Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
70 reviews
|Bakeries|Mt Vernon, WA 98273

614 S 1st St, Mt Vernon, WA 98273

(360) 588-6600

https://www.shambalabakery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

Old Country Rd/Clinton Rd

(516) 294-1684

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

800 E Chicago St

(517) 278-8909

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

460 US-90

(228) 466-6522

2 people are looking at this business

About

Farm local, eat local, cook local and find your own personal Shambala with the Bakery & Bistro's robust, interesting, luscious and eclectic fare. We are a dedicated Gluten Free facility and our menu and baked goods are completely soy and peanut FREE with Vegan ingredients within our scratch menu! Organic locally farm-sourced egg and cheese vegetarian options are available, and we are earnest about avoiding cross contamination.. The bakery features Shambala's hand crafted baked goods using their own locally milled GF (V) blends which feature what are called ancient grains: Organic Millet, Teff, Quinoa, Amaranth, Sorghum and Flax. ​

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
70 reviews
522
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Tucker review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Amy Tucker on Facebook

5 years ago

12/15/2016, 07:36 AM
Eur Roque review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Eur Roque on Facebook

5 years ago

12/08/2016, 09:12 AM
Dale Rostrom review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Dale Rostrom on Facebook

5 years ago

12/06/2016, 01:40 AM
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Jillian Been review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Jillian Been on Facebook

5 years ago

11/24/2016, 04:44 AM
Used your "croutons" for stuffing today -- it was a HOME RUN!!! First time I've ever used dried bread to start with, will never do it differently now. I used my regular recipe and wet it with homemade bone broth. SO good, thanks for such a yummy, quality product!!!
Arianne Babington review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Arianne Babington on Facebook

5 years ago

11/19/2016, 04:25 AM
First time here today and the food was great! I almost left with my friend because the seating wasn't very good to dine in. Thankfully, they are working on getting a bigger space set up and we were directed to use that to dine in- which is just around the corner from where they are at now. Can't wait for the new location to open and I will definitely be back to try some goodies!
Business Response:

Hi Arianne Babington the space in bistro is open daily now! And open 7 days a week, Thanks!

Teréa Ferraris review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Teréa Ferraris on Facebook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 08:39 AM
The cauli-curry soup is SOOO yummy! Knowing exactly what & where it came from, so cool... Totally GF non-GMO bakery - numerous baked goodies w/ancient grains, Bistro & Bakery on Pine Square (and next to the Thai House). Will be there every time I go to Mt Vernon and would love to meet there w/friends... outdoor seating is also sweet!
Jenny Johnson review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Jenny Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 06:34 AM
I've been to your place just once and absolutely thought it was God's amazing heavenly blessing. I suffer with food allergies and unable to process many foods. It was Ana amazing experience! Thank You! I didn't even need my supplements that day. My tummy felt fine and I felt so good all day! Is that one building on the corner yours as well? I wanted to go in so I could read, while I eat and drink tea. � p.s. I'll be back with my family to order pizza, my birthday cake, and donuts! I haven't had cake, donuts, or pizza for a very long time. I'm so happy I cried knowing you care so much about the health of others and you're so kind and compassionate. From our family to yours. Thank You ❤️
Business Response:

Hi Jenny, our space next to Thai house is indeed ours and open daily for dining, gorgeous art showing hung- come see us soon and thanks for your kind comments, it is what we love to hear!

Michael Scott review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Michael Scott on Facebook

5 years ago

09/21/2016, 05:14 AM
Just found out they had opened, wishing I had known a lot time ago! Looking forward to their newest store front to open soon. Great food and people!!! :-)
Business Response:

Thanks Michael, was great to have you here! Good luck on the campaign~

Beverly Crimmins Sarchet review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Beverly Crimmins Sarchet on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2016, 06:50 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.