Logo White
Watch Demo

Shifflett's Waste Services

Own this business?
4.2
67 reviews
|Consumer Services|Fredericksburg, VA 22406

58 Le Way Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

(540) 752-1600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Shifflett's Waste services formally known as Shifflett's Trash Service. We're back offering Superior service with a personal touch!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
67 reviews
533
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
17
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 64 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 3 Reviews2.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ken Barner on Facebook

2 years ago

09/06/2017, 09:25 AM
Switched from shitty county waste to them and have had great service
Moira Butler Sweazey on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2017, 01:22 AM
Maybe when a resident calls to complain over 6 times about your trucks speeding and then finally your truck driver gets out to confront the resident you will actually slow down. Asked for owner to call me back on Friday, never did and then left a message over the weekend and still no call back- guess not man enough to have a conversation about it. I am starting the conversation with spotsylvania folks about this incident!
Respond to negative reviews
Caitlin Yeaman on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2017, 12:11 PM
They continously drive too fast in our neighborhood, about 45 in a 25
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Jeremy Tucker on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 05:42 AM
I needed a couple of bulk items removed and Shifflett's Waste services did it for great price and was extremely helpful during the whole process. If I ever require bulk items to be picked up I will call Shifflett's waste services.
Tod Runyon on Facebook

3 years ago

06/20/2017, 01:26 AM
Shifflett's came by to retrieve their container from my neighbor's driveway yesterday. They took it; they also dumped all the trash that was in it on the ground. Yesterday was very windy, many of us ended up with waste blown into our yard so I called to lodge a complaint and was met by the rudest staffers of any organization I've ever dealt with. After she told me they weren't getting the trash: I informed them I was going to call the Sheriff's Office. She hung up on me. Very unprofessional. Was considering switching from CW - no way now. This is will referred to our HOA website.
Respond to negative reviews
Susan Sorrell Pickett on Facebook

3 years ago

06/05/2017, 08:23 AM
Bill Via on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2017, 09:23 AM
Billy Van Hoy on Facebook

3 years ago

01/18/2017, 09:37 AM
Elizabeth Rogers on Facebook

3 years ago

01/16/2017, 02:03 AM
I've never had trash service until a couple months ago when we decided to sign up for Shifflett's Waste Services. The amount of trash we have from operating a small business out of our home was becoming too much so I started researching different companies in the area and heard Shifflett's ad on the radio and made the call. They were extremely prompt with returning my email and answered all my questions about trash service. We have had no issues at all since signing up and I LOVE that they come to our house twice a week. They also include recycle service for free so that's three pick ups a week. As busy commuters and small business owners, it's such a time saver to not have to go to the dump...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.