Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
437 reviews
|Steakhouses|Washington, DC 20001

Convention Center, 724 9th St NW, Washington, DC 20001

(202) 393-4488

https://www.ruthschris.com/restaurant-locations/washington-convention-center/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(96) · Steakhouses

8450 Tyco Rd

(877) 497-0007

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(1094) · Steakhouses

401 Fourth St

(410) 263-1617

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(121) · Restaurants

107 D St NE

(202) 546-4488

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(254) · Restaurants

11099 Resort Rd

(410) 203-0620

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(48) · Restaurants

130 Purcellville Gateway Dr

(540) 751-9919

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(1167) · Restaurants

3500 Connecticut Ave NW

(202) 237-1432

1 person is looking at this business

About

Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best ... Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Washington, Convention Center, District of Columbia!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
437 reviews
5231
  
468
  
340
  
211
  
124
  
63 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mohamed Faragalla review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Mohamed Faragalla on Facebook

4 years ago

11/13/2017, 00:01 AM
Erica Turner review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Erica Turner on Facebook

4 years ago

11/12/2017, 00:06 AM
Carrie O'Neill review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Carrie O'Neill on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2017, 01:11 AM
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Doneeshia Badazz Giles review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Doneeshia Badazz Giles on Facebook

4 years ago

10/19/2017, 01:13 AM
Don Wiggins Jr review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Don Wiggins Jr on Facebook

4 years ago

10/15/2017, 01:10 AM
Had a grate birthday dinner. Very good service am very very good food
Donnell D-Fyant Neal review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Donnell D-Fyant Neal on Facebook

4 years ago

10/13/2017, 01:09 AM
I love Ruth's Chris and I love this Ruth's Chris the most out of all of the ones I have been to. I have been to about 9 different locations across the US and the service is always impeccable. I just went a few days ago and this visit was no exception. The occasion was to celebrate my anniversary with my wife and it was a great dining experience. We arrived late (due to DC traffic mixed with rainy weather). They typically only hold your reservation for up to 15 minutes after your time and call you to make sure you are still in route, but we arrived about 20 minutes late and still had our reservation honored with no issues at all. We even got to choose if we wanted an open table or booth. We waited about 2 minutes or so but that was just so they could move the set up of our table with fun little confetti and an anniversary card to the booth that we asked for. We both had Ruth's seasonal Classics. I had the filet with horseradish crust and my wife had the rib eye. Both cooked to medium and both came out with the correct temperature. We also had to get the sweet potato casserole and the crème brûlée, as those are 2 of our favorite things from Ruth's. All the food was excellent. The service was exceptional (as always). In fact, I have never had a bad experience (service wise) at any Ruth's location, period. Food wise, I have had my steak not seasoned properly once at a different location. The only gripe I can say I have had with this specific place is that they don't do very large parties well; Food tends to come out staggered or take a long time to bring it all out together if you don't have a private room (in the private rooms, they serve most of the sides family style instead). I take it that this must be a limitation on the size of their kitchen and the strict requirements that they adhere to though as far as the temperatures and the freshness of the food for this type of restaurant. I have been to a few other high end steak houses who have the same issue so I just take it with a grain of salt and try to avoid big parties at these places unless we have booked a private room. The waiters and waitresses are still always attentive, so I have no problem tipping above and beyond because their service reflects the same. I have had a better tasting steak from one place that I can recall, but the price of it was at least 3 times as much as Ruth's. For all around high end steak house price, service, ambiance and bang for your buck, I have YET to find a place that beats Ruth's, hands down, which is why I have been to this specific location at least 10 times. I have celebrated numerous events here including my birthday (had a private room), my engagement (actually got engaged here) and after my wedding (brought a medium sized wedding party here). Every time the food has been great. Ruth's basically has a customer for life in me!
David Pickersgill review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
David Pickersgill on Facebook

4 years ago

09/20/2017, 01:03 AM
Outstanding food, from the shrimps starter to the shared porterhouse steak, best I have ever had. Staff were amazing, made our anniversary special.
Karen Penny Hall-Young review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Karen Penny Hall-Young on Facebook

4 years ago

09/17/2017, 01:12 AM
it was very loving and great customer, I will return. Tasha and Ella, were great! thank you as a whole for such great service. Thank You, Ms. Hall
Ericka IsBlessed Smith-Gulledge review for Ruth’s Chris Steak House
Ericka IsBlessed Smith-Gulledge on Facebook

4 years ago

09/04/2017, 01:02 AM
I rarely give 5 stars... But the 5th Star got added on for that bright amazing Waiter/host Jonathan in whom waited on my Birthday Party. He was Nothing short of amazing, attentive and a sweet burst off energy that topped my Birthday Dinner off. My food was awesome as well! But the service we received from this young man was exceptional and memorable.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.