Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
70 reviews
|Bakeries|Mt Vernon, WA 98273

614 S 1st St, Mt Vernon, WA 98273

(360) 588-6600

https://www.shambalabakery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(22) · Bakeries

1 Wyndmere Ct

(817) 832-5109

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

Old Country Rd/Clinton Rd

(516) 294-1684
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

2420 Ambleside Dr

(719) 573-8217

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076
5.0
(5) · Bakeries

800 E Chicago St

(517) 278-8909

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries
About

Farm local, eat local, cook local and find your own personal Shambala with the Bakery & Bistro's robust, interesting, luscious and eclectic fare. We are a dedicated Gluten Free facility and our menu and baked goods are completely soy and peanut FREE with Vegan ingredients within our scratch menu! Organic locally farm-sourced egg and cheese vegetarian options are available, and we are earnest about avoiding cross contamination.. The bakery features Shambala's hand crafted baked goods using their own locally milled GF (V) blends which feature what are called ancient grains: Organic Millet, Teff, Quinoa, Amaranth, Sorghum and Flax. ​

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
70 reviews
522
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike Sarchet review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Mike Sarchet on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2016, 06:44 AM
Shambala provided the refreshments for our Grand Opening/Ribbon Cutting tonight. Everyone enjoyed the scones and the vegetarian quiche. We appreciated how nice the staff and owner are to work with, too! Thanks, Nancy!
Cindy Anderson review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Cindy Anderson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/10/2016, 04:00 AM
Yum!!! Lemon cookie was so good! Gluten free, dairy free!
Business Response:

Thanks Cindy!

Hana van Pelt review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Hana van Pelt on Facebook

5 years ago

08/31/2016, 06:27 AM
Right after buying the pizza crust and making a pizza at home, we headed straight back to buy another before they closed! So delicious!
Business Response:

So great to hear!

Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Donna Auer review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Donna Auer on Facebook

5 years ago

06/10/2016, 07:31 AM
made a special trip to find this bakery, coming back from Lopez and on our way back to Bham. what a delicious selection of goodies and sandwiches too. I was a bit hesitant about all the frosting being made with coconut - but shouldn't have been - because it was DELICIOUS!! not too coconutty and not too sweet - just right!!
Business Response:

Thanks Donna, we are so glad you took the time and enjoyed our vegan icing recipe!

Kristen Hancock review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Kristen Hancock on Facebook

5 years ago

06/09/2016, 07:28 AM
Lindsey Oosterhof review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Lindsey Oosterhof on Facebook

5 years ago

05/14/2016, 02:20 AM
Tirzah Rodgers review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Tirzah Rodgers on Facebook

6 years ago

02/13/2016, 06:51 AM
The people behind Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery are doing wonderful work. The fact that they are egg free as well as gluten-free makes their bread products about the only I can have to which I am ever so grateful. My sensitive belly still yearns to join in on family dinners and Shambala offers me that option. Many thanks Shambala, you are my hero.
Business Response:

Wow Tirzah, so wonderful to be making a difference for you, at your home table! That is our foundational goal, that all can break the same bread together- and have happy belly's, happy hearts.

Daphne Dawn review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Daphne Dawn on Facebook

6 years ago

12/12/2015, 07:08 AM
Shambala bakery items are so good AND good for you! The owner, Nancy, explains what each item is made with. She even has the list of ingredients for what she sells. I understand the pizza dough is awesome, so I've purchased some to try. Also, be sure to check out the local crafted at her location in downtown Mount Vernon during her Holiday Pop-up! Looking forward to their Bistro opening next spring.
Sarah Janney Stoner review for Shambala Ancient Grain Bakery
Sarah Janney Stoner on Facebook

6 years ago

11/13/2015, 02:47 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.