Logo White
Watch Demo

Shifflett's Waste Services

Own this business?
4.2
67 reviews
|Consumer Services|Fredericksburg, VA 22406

58 Le Way Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

(540) 752-1600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Shifflett's Waste services formally known as Shifflett's Trash Service. We're back offering Superior service with a personal touch!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
67 reviews
533
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
17
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 64 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 3 Reviews2.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patty Tichenor on Facebook

a year ago

01/30/2019, 04:29 AM
We switched from a larger company to Shifflett for a couple of reasons.
#1 A lower price. Although, the other company would match the lower price for one year. Which leads me to #2. Their willingness to pick up extra items without scheduling or charging.
I like the idea of using a family run, local business.
Keep up the great service
Natalie Rand on Facebook

a year ago

01/29/2019, 06:35 AM
They are a awesome trash service very friendly staff.
Alan Moss on Facebook

a year ago

01/22/2019, 05:00 AM
Missed pickup to many times. Caught dumping recycling into the trash truck. Now they do recycling and trazh pickup on different days of the week, no thanks.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Beth Jones on Facebook

a year ago

01/15/2019, 02:38 AM
We have love being with Shifflett’s! No matter what we put out they take it away for us. Now if I could only get them to walk up to the house and get my trash can when I forget to put it out...LOL
Hope y’all are around for years to come!! Thanks for all y’all do!
Crystal Lynn Painter on Facebook

a year ago

01/07/2019, 00:26 AM
I always turn trash can there way so it's easier for them and in turn they do same for me and always on time unless it's flooding on my road which is understandable and very friendly staff💓
Ginger Cooper Wible on Facebook

a year ago

01/03/2019, 06:49 AM
I highly recommend these guys/gals. They always go above and beyond! Hometown folks that know how to treat ya!
Jennifer Fletcher on Facebook

a year ago

12/28/2018, 06:46 AM
We live in Stonemill and absolutely love Shifflett waste service! We have been using their service for at least 2 years! I grew up in Stafford with the Shifflett’s and was super excited to see their trucks in Spotsy!
Reason 1 - they come in the afternoon - NO ONE IS waking me up!
Reason 2- Their drivers don’t drive like Maniacs on our street!
Reason 3- They clean up every bit of trash they drop!!!!!!!!!
Reason 4- The driver and his crew are always super friendly and kind to my kids- waving, wishing Merry Christmas and Happy Thanksgiving!
Reason 5- if I’m in the driveway they walk the cans back to me!!!
Reason 6- they don’t block the mailbox after emptying the cans!
I previously had County Wa
...  more>>
Roger Cornett on Facebook

a year ago

12/11/2018, 10:32 AM
I was so glad they opened back up. They were our first trash service when we moved to Stafford. I am happy to have them back
Marybeth Weber on Facebook

a year ago

12/10/2018, 00:34 AM
These guys are the best of the best.
I haven’t missed a single pick up since switching from County Waste.
They are wonderful and wonderful customer service. They provide notices during inclement weather but unlike county waste hold true to their word and come back when they say they will.
Great service and great price!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.