Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
70 reviews
|Bakeries|Mt Vernon, WA 98273

614 S 1st St, Mt Vernon, WA 98273

(360) 588-6600

https://www.shambalabakery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

Old Country Rd/Clinton Rd

(516) 294-1684
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

800 E Chicago St

(517) 278-8909

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

460 US-90

(228) 466-6522

1 person is looking at this business

About

Farm local, eat local, cook local and find your own personal Shambala with the Bakery & Bistro's robust, interesting, luscious and eclectic fare. We are a dedicated Gluten Free facility and our menu and baked goods are completely soy and peanut FREE with Vegan ingredients within our scratch menu! Organic locally farm-sourced egg and cheese vegetarian options are available, and we are earnest about avoiding cross contamination.. The bakery features Shambala's hand crafted baked goods using their own locally milled GF (V) blends which feature what are called ancient grains: Organic Millet, Teff, Quinoa, Amaranth, Sorghum and Flax. ​

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
70 reviews
522
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carmen Mauricio review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Carmen Mauricio on Facebook

4 years ago

02/01/2018, 05:42 AM
Vegan nachos were excellent! So many choices. Happy camper. �
Business Response:

Glad to hear it Carmen thanks!

Jessie Keller review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Jessie Keller on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2018, 04:36 AM
Love this place! Their fries are super good and I plan on visiting until I've tried everything on the menu. :)
Business Response:

Thanks Jessie, yup we love the Fresh Fries too! Look forward to serving you again soon~

Kristin Noreen review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Kristin Noreen on Facebook

4 years ago

01/21/2018, 02:49 AM
Fun atmosphere, amazing food--the Moroccan stew was divine. I was just thinking how I missed Moroccan stew since I went vegan and here it was, goat-free and still amazing. And the Sham-Oreo, OMG. I don't know if it was fully vegan, didn't ask. I just ate it with great joy.
Business Response:

Yes all our baked goods and breads are vegan as is the entire menu except for egg, cheese and fish choices.

Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Jessica Johnson review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Jessica Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

01/04/2018, 06:52 AM
Meagan Diemert Hansen review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Meagan Diemert Hansen on Facebook

4 years ago

12/09/2017, 03:30 AM
Great food that is gluten free and all vegan options! It’s very nice going to a restaurant where I can eat anything on the menu.
Julie Jordan Kongs review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Julie Jordan Kongs on Facebook

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 08:56 AM
We love the Shambala Bakery and Bistro. We can eat there with absolute confidence that it's healthy and gluten-free. And the food is yumola! We've eaten breakfast, lunch, and dinner there and have loved every meal! And the sweets are incredible. My favorite are the chocolate cupcakes. My mouth is watering just writing about them!
Business Response:

Thanks 🙏 Julie!

Laura Lee Domingue review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Laura Lee Domingue on Facebook

4 years ago

11/19/2017, 06:26 AM
Natalie Miller review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Natalie Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 06:57 AM
Nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. We had the cha cha chili cheese fries, mushroom pho, vegan grilled cheese, wish and chips, and falafel gyro. Enjoyed everything.
Lyra Penoyer review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Lyra Penoyer on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 01:17 AM
Great place. Very cozy atmosphere. The breakfast sandwich was excellent. My friend really enjoyed her biscuits and gravy with meatball crumbles. The loose leaf teas were yummy and our server was super-cool. Had to stop ourselves from buying one of everything in the baked goods case. I don't have any dietary restrictions and I would totally eat here again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.