Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
70 reviews
|Bakeries|Mt Vernon, WA 98273

614 S 1st St, Mt Vernon, WA 98273

(360) 588-6600

https://www.shambalabakery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

Old Country Rd/Clinton Rd

(516) 294-1684

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

800 E Chicago St

(517) 278-8909

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

460 US-90

(228) 466-6522

1 person is looking at this business

About

Farm local, eat local, cook local and find your own personal Shambala with the Bakery & Bistro's robust, interesting, luscious and eclectic fare. We are a dedicated Gluten Free facility and our menu and baked goods are completely soy and peanut FREE with Vegan ingredients within our scratch menu! Organic locally farm-sourced egg and cheese vegetarian options are available, and we are earnest about avoiding cross contamination.. The bakery features Shambala's hand crafted baked goods using their own locally milled GF (V) blends which feature what are called ancient grains: Organic Millet, Teff, Quinoa, Amaranth, Sorghum and Flax. ​

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
70 reviews
522
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Renae Nielsen Howard review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Renae Nielsen Howard on Facebook

3 years ago

09/24/2018, 08:02 AM
Gluten free and vegan options that make me forget I have food restrictions!
Bill Bowden review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Bill Bowden on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2018, 02:47 AM
My wife and found you whilst wondering downtown -- our dinner was fabulous! Your pizza crust is possibly the best we've ever had...we will be back!🤗
Connie Poff review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Connie Poff on Facebook

3 years ago

09/01/2018, 08:59 AM
We had the quiche and it great, The crust was so flaky and tasty. Highly recommend this restaurant
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Caity Moore review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Caity Moore on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2018, 09:55 AM
So excited to have found this place!! Everything we ordered was delicious and we can’t wait to go back and try more! Totally worth the 30 minute drive from Bellingham!!
Suzanne Birch review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Suzanne Birch on Facebook

3 years ago

06/09/2018, 07:49 AM
Delicious food & awesome bakery. The nut butter cookie was amazing! Our server, Anthony, was awesome & recomemded the arugala & salmon lunch special- delicious!
Leona Graham Tavares review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Leona Graham Tavares on Facebook

3 years ago

05/24/2018, 07:36 AM
Delicious food � and super friendly staff. Clean and quirky decor. Loved the place �
Panda Pride review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Panda Pride on Facebook

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 03:20 AM
Stumbled on this spot in Mt. Vernon yesterday. The people are so friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be back. I had a gingersnap cookie that was incredible and the coffee was great too. You should open a spot in Bellingham!
Business Response:

Thanks so much- we would love to be in Bham one day, what a wonderful town! Know that we have buns at our fine local sourcing partnerships Aslan Brewing Company and at Electric Beet Juice Co. for your enjoyment~

Karissa Guzman review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Karissa Guzman on Facebook

4 years ago

02/18/2018, 02:55 AM
Amazing food and very friendly staff. The holy hashable is to die for
Business Response:

Thanks so much Karissa, however we seek that they are to LIVE for! 😉

Amy Jury review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Amy Jury on Facebook

4 years ago

02/11/2018, 03:13 AM
I've never had better gf baked goodies. And the coconut icing is amazing!
Business Response:

Thanks Amy, we aims to please!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.