Logo White
Watch Demo

Shifflett's Waste Services

Own this business?
4.2
67 reviews
|Consumer Services|Fredericksburg, VA 22406

58 Le Way Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

(540) 752-1600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Shifflett's Waste services formally known as Shifflett's Trash Service. We're back offering Superior service with a personal touch!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
67 reviews
533
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
17
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 64 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 3 Reviews2.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aretha Stewart on Facebook

6 months ago

06/10/2019, 08:22 AM
never use this service. they dnt pick trash up on time but quick to call for payment..they lie lie lie
Matthew Strand on Facebook

7 months ago

05/28/2019, 07:49 AM
Their service is second to none. I switched from County Waste, and I've never looked back! They are very responsive to any question(s) I have via email or phone, and they are always very pleasant. It's always better IMHO, to deal with a small family-owned business rather than a huge corporate franchise that couldn't care less if you stay or leave. A+++
Johnny Z. Leach on Facebook

7 months ago

05/26/2019, 07:49 AM
Great service . Always responsive to emails or calls.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Bridget Cahill McDonald on Facebook

8 months ago

04/24/2019, 01:07 AM
The customer service is one of the best I’ve ever encountered. I’m so happy to have had the opportunity to talk with Shifflett’s, it’s restored my faith in humanity. Thank you, it means the world to me.
Christine Van Horn O'Leary on Facebook

8 months ago

04/23/2019, 10:40 AM
Our HOA recently switched to Shifflett’s Waste Services. In our neighborhood, we put our trash cans outside of our back yard fence and they have always been returned until we started using Shifflett’s. Now, when I put my trash out, I have to hunt down my trash can to use the following week. Last week, after trash pick up, my trash can was no where to be found. My options now include getting a new trash can or choose from one of the various ones left laying down throughout my neighborhood. I’ve used Shifflett’s in the past and this is not the service they are capable of providing.
Rachel Dowling on Facebook

8 months ago

04/17/2019, 12:33 PM
Had their service for 2 years...for the most part it was okay. I prefer local family businesses and try to use them for all services. A few missed pick ups but no big deal. Our road is gravel, the trucks drive aggressively/fast in reverse in front of my house. Rutted the road, caused some pot holes. I called once and said something, nothing changed. I canceled my service yesterday, we'll just take our trash to the dump to avoid the road damage. Ashley asked and then was uninterested in my reason for cancellation (I wasn't going to go into specifics) and let me know they have a 30 day written cancellation policy that my husband and I agreed to so we would be charged for the next month. I was ...  more>>
Chad N Stephanie Hiner on Facebook

8 months ago

04/09/2019, 12:11 PM
Shifflett’s offers the best customer service! We highly recommend them 5 🌟
Hannah Spellman on Facebook

8 months ago

04/09/2019, 01:10 AM
Our HOA made us switch to Shifflets from County Waste and it’s been a terrible experience. 1. They are careless and just throw the trash cans around
2. They are not very friendly
3. They skipped our trash today! Got our neighbors, but not ours. I called to complain and I was told I put the trash out too late... but yet my neighbors trash was still out, and I looked on our RING camera and they came by after we put our trash out. The receptionist was no help at all, and told me they will not be back out until the next pick up day. Uh, what?
Rachel Patch on Facebook

9 months ago

03/27/2019, 06:46 AM
At least twice a month, if not more, our trash or recycling is not picked up. We have called numerous times and have been told there is nothing they can do. Last week my husband called and told them to come pick up their cans because we are done. Obviously then they were able to come out and immediately get our trash. But, here we are again, just a week later and our recycling is still sitting on the curb. I’m assuming the problem is that we are in a cul-de-sac and the only ones that use Shiffletts, so we get forgotten. However, at this point it is absolutely ridiculous. I’m not sure what we are paying them for because the service leaves much to be desired.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.