Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugarbeet Architects

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
418 reviews
|Steakhouses|Longmont, AK 80501

101 Pratt St, Ste A, Longmont, AK 80501

(303) 651-3330

http://sugarbeetrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Steakhouses

1301 Kildaire Farm Rd

(919) 467-0200
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

211 Fountain Street

(501) 609-0767
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

7026 Main St

(972) 335-3066
5.0
(1) · Steakhouses

48680 Snead Dr

(719) 346-7855
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

2461 S Church St

(336) 222-1177
5.0
(47) · Restaurants

6461 Transit Rd

(716) 635-9000
About

Specialties Sugarbeet is a locally owned restaurant offering high quality ingredients, local and seasonal New American Cuisine, complimented by an inventive cocktail menu and an inspired wine list in an intimate contemporary setting. History Established in 2006. Seth and Justine Witherspoon established Sugarbeet in 2006 with a clear vision to create a little neighborhood romantic restaurant here in Longmont. In 2017, after several years of looking for just the right spot, Ari Kara and Ben Wheelon bought Sugarbeet from Seth and Justine and moved to Longmont to be part of this wonderful community. Ari and Ben have been in the restaurant business for some thirty years each and in Boulder County

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
418 reviews
5269
  
479
  
323
  
28
  
16
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Joan C review for Sugarbeet Architects
Joan C on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

03/05/2022, 00:39 AM
Pick a night --or better, two! We enjoyed a family birthday --Sugarbeet was the halfway point between Denver and Ft Collins--a serendipitous choice! From the appetizer (calamari) to the wine (NZ Babich sauvignon) to entrées, to the dessert (the Truffle Cake), the whole evening was a delightful surprise! The mains: rack of lamb, Pappardella, pork chop, and Flat Iron steak with "Pommes Paillasson". Half the beauty of the dinner was the presentation of each dish -- adding color and style to the delectable flavors. We appreciated the owner stopping by to speak with us -- it made our evening that much more enjoyable! The atmosphere was especially nice as well --18 tables and not at all noisy. Worth the drive!
benjamn77 review for Sugarbeet Architects
benjamn77 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

03/03/2022, 03:06 AM
Pleasurable sensory experience and memories! 💕 Excellent time of food and friends! Ari runs a lovely restaurant and feels like being invited into his home to share his space, time, and food...all a pleasure! We had a mix of the menu to share amongst the four of us. The oysters were outstanding and flavorful, especially compared to the prior week oysters at Jax! Night verses day I have had all of their apps and mains...the food is fresh, tasty, well thought menu with wine and drink pairings. Won't be our last visit and looking forward to the next
hopec186 review for Sugarbeet Architects
hopec186 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

12/23/2021, 02:46 AM
Fantastic holiday dinner! I've dined at Sugarbeet twice in the past few weeks. Once for a business dinner and another for a family holiday dinner. Both were excellent! The atmosphere is elegant yet welcoming. The service was top notch, including some recommendations that our waiter gave us. And the food is superb. I ended up having an ahi tuna special both times because it was so flavorful and light; it came was sugar snap peas, rice and some caviar. Others in our group had the filet (excellent), a salad and the flat iron steak. We split a special port appetizer that was served with a smoked yam puree; it was a great way to start the meal and everyone enjoyed it. (Who knew smoked yam was so good?) If you're in Longmont & looking for a special meal, Sugarbeet is the place to go. It's definitely my favorite restaurant in town.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
rolandh618 review for Sugarbeet Architects
rolandh618 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

12/15/2021, 01:07 AM
Great fine dining without the attitude! By far the best restaurant in Longmont and one our favorites in the front range. Amazing food, good wine selection, friendly and professional staff.
Exoson review for Sugarbeet Architects
Exoson on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

09/23/2021, 01:57 AM
Disappointed We don't often go out to restaurants anymore. Picked Sugarbeet for its reputation. Set in a light manufacturing building, it is a little hidden. I've driven by at least 20 times and never noticed it until I went looking for it. Very nice inside with a small bar near the entry and both indoor and outdoor dining. Excellent waitress. All of the staff were very pleasant. We each started with a glass of Prosecco. We both ordered the daily soup, a potato and leek that was served hot. Very similar to a vichyssoise. My wife had rack of lamb and I chose mushroom risotto with duck confit. We split a warm bittersweet chocolate truffle cake for dessert. We were also treated to complimentary glass of delicious moscato. I give Sugarbeet only three stars because the soup, risotto and the ratatouille rosettes served with the lamb were horribly under-seasoned. My wife's lamb was also cooked inconsistently. Ordered medium rare, some of it was nearly blue. It was seasoned will though and the sauce was very good. Maybe the regular chef was off that night, but there is no excuse for how bland the soup and risotto were. For a dinner that ran $85 per person with tip I am tempted to reduce my rating to 2 stars. The dessert was fantastic.
coachee1313 review for Sugarbeet Architects
coachee1313 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

09/09/2021, 04:26 AM
Excellent Indeed An excellent little spot tucked away in Longmont. Excellent, fresh food and fantastic service. A great little meal!
CoGrognard review for Sugarbeet Architects
CoGrognard on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/14/2021, 05:45 AM
Very Underwhelming Loud dining room, could barely hear across the table of five people, definitely couldn't talk in a normal voice so that continues to make things worse. I had Butternut squash risotto and my wife had Pappardelle Roulade. Both dishes are boring, bland, and simply uninspired. Thank goodness they had Tabasco and Sriracha sauce because they needed something. We were led to believe this place was a great dining experience in Longmont, we strongly disagree. On top of that, we waited over an hour to receive our meal!
Respond to negative reviews
rolandh618 review for Sugarbeet Architects
rolandh618 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/31/2021, 04:02 AM
Longmont fine dining at its best! Great place for a special meal! Hands down Longmont’s best fine dining restaurant! No need to drive to Boulder. Food and service always excellent. Everyone is super friendly. Had the Quail for the first time. Was great. Paired it with a lovely Brunello by the glass (Brunello by the glass in Longmont!). Awesome anniversary experience!
ddaycolorado review for Sugarbeet Architects
ddaycolorado on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/21/2021, 03:41 AM
Wonderful food and service Our party of 3 celebrated a birthday at Sugarbeet and enjoyed wonderful service and food. Loved the crab cakes, homemade sourdough bread, Flatiron steak with frites and ahi Tuna. The filet ordered had too much heavy sauce which overpowered the meat and the root vegetables were also dark making the entire dish visually very dark and not appetizing. If we ordered again, we would request sauce on the side and different vegetable to accompany this dish. Service was excellent!
Business Response:

Good afternoon Mr.Day! Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us, we truly couldn't ask for better feedback than this! We are humbled by your praise and grateful to hear that we've provided you with a wonderful dining experience. Thank you for the kind words about our service, freshly flown in Hawaiian Tuna and the Flatiron steak. We will definitely address your concerns about the filet and see where we can make improvements! Hope to see you and your family soon.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.