Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
70 reviews
|Bakeries|Mt Vernon, WA 98273

614 S 1st St, Mt Vernon, WA 98273

(360) 588-6600

https://www.shambalabakery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

Old Country Rd/Clinton Rd

(516) 294-1684
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

800 E Chicago St

(517) 278-8909

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries
About

Farm local, eat local, cook local and find your own personal Shambala with the Bakery & Bistro's robust, interesting, luscious and eclectic fare. We are a dedicated Gluten Free facility and our menu and baked goods are completely soy and peanut FREE with Vegan ingredients within our scratch menu! Organic locally farm-sourced egg and cheese vegetarian options are available, and we are earnest about avoiding cross contamination.. The bakery features Shambala's hand crafted baked goods using their own locally milled GF (V) blends which feature what are called ancient grains: Organic Millet, Teff, Quinoa, Amaranth, Sorghum and Flax. ​

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
70 reviews
522
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shawnee Ruxton review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Shawnee Ruxton on Facebook

4 years ago

06/12/2017, 07:49 AM
Marilu Dempsey review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Marilu Dempsey on Facebook

4 years ago

05/24/2017, 02:18 AM
Enjoyed my food a lot and the breads are amazing! They were getting ready to open a larger space w/ drinks around the corner from the bakery and we were invited to sit in the almost done room an eat, which was great because it was chilly for outdoor dining.
Business Response:

Thanks Marilu, last permit hurdle managed yesterday...Bistro is getting closer to completion- You can always sit in Bistro now, we serve there...aircon on hot days great too!

Stephanie Nicole review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Stephanie Nicole on Facebook

4 years ago

05/21/2017, 04:52 AM
My husband and I dropped by yesterday for the first time for lunch. We split the BLT and the Nachos. The BLT was delicious, and the bread entirely changed my perception of gluten free bread. The nachos, however, were to die for. An instant favorite for both of us. I got a chocolate chip cookie and a chocolate cupcake with lavender frosting to go. Both were wonderful! Shambala will be a regular spot for us, for sure!
Business Response:

Thanks Nina, glad you enjoyed the eats, come again soon?!

Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
John Russell review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
John Russell on Facebook

4 years ago

05/06/2017, 04:33 AM
Corina Jung Rahmig review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Corina Jung Rahmig on Facebook

4 years ago

04/18/2017, 09:21 AM
I love having so many vegan options to choose from! I'm often disappointed when vegan options are also gluten free, but the toast was great. I tried the vegan hash and biscuits and gravy with crumbles added. The food was very tasty, and the potions were just right. We ate in the space around the corner, which was a little creepy since we were the only ones there, and everything around the edges was covered in dust. I felt like I was in a diner in an old ghost town with a single radio playing music in the corner as a sort of strange soundtrack to the experience. I'm assuming they're going to spruce the space up. I'll definitely be back to find out.
Business Response:

Hi Corina, the space is getting brushed off and ready for opening, come see Thursday July 6th for Art Walk, free samples! Getting close to opening kitfchen there as well!

Julie Watson review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Julie Watson on Facebook

5 years ago

04/09/2017, 04:13 AM
Absolutely Delicious; amazing options for food allergy people!
Rochelle Elizabeth Fischer review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Rochelle Elizabeth Fischer on Facebook

5 years ago

04/08/2017, 04:20 AM
Angela DeJong review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Angela DeJong on Facebook

5 years ago

02/24/2017, 05:23 AM
This is a cool place to go for a healthy treat. Yummy! Great customer service.
Business Response:

Thank you Angela-we sure appreciate you taking the time to let us know !

Skye Marler review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Skye Marler on Facebook

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 02:40 AM
Love this place! Lovely folks and delicious food. Very happy gf vegan here. :) ♡
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.