Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Savoy

Claimed
4.5
217 reviews
|Hair Salons|Gainesville, FL 32606 United States

2727 NW 43rd St STE 4A, #4A, Gainesville, FL 32606 United States

(352) 373-5055

http://www.salonsavoy.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(42) · Beauty

419 Walnut St

(904) 284-4644
5.0
(3) · Nail Salons

2000 St Johns Ave

(386) 325-2672
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2735 SE 58th Ave

(352) 624-2019
5.0
(3) · Beauty

13751 SE 50 St

(352) 528-4205
5.0
(21) · Beauty

502 NW 75th St

(352) 332-1919
5.0
(8) · Beauty

1135 NW 23rd Ave

(352) 376-6909
About

Salon Savoy comes to Gainesville with over 25 years of diversified experience in the salon industry, to include everything from styling, teaching, corporate training, spa management and now salon ownership. Our salon is a blend of beautiful wood tones and refreshingly simple design lines creating an upscale elegance, while at the same time providing a relaxing, welcoming ambiance. We are a team of professionals dedicated to continually advancing our craft by attending the latest in advanced training seminars throughout the country. We are totally committed to providing our guests with the latest salon trends, personalized to fit their own unique personality and lifestyle. We consider a thoro

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
217 reviews
5172
  
44
  
32
  
23
  
121
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tao Freedom review for Salon Savoy
Tao Freedom on Facebook

5 years ago

02/15/2017, 02:22 AM
JESSICA is a "Hair Plastic Surgeon." If you need your look to undergo a complete transformation, then JESSICA is the one! You will walk in feeling so basic and leave feeling like you can drop the mic! Having a bad day? Schedule with JESSICA. Feeling blue? Schedule with JESSICA. Need to be the sharpest person in the room? Schedule with JESSICA. Then experience JESSICA'S mic drop worthy skills!
Kathy Frees Whitehead review for Salon Savoy
Kathy Frees Whitehead on Facebook

5 years ago

02/11/2017, 00:12 AM
Pam did a great job cutting my thick, coarse curly hair!
Tanya Gribble review for Salon Savoy
Tanya Gribble on Facebook

5 years ago

01/14/2017, 01:49 AM
I moved here from ga . 2 yrs ago couldn't find no one that does razor cut in gainesville so when i go to ga . i go to my hair dresser to do my hair. I call savoy and finally the say yes i have a person that can do it.I went in and set in his chair nervous as hell.told him what i wanted and he did the razor, clippers, scissors, and thining shears. I LOVE IT RICHARD YOU ROCK THANK YOU SO MUCH now i dont have to go to ga.to get my hair cut I have a good and awesome new hair dresser!!!!!!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Sean Rump review for Salon Savoy
Sean Rump on Facebook

6 years ago

12/29/2016, 00:58 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa Floyd-Rump review for Salon Savoy
Theresa Floyd-Rump on Facebook

6 years ago

12/29/2016, 00:03 AM
Very dissappointed with this salon, went in for a consultation, stylist said she could do what I wanted, my mom purchased a gift card for Christmas so I could get it done during my vacation, the day before my appointment they cancel saying that they can't do it. What the heck was the consultation for!! Definitely do not recommend. On top of that it will take 2-3 business days to get my money from my gift certificate, thanks for ruining my Christmas present 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Business Response:

Yes, taking black hair to auburn is extremely tricky & usually takes more than one trip to the salon (especially when a client uses box color!) We are glad she warned you of the risks. It does take a few business days for refunds via credit cards (not our personal policy) so we appreciate your patience.

Respond to negative reviews
Julie Abrams review for Salon Savoy
Julie Abrams on Facebook

6 years ago

10/17/2016, 02:50 AM
I was so upset wth christy. She is nice but should pay attention to customers and not talk so much. but this colour and cut was terrible. I have curly hair. My stylist now asked me did christy cut my hair with her teeth. She is still trying to adjust my hair so it's even. I am still so very upset
Business Response:

We are so sorry you had a bad experience! Christy IS very friendly and talkative! She is one of our most sought after stylist too...We are very happy you found a stylist better suited to your personality and hair :)

Respond to negative reviews
Judi Matthai Stewart review for Salon Savoy
Judi Matthai Stewart on Facebook

6 years ago

09/07/2016, 01:35 AM
They're great! I followed Richard from "Scissor's" a couple years ago. He does an incredible job with color, this I appreciate. Great staff -- very helpful.
Faith Slone review for Salon Savoy
Faith Slone on Facebook

6 years ago

04/29/2016, 01:59 AM
I went there a couple days ago, and a lady names Christy did my hair. She was so cool and funny and so nice. She walked me through each step before doing it, and she worked an hour past closing time just to finish my hair. I needed a whole color correction and bleaching and everything!! Very long process, but she kept a positive attitude and made my hair from a weird brown/black/red color to a beautiful bright copper red. :)
Melissa Gomez review for Salon Savoy
Melissa Gomez on Facebook

7 years ago

11/13/2015, 00:43 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.