the Sugarbeet.
Stantheman1701 review for Sugarbeet Architects
Stantheman1701 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/24/2020, 12:25 PM
Excellent! While visiting friends in Longmont, CO, we found Sugarbeet to enjoy a nice steak dinner on our last night in town. We were not disappointed. Appetizers consisted of Nova Scotia oysters and also caprese salad. We both had the filet for the main course, and the blend of flavors was fantastic. Dessert consisted of baklava with pistachio cream and vanilla orange ice-cream with espresso. The dessert was out of this world, and once again the flavors all went so well together. The food was high end and the prices were the same as any normal local steak house. Whenever I come back to Longmont, I will definitely make Sugarbeet one of my choices to frequent. Also the waitstaff and the management were phenomenal. We arrived an hour early and were seated right away. Management, Ari, came by to make sure our steak orders were correct prior to serving us, and then returned again to make sure it all was satisfactory. The waitstaff was attentive but not pushy or disruptive. It was all very pleasant and delicious. Please try this little gem of a restaurant, you will most regret coming to Sugarbeet.
ANR_78 review for Sugarbeet Architects
ANR_78 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/07/2020, 09:51 AM
Nice Dining Experience We stopped in for dinner and a drink while in town visiting friends. They have a nice menu and the food was really good. Maybe a tad bit expensive for what it was but nice nonetheless. Service was good and the dining experience was a success. I recommend stopping in for a bite if your near.
Sarah Nicci review for Sugarbeet Architects
Sarah Nicci on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2020, 08:33 AM
Excellent ambiance! Excellent service! Excellent food!
Andy Eppler review for Sugarbeet Architects
Andy Eppler on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2020, 06:35 AM
Just went in last night for a romantic dinner with my lover. We wrote this poem to celebrate. for a perfect evening: a poem squash fritters lay before us at once crisp and tender clouds of lavender cheese make a spellbinding stormfront in the plate shrimp bask in buttrered bliss curling up like warm sleeping lovers sweet red peppers pair brilliantly with balanced tenerness across our lusty tongues halibut, supple and yeilding, gives way to our fondling forks, ravaging hearts, and eager eyes peas, toothsome and snappy as a well dressed suitor came marching in with potato as its flavorful accomplice They have decadent and delicious conspiracy between them. a holy trinity. a divine appontment. they play a soulful ballad for us scallops huddle together in a nest of noodles they, peering up at us invitingly we, staring down at them in wanton abandon they each in turn laying seductively on our forks filling our mouths with soft loving flavors the meal almost done and the lovers spent the panna cotta entered the scene coconut and lime reached for us one last time we reached back, unable to resist the flirtation lovers in mealtime poetry for dinner there had been no greater love there have been no greater sinners 5 stars. ❤️✌🏻
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.